$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
133 reviews
Great Place To Stay

I was slightly worried since my cab driver told me it was sketchy. Nonsense! This place is great... See full review

  • Jackie K.
  • Jul 19, 2015
2 night stay was great!

Lots of things to explore while visiting area. Especially liked visiting the Salvador Dali Museum!... See full review

  • Linda F.
  • Feb 20, 2015
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center. Guest Laundry on site. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.7 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$66
3.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$54
3.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$58
3.9 / 5 153 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$62
3.8 / 5 26 reviews

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timer
Family
st petersburg
Jan 20, 2014

Loved IT!

Very nice and it is hard to find a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onika
Family
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price, breakfast included. I would recommend for a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooley Law Student
Family
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Place To Stay!!!!!!

We arrived at this hotel with expectations of beeing close to several beaches and attractions. Upon arrival the place was very clean and the location was perfect. It was within 17 minutes to Clearwater Beach, 15 minutes within St. Pete Beach, 12 minutes within downtown Tampa, within 45 minutes to Sarasota Siesta Keys Beaches, and 22 minutes within Brandon. The staff was very courteous, the pool(heated) was nice and clean, the room was clean, the breakfast was fresh every day. I would, and plan on referring this hotel to my family members that are going to the Tampa/Clearwater area in the near future. My wife and I were pleasantly impressed by this older hotel, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Beach is great for the family, clean and full of shops and people. Sarasota is more for the couple without much for the kids, but clean and beautiful.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Grain
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

It couldn't have been better

We didn't go with huge expectations--we just wanted two beds, a clean room and a helpful staff, and that's exactly what we got. The hotel met every need we had without flaw or error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Friends
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Stuart
Business
Treasure Coast, FL
Jan 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, my favorite location at the area

Trouble free in general unlike some other hotel around. Non-smoking really means non-smoking: no smell. This is often a problem in other hotels. WiFi, coffee maker, breakfast, of course per-friendly like all La Quinta's. Stayed there for business and found it the best in this price range. I am going to stay there next week as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndrisL
Family
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 6, 2013

Just excellent from start to the end!

We really enjoyed the stay in La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg. They guy at the reception was very helpful and checked us in under 3 minutes! Te property has a very nice indoor garden with small fountain and lot of different plants. A pleasure to spend evening out there. The swimming pool was nice and open until late 10pm. There is a laundry service (1.5$ for washing or dryinig). The room was very nice and recently renovated, flatscreen TV was a bonus. And as an additional bonus you can make your own waffles for the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eureka
Jan 5, 2009

Over all good place to stay

The La Quinta in Tampa was yery nice for the price. It had comfortable rooms. There was a king size bed,two chairs and table. Vanity was separate from the rest, coffee pot, mirowave,refrg. Nice area, close to nice resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Hotel was very family and pet friendly

The hotel was very family and pet friendly. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very close to family that we went to visit. The only problem when we got there was that the carpet in the room was a little dirty. I talked to the hotel staff about cleaning the carpet while we were out for the day and it was taken care of promptly. The swimming pool was very well kept and used often at night time. Our room was cleaned when we asked that it be. I would come back and stay again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many eating places close by without having to drive a long distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 11, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great hotel, rooms were clean and great location. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top