$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Not so great

Would have been nice that the hotel location was described in the description. It's in an "iffy" neighborhood. Displeased with that big time. The only plus is that the staff members were nice. There were also cockroaches in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I only used the hotel for sleeping, i was down there on a family reunion, It was peacefull, staff was friendly & helpfull. There is a Denny's right next to the Hotel serving great Breakfast. Hotel was easy to find. we injoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast at Denny's Dinner at Red lobster up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drbobby
Business
Jax beach, fl
Oct 31, 2010

OK for what we needed

We stay at LQ because of the pet policy. For that, they are excellant. Room was tiny, but adequate. Check in easy. Breakfast so-so. Not a great neighborhood, but doesn't feel dangerous. Quiet enough. Nice courtyard. It's all it is supposed to be, but nothing special. A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st petersburg
Oct 10, 2010

great hotel, horible experience

ive stayed hare before and had nice time, however there was some type of homecoming at a nearby highschool, and the school was in the parking lot. they were very noisy and caused trouble. I was not able to sleep untill 6 am, after police suronded the building. i would return again only knowing that a high school event was not close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
btr
Sep 24, 2010

Title fine- hotel was in a verypoor area

Noisy, questional folks out all night with possible pick-up spot for hookers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown, pa
Aug 28, 2010

icky location, comfy bed!

The comfiest bed at a hotel that I've ever stayed at. My boyfriend and I couldn't wait to get back to the room just so we could relax on the bed and watch some tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srsly?
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 26, 2010

Just a quick trip

Quick check in, slept there 2 nights, quick check out. It went fine. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood is known for being bad at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
'All About Baseball'
Business
Paris, Tennessee
Aug 18, 2010

Showball Retreat

A very short trip, we did not have time to enjoy any of the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snappers Restaurant in St. Pete's Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville fl
Aug 16, 2010

nice hotel

WE went to Rays game..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 10, 2010

Our Stay

Well, I really feel that the location should only be advertised to singles, to couples, to people who have lower standards. I felt that it wasn't very family friendly and if I had known the area better, I would have never stayed there with my two year old and my eight month old. The rooms were shabby and I know it wasn't just our room because my parents had another room next to ours and it wasn't just ours. The hotel staff couldn't keep up with basic room service duties like replacing towels and making sure we had coffee service for the next day for most of the days we were there. They didn't change our sheets at all one day claiming we had too much stuff out. We had two children and if you ask me, my parents had more items out than we did. In addition, the room's plumbing smelled. We had to flush several times and even then it was horrific. I would have switched rooms even hotels but when I called the next day to complain to Orbitz about the car seats for our children with our car rental and how that was screwed up and you guys did not seem to care about that little tid bit that I doubted that you would have helped with that.. so if anyone is reading this that cares about cleanliness and does not want there vacation ruined.. don't stay at this hotel and don't book with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top