$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
140 reviews
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Relax in courtyard while enjoying the fountain and tropical landscaping. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side Breakfast awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville fl
Aug 16, 2010

nice hotel

WE went to Rays game..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 10, 2010

Our Stay

Well, I really feel that the location should only be advertised to singles, to couples, to people who have lower standards. I felt that it wasn't very family friendly and if I had known the area better, I would have never stayed there with my two year old and my eight month old. The rooms were shabby and I know it wasn't just our room because my parents had another room next to ours and it wasn't just ours. The hotel staff couldn't keep up with basic room service duties like replacing towels and making sure we had coffee service for the next day for most of the days we were there. They didn't change our sheets at all one day claiming we had too much stuff out. We had two children and if you ask me, my parents had more items out than we did. In addition, the room's plumbing smelled. We had to flush several times and even then it was horrific. I would have switched rooms even hotels but when I called the next day to complain to Orbitz about the car seats for our children with our car rental and how that was screwed up and you guys did not seem to care about that little tid bit that I doubted that you would have helped with that.. so if anyone is reading this that cares about cleanliness and does not want there vacation ruined.. don't stay at this hotel and don't book with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Aug 2, 2010

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

[...] If it wasn't for the wonderful lady behind the desk,[...], we wouldn't have had a room! Not too mention the fact that I was over charged!! I am very disappointed with my experience and very leary about my airline flight I am going to take in November!! Will I be able to get on the plane or will I have to cancel my reservation all together? I think next time, I'll call or go to the hotel website myself and go from there. I was very excited to be going to St Petersburg to see the Tampa Bay Rays play but my excitement was overshadowed by my nightmare at the hotel. I should also get a refund of about $12 because I was charged $66 and change and the room total was $54 and change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
humpadump
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 20, 2010

July 4th mini vaca

The hotel was nice, staff was nice. Would have really enjoyed it if it werent for the front desk clerk calling the cops and having the pool closed at 6 pm on a holiday weekend. I could understand if people were fighting and being rude but it was nothing like that. Just a bunch of hotel guests having fun including small children. i had my 3 year old son and my friend who were also staying there had 3 six year olds. Due to people who probably requested a pool side room complaining about noise at 6 pm on 4th of july weekend our children could not swim. i think the guests who did not want to hear noise of playing children at 6pm should have switched rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meandy0u2
Business
orlando
Jun 27, 2010

Great location and service

Great location for driving to the beaches and to Tropicana Field for the ballgame. The continental breakfast gave us a great kicks-start to our day. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jelly10
Business
Camden, NJ
Jun 25, 2010

Florida Short Stay

Hotel room was okay and reasonably price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very far from shopping plaza to find a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pine Avenue
Business
Miami
May 18, 2010

Great for the value.

Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not THIS desperate!
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Apr 25, 2010

Truly "Econo"

Was in town for a funeral and needed a place to crash for a night or two. Also, we needed a last minute place that would allow us to bring our small dog. We figured since we wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel, why pay 3-4 times the nightly rate of La Quinta just so we could stay on the beach or in downtown St. Pete. Turns out that was the wrong mindset to take. After staying here, we understood why the rates are so low. This is a place for those that are truly pressed for cash. On the positive side, the kids working the front desk were nice people and the room was clean. Otherwise, my wife described the room as "depressing". The room is very small, you can hear through the walls, etc. Shady neighborhood - I would not want my wife staying here by herself. I almost feel guilty about going into too much negative detail, because this place obviously fits the needs of people out there who may be of limited means. Luckily they let us check out after the first night so we didn't have to stay the second night. We were in a similar last-minute situation in the same vacinity a few years ago and stayed at Wingate by Windham - and even that was much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling with a Dog
Business
Atlanta, HA
Apr 25, 2010

Meh

A dingy room, with loud neighbors. A few women of the night came and went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jax,fl
Apr 17, 2010

affordable stay

We came in town for the Yankees game and would recommend this hotel for mid-class couple looking for an affordabl,clean,quiet nights rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top