$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sike1234
Business
Saint Petersburg
Mar 14, 2011

Bad Choice

It was very bad. My daughter went to use the bathroom and screamed because of a bug on the wall. I had to call maintenance as soon as I got there because the door would not lock from the inside.... I asked for non smoking ... and got a smoking room.... The room SUCKED..and it was dirty and in a bad neighborhood. I would give it less than one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busch Gardens Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 23, 2011

LA QUINTA IS NOT A NON SMOKING HOTEL

The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is exremly nice. I had to wait 4 hours to check in due to the rooms not being cleaned. I enjoyed the heated pool and lounge as I waited. The continental breakfast is fantastic. Alot of variety. We requested a non-smoking room and it rieked of smoke. Awful. It is a small hotel (2 floors) so all the rooms smell like ciggarettes. This was such a shame because the place is really nice. if you smoke this place gets an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a Dennys next to hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Nov 29, 2010

average room

The room had a smell to it, just looked like an old room with th e sheets lose on the bed, the TV was in poor condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Not so great

Would have been nice that the hotel location was described in the description. It's in an "iffy" neighborhood. Displeased with that big time. The only plus is that the staff members were nice. There were also cockroaches in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I only used the hotel for sleeping, i was down there on a family reunion, It was peacefull, staff was friendly & helpfull. There is a Denny's right next to the Hotel serving great Breakfast. Hotel was easy to find. we injoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast at Denny's Dinner at Red lobster up the street

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drbobby
Business
Jax beach, fl
Oct 31, 2010

OK for what we needed

We stay at LQ because of the pet policy. For that, they are excellant. Room was tiny, but adequate. Check in easy. Breakfast so-so. Not a great neighborhood, but doesn't feel dangerous. Quiet enough. Nice courtyard. It's all it is supposed to be, but nothing special. A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st petersburg
Oct 10, 2010

great hotel, horible experience

ive stayed hare before and had nice time, however there was some type of homecoming at a nearby highschool, and the school was in the parking lot. they were very noisy and caused trouble. I was not able to sleep untill 6 am, after police suronded the building. i would return again only knowing that a high school event was not close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
btr
Sep 24, 2010

Title fine- hotel was in a verypoor area

Noisy, questional folks out all night with possible pick-up spot for hookers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the beaches.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown, pa
Aug 28, 2010

icky location, comfy bed!

The comfiest bed at a hotel that I've ever stayed at. My boyfriend and I couldn't wait to get back to the room just so we could relax on the bed and watch some tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srsly?
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 26, 2010

Just a quick trip

Quick check in, slept there 2 nights, quick check out. It went fine. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood is known for being bad at night.

Back to menu Return to top