$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
207 reviews
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Loved IT!

Very nice and it is hard to find a pet friendly hotel. See full review

  • timer
  • Jan 20, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm the minute you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Hear the burbling fountain as you stroll among tropical vegetation. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave lightly overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Centrally located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.8174 -82.6794
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 25.00, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Back to menu Return to top