$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
141 reviews
2 night stay was great!

Lots of things to explore while visiting area. Especially liked visiting the Salvador Dali Museum!... See full review

  • Linda F.
  • Feb 20, 2015
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggable
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Very good

The room was actually charming. It had a closet with a door that opened and closed. It wasn't new, in fact rather old, but it was clean, well put together and designed in as a charming room. The pillow-top bed was truly great- one of the best night sleeps I've had in a hotel in a long time. The flat screen Samsung TV was fantastic, as was the 1080P satellite reception. Even loved the classic pattern of the bathroom floor tile - charming. There was a recliner in the room that was very dirty and I didn't want to sit in it - but that was the only negative. The continental breakfast was good and served in a big restaurant-like room. I would definitely stay again in this place, and it was good enough that I think my wife would enjoy it too. Definitely a great value for the money. Oh, and I didn't have chance to go there, but the Denny's located next door must be very handy. It's on the corner of the busy street, while this hotel is next door on the quiet street. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers 2
Business
Lafayette, TN 37083, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Not up to par

First room assigned had not been cleaned. Arrived late evening, wanted to watch end of game 6 of the World Series - television did not work - missed it! Had to call for a rack to put luggage on - also had to call for an ironing board. Not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large indoor flea market, but be careful, some very good deals but other prices not any different from where I normally shop. Large Mall with Nieman- Marcus store and modern art store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheilahbug55
Business
ohio
Apr 5, 2011

the good the bad and the ugly

went to st pete for a wedding, bride groom and both sets of parents all stayed at same location. staff was very pleasent,beds were comfortable, room was well supplied and clean when we arrived. on friday, because of a concert in town and some kind of bmx races, we kinda of got looked over on service.By about 3 pm our rooms hadn,t been cleaned so i went down to office and let the staff know we were going to be leaving for the wedding and would not be back till later. I asked if they could clean our room, while we were gone and bring us some clean towels and stuuf when we returned at around 9.30, nothing had been done not even clean towels. I had to go to office to get towels and wash clothes. that was the only problem we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door not too clean and very slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minster, Oh
Mar 31, 2011

Good Value

Clean, nice pool, convienient to food. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top