$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excitedtraveler
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good return trip

I stayed at this hotel the previous year but only for one night. This time I stayed for a few days and I didn't have a problem with my stay at all. Recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jgerke81
Couples
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

La Quinta - Spanish for "dirty rooms"

We stayed the night here during an unplanned trip to Sarasota/Tampa as a convenient midway point between the two. While the price was right, the hotel wasn't so nice. I wasn't expecting a stay in a Five Star hotel, but I at least expected a friendly staff (which they provided) and a clean room (which they didn't). The floor and tub of the bathroom needed a little TLC, and at times the staff were hard to find (e.g. - when checking out). Additionally, it was a little to close for comfort to a less-than-desirable part of town. Next time I'll pay a little more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggable
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Very good

The room was actually charming. It had a closet with a door that opened and closed. It wasn't new, in fact rather old, but it was clean, well put together and designed in as a charming room. The pillow-top bed was truly great- one of the best night sleeps I've had in a hotel in a long time. The flat screen Samsung TV was fantastic, as was the 1080P satellite reception. Even loved the classic pattern of the bathroom floor tile - charming. There was a recliner in the room that was very dirty and I didn't want to sit in it - but that was the only negative. The continental breakfast was good and served in a big restaurant-like room. I would definitely stay again in this place, and it was good enough that I think my wife would enjoy it too. Definitely a great value for the money. Oh, and I didn't have chance to go there, but the Denny's located next door must be very handy. It's on the corner of the busy street, while this hotel is next door on the quiet street. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers 2
Couples
Lafayette, TN 37083, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Not up to par

First room assigned had not been cleaned. Arrived late evening, wanted to watch end of game 6 of the World Series - television did not work - missed it! Had to call for a rack to put luggage on - also had to call for an ironing board. Not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large indoor flea market, but be careful, some very good deals but other prices not any different from where I normally shop. Large Mall with Nieman- Marcus store and modern art store.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Fam
Couples
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Nice overnight stay

Clean room. Great staff. Overall a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC
Single
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Second stay

This is the second time I've stayed here ( ten days first time , two weeks this time ) and I have no complaints . The room was comfortable and clean , the bed comfortable , the area quiet and secure . Having Dennys right in front is a plus also , the 20% discount if you show them your key is a nice extra . i have no qualms about recommending this motel , when I come back to Florida this is where I'll stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilts
Couples
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fast Get away

short stay of three nights, room was clean and staff was accomodating. Pool area was nice enough. Would stay again for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Back to menu Return to top