$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheilahbug55
Business
ohio
Apr 5, 2011

the good the bad and the ugly

went to st pete for a wedding, bride groom and both sets of parents all stayed at same location. staff was very pleasent,beds were comfortable, room was well supplied and clean when we arrived. on friday, because of a concert in town and some kind of bmx races, we kinda of got looked over on service.By about 3 pm our rooms hadn,t been cleaned so i went down to office and let the staff know we were going to be leaving for the wedding and would not be back till later. I asked if they could clean our room, while we were gone and bring us some clean towels and stuuf when we returned at around 9.30, nothing had been done not even clean towels. I had to go to office to get towels and wash clothes. that was the only problem we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door not too clean and very slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheilahbug55
Business
ohio
Apr 5, 2011

the good the bad and the ugly

went to st pete for a wedding, bride groom and both sets of parents all stayed at same location. staff was very pleasent,beds were comfortable, room was well supplied and clean when we arrived. on friday, because of a concert in town and some kind of bmx races, we kinda of got looked over on service.By about 3 pm our rooms hadn,t been cleaned so i went down to office and let the staff know we were going to be leaving for the wedding and would not be back till later. I asked if they could clean our room, while we were gone and bring us some clean towels and stuuf when we returned at around 9.30, nothing had been done not even clean towels. I had to go to office to get towels and wash clothes. that was the only problem we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door not too clean and very slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minster, Oh
Mar 31, 2011

Good Value

Clean, nice pool, convienient to food. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minster, Oh
Mar 31, 2011

Good Value

Clean, nice pool, convienient to food. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top