$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
140 reviews
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Relax in courtyard while enjoying the fountain and tropical landscaping. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side Breakfast awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

Hotel Map

27.8174 -82.6794
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 25.00, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Grain
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

It couldn't have been better

We didn't go with huge expectations--we just wanted two beds, a clean room and a helpful staff, and that's exactly what we got. The hotel met every need we had without flaw or error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers 2
Business
Lafayette, TN 37083, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Not up to par

First room assigned had not been cleaned. Arrived late evening, wanted to watch end of game 6 of the World Series - television did not work - missed it! Had to call for a rack to put luggage on - also had to call for an ironing board. Not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large indoor flea market, but be careful, some very good deals but other prices not any different from where I normally shop. Large Mall with Nieman- Marcus store and modern art store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheilahbug55
Business
ohio
Apr 5, 2011

the good the bad and the ugly

went to st pete for a wedding, bride groom and both sets of parents all stayed at same location. staff was very pleasent,beds were comfortable, room was well supplied and clean when we arrived. on friday, because of a concert in town and some kind of bmx races, we kinda of got looked over on service.By about 3 pm our rooms hadn,t been cleaned so i went down to office and let the staff know we were going to be leaving for the wedding and would not be back till later. I asked if they could clean our room, while we were gone and bring us some clean towels and stuuf when we returned at around 9.30, nothing had been done not even clean towels. I had to go to office to get towels and wash clothes. that was the only problem we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door not too clean and very slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minster, Oh
Mar 31, 2011

Good Value

Clean, nice pool, convienient to food. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sike1234
Business
Saint Petersburg
Mar 14, 2011

Bad Choice

It was very bad. My daughter went to use the bathroom and screamed because of a bug on the wall. I had to call maintenance as soon as I got there because the door would not lock from the inside.... I asked for non smoking ... and got a smoking room.... The room SUCKED..and it was dirty and in a bad neighborhood. I would give it less than one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top