$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
159 reviews
Clean, safe hotel

Was worried due to other reviews. No need, I returned alone 1am , parked car & returned to my room... See full review

  • Katherine H.
  • Apr 15, 2015
staff

Very friendly staff, they let us check in early, they were very helpful See full review

  • Michael m.
  • Mar 23, 2015
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center. Guest Laundry on site. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mia 54
Business
Orangeville
Apr 9, 2014

not up to La Quntia standards

The staff was very nice. The room we stayed in had mold in bathroom. The breakfast was not like the other La Quntias. Over all we have stayed at better hotels in this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekgg
Business
pa
Mar 11, 2012

ugly and dirty; bad part of town

room was dirty and ugly; carpet was filthy and black; no disabilty accomdations in room; Sheriff constsantly around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PghTomo
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Very Disappointed

We booked a king and ended up with a queen. I called ahead to confirm check in time which was 3pm. We were late because of a traffic accident. When we got there at 430pm they told us our room was not ready yet. We had to wait another half hour. The room wreaked of bleach, the furniture was old and soiled, and the room was not only tiny, but still filthy. There were hairs and mold all over the shower area. The vent in the bathroom was moldy and hadn't been touched in years. I couldn't even complain because they were booked solid for the weekend in the area. Stayed at LaQuinta before, and it was never a dump or mismanaged place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scoops1478
Business
Sanibel, Florida
Jul 15, 2012

We couldn't even stay there

We took at trip to St. Petersburg for a baseball game followed by a concert... after the game we went to check in our hotel at around midnight. I was first of all surprised to see it was a motel; oh well, I've stayed at some okay motels before... after all, we're just looking for a clean bed for the night. We checked in, opened the door to the room and we were bombarded with an awful smell of stale cigarettes. We never even stepped in the room, I knew that I absolutely could not stay in there. I walked right back to the front desk; I asked the young lady to please put us in a different room... She stated that they were completely booked; there was nothing she could do for us. Awesome. So at this time it is getting close to 1 am and we don't have a place to stay. The young lady then checked us out. She wasn't very apologetic at all. I don't know who to blame, the motel or O rbit z. Needless to say I will not be using either of them in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HW Rock
Business
4999 34th Street North, St Petersburg, FL 33714
Jan 22, 2013

Poor hotel rating

Not the best location. Rug and chair in room was beyond filthy, alarm clock broken, blow dry broken. Had room not been paid for we would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thellgirl23
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 1, 2013

Worst Hotel of ALL TIME!

I travel lot, and it takes a lot for me to complain. However, this hotel was just DISGUSTING. First of all, the hotel is NOT in St. Petersburg as advertised, it's in Lealman, and it's NOT a nice neighborhood. We booked a King size bed and when we got to the room, it smelled horribly of smoke and was filthy. The only other choice was a non-smoking Queen, which was equally filthy but it was past midnight and I was about to collapse and the woman at the front desk wasn't pleasant or helpful. The room had broken bathroom tiles, ANTS, stains on the sheets and blankets, and it hadn't been dusted since the 80s. Worst experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ga. Peach
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Mar 30, 2013

This was a minimum stay.

Lights burned out; curtain closure poor; breakfast meager; no elevator to second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Matthews
Business
st pete Florida
Apr 22, 2013

stay someplace else

my daughter was afraid to get out of the car Staff was great went above and beyond Do not bring a family to this address

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petertnv
Business
Riga Latvia
Sep 1, 2013

Great for Hookers

This location is e cellent if you are looking for hookers, they are just outside in the carpark and operate in and out of the hotel. Not so great if your wife, family, girlfriend are with you or if you are in St.Pete for a Baptist Church Conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sorry i went
Business
ORLANDO FL
Mar 20, 2010

st petersburg fl

the room was nasty floors were sticky laundry was left in the room from a previous guest. the bananas they had at the breakfast bar were black... just wasnt that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top