$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
140 reviews
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Relax in courtyard while enjoying the fountain and tropical landscaping. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side Breakfast awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattie T
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2009

Good for the price

We were only there for one night, not a bad stay for the price. The breakfast was good, the rooms clean. The outside could use a little cleaning but overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun Boy
Business
Louisiana
Jun 15, 2014

Good single traveler experience

I've stayed here 3 times. Good service from staff. Convenient to Tropicana Field (10-15 mins.). Location appeared safe. Recently renovated. Room nice. New carpet. Walls looked clean freshly painted. If you're basically just going to sleep there, it's a very good place. Not elegant decor. They ran out of milk at breakfast one morning. Breakfast room a little cramped when a lot of people there. Kids darting back and forth from table a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana Field, if you like baseball. Denny's in front if hotel, I don't recommend. Food and service not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 5 year old
Business
St petersburg, fl
Oct 15, 2014

Basic hotel stay

The room was clean and very basic, nothing fancy. A good stay if you're looking to spend less and don't need much. Loved that our room was ground level and close to the pool and fountain. We had issues almost everytime with our door key not working, room was way too close to the ice machine and woke us occasionally, and the fitness room opened at a very late 9 so there was no way I could use it during my stay- probably my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jun 6, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

Pleasant traveling, everything went very smoothly. Will recommend Cheap tickets to our family and friends. Thank you BEV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minster, Oh
Mar 31, 2011

Good Value

Clean, nice pool, convienient to food. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggable
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Very good

The room was actually charming. It had a closet with a door that opened and closed. It wasn't new, in fact rather old, but it was clean, well put together and designed in as a charming room. The pillow-top bed was truly great- one of the best night sleeps I've had in a hotel in a long time. The flat screen Samsung TV was fantastic, as was the 1080P satellite reception. Even loved the classic pattern of the bathroom floor tile - charming. There was a recliner in the room that was very dirty and I didn't want to sit in it - but that was the only negative. The continental breakfast was good and served in a big restaurant-like room. I would definitely stay again in this place, and it was good enough that I think my wife would enjoy it too. Definitely a great value for the money. Oh, and I didn't have chance to go there, but the Denny's located next door must be very handy. It's on the corner of the busy street, while this hotel is next door on the quiet street. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excitedtraveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good return trip

I stayed at this hotel the previous year but only for one night. This time I stayed for a few days and I didn't have a problem with my stay at all. Recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevor1
Business
ct
Feb 8, 2012

one night stop over

nice little hotel, clean rooms, staff were great, nothing fancy but great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianmos
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Good for the price

It's well located, you drive 10 minutes and you can be either at St Pettersburg downtown are or St. pete beach. The free breakfast is very convenient. Hotel staff was nice and the room was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a mall nearby which features lots of different restaurants. I specially liked Tropical Pollo, which for an unreasonably low price has very good latinamerican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani19
Business
Temple Terrace, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Perfect Inexpensive Get-a-way

Needed place to stay that was cheap and in the St. Pete area. The place was in a sketch part of the town, but the place itself was very cute and quaint and didn't look like it belonged there. Definitely worth the money compared to all of the rates around it, especially last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top