$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
207 reviews
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Loved IT!

Very nice and it is hard to find a pet friendly hotel. See full review

  • timer
  • Jan 20, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm the minute you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Hear the burbling fountain as you stroll among tropical vegetation. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave lightly overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Centrally located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.8174 -82.6794
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 25.00, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndrisL
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 6, 2013

Just excellent from start to the end!

We really enjoyed the stay in La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg. They guy at the reception was very helpful and checked us in under 3 minutes! Te property has a very nice indoor garden with small fountain and lot of different plants. A pleasure to spend evening out there. The swimming pool was nice and open until late 10pm. There is a laundry service (1.5$ for washing or dryinig). The room was very nice and recently renovated, flatscreen TV was a bonus. And as an additional bonus you can make your own waffles for the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISterling
st.peterburg Fl
Oct 15, 2013

Family getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was clean. The beds was very comfortable. The employees greet you with a smile. Great Hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Hotel was very family and pet friendly

The hotel was very family and pet friendly. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very close to family that we went to visit. The only problem when we got there was that the carpet in the room was a little dirty. I talked to the hotel staff about cleaning the carpet while we were out for the day and it was taken care of promptly. The swimming pool was very well kept and used often at night time. Our room was cleaned when we asked that it be. I would come back and stay again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many eating places close by without having to drive a long distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claris R
Kentucky
Mar 12, 2010

Hotel Review

The hotel was in a nice location, the room was nice and comfortable, the fares were cheap! It needed a mini-refrigerator in the room, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 11, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great hotel, rooms were clean and great location. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onika
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price, breakfast included. I would recommend for a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meandy0u2
orlando
Jun 27, 2010

Great location and service

Great location for driving to the beaches and to Tropicana Field for the ballgame. The continental breakfast gave us a great kicks-start to our day. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eureka
Jan 5, 2009

Over all good place to stay

The La Quinta in Tampa was yery nice for the price. It had comfortable rooms. There was a king size bed,two chairs and table. Vanity was separate from the rest, coffee pot, mirowave,refrg. Nice area, close to nice resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Hotel was very family and pet friendly

The hotel was very family and pet friendly. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very close to family that we went to visit. The only problem when we got there was that the carpet in the room was a little dirty. I talked to the hotel staff about cleaning the carpet while we were out for the day and it was taken care of promptly. The swimming pool was very well kept and used often at night time. Our room was cleaned when we asked that it be. I would come back and stay again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many eating places close by without having to drive a long distance.

Back to menu Return to top