$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
138 reviews
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Loved IT!

Very nice and it is hard to find a pet friendly hotel. See full review

  • timer
  • Jan 20, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm the minute you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Hear the burbling fountain as you stroll among tropical vegetation. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave lightly overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Centrally located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

Hotel Map

27.8174 -82.6794
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 25.00, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekgg
pa
Mar 11, 2012

ugly and dirty; bad part of town

room was dirty and ugly; carpet was filthy and black; no disabilty accomdations in room; Sheriff constsantly around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooley Law Student
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Place To Stay!!!!!!

We arrived at this hotel with expectations of beeing close to several beaches and attractions. Upon arrival the place was very clean and the location was perfect. It was within 17 minutes to Clearwater Beach, 15 minutes within St. Pete Beach, 12 minutes within downtown Tampa, within 45 minutes to Sarasota Siesta Keys Beaches, and 22 minutes within Brandon. The staff was very courteous, the pool(heated) was nice and clean, the room was clean, the breakfast was fresh every day. I would, and plan on referring this hotel to my family members that are going to the Tampa/Clearwater area in the near future. My wife and I were pleasantly impressed by this older hotel, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Beach is great for the family, clean and full of shops and people. Sarasota is more for the couple without much for the kids, but clean and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevor1
ct
Feb 8, 2012

one night stop over

nice little hotel, clean rooms, staff were great, nothing fancy but great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianmos
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Good for the price

It's well located, you drive 10 minutes and you can be either at St Pettersburg downtown are or St. pete beach. The free breakfast is very convenient. Hotel staff was nice and the room was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a mall nearby which features lots of different restaurants. I specially liked Tropical Pollo, which for an unreasonably low price has very good latinamerican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elliot Sanchez
Plainfield, CT, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Not Upset

Other then the actual size of the room they had everything you need. The service was great and the overall atmosphere was fairly homey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right in the parking lot 24 hours a day. ten percent discount with room key...why not

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excitedtraveler
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good return trip

I stayed at this hotel the previous year but only for one night. This time I stayed for a few days and I didn't have a problem with my stay at all. Recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jgerke81
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

La Quinta - Spanish for "dirty rooms"

We stayed the night here during an unplanned trip to Sarasota/Tampa as a convenient midway point between the two. While the price was right, the hotel wasn't so nice. I wasn't expecting a stay in a Five Star hotel, but I at least expected a friendly staff (which they provided) and a clean room (which they didn't). The floor and tub of the bathroom needed a little TLC, and at times the staff were hard to find (e.g. - when checking out). Additionally, it was a little to close for comfort to a less-than-desirable part of town. Next time I'll pay a little more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggable
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Very good

The room was actually charming. It had a closet with a door that opened and closed. It wasn't new, in fact rather old, but it was clean, well put together and designed in as a charming room. The pillow-top bed was truly great- one of the best night sleeps I've had in a hotel in a long time. The flat screen Samsung TV was fantastic, as was the 1080P satellite reception. Even loved the classic pattern of the bathroom floor tile - charming. There was a recliner in the room that was very dirty and I didn't want to sit in it - but that was the only negative. The continental breakfast was good and served in a big restaurant-like room. I would definitely stay again in this place, and it was good enough that I think my wife would enjoy it too. Definitely a great value for the money. Oh, and I didn't have chance to go there, but the Denny's located next door must be very handy. It's on the corner of the busy street, while this hotel is next door on the quiet street. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers 2
Lafayette, TN 37083, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Not up to par

First room assigned had not been cleaned. Arrived late evening, wanted to watch end of game 6 of the World Series - television did not work - missed it! Had to call for a rack to put luggage on - also had to call for an ironing board. Not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large indoor flea market, but be careful, some very good deals but other prices not any different from where I normally shop. Large Mall with Nieman- Marcus store and modern art store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search