$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
140 reviews
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, good experience

We stayed one night, and the room was very clean, simple, just what we needed. Great price,... See full review

  • onika
  • Feb 21, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg. Relax in courtyard while enjoying the fountain and tropical landscaping. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side Breakfast awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HW Rock
Business
4999 34th Street North, St Petersburg, FL 33714
Jan 22, 2013

Poor hotel rating

Not the best location. Rug and chair in room was beyond filthy, alarm clock broken, blow dry broken. Had room not been paid for we would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Stuart
Business
Treasure Coast, FL
Jan 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, my favorite location at the area

Trouble free in general unlike some other hotel around. Non-smoking really means non-smoking: no smell. This is often a problem in other hotels. WiFi, coffee maker, breakfast, of course per-friendly like all La Quinta's. Stayed there for business and found it the best in this price range. I am going to stay there next week as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsbars1020
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 16, 2013

GETAWAY

Staff is wonderful. Very helpful. Willing to go the extra mile. Room cleanliness could be better. I was there five days and my floor was never swept or the bathroom cleaned. Pool is wonderful. Would I stay there again? Yes, it's a great place. They just need to improve on some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door. Excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thbb49
Business
Ill.
Dec 29, 2012

La Quinta St. Petersburg

Hotel room was average at best. No microwave or fridge in room. Limited TV channel selections. Hot breakfast featured waffles or oatmeal or toast. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dennys was right in front of hotel. A person can do better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory S.
Business
North Royalton, Ohio
Dec 8, 2012

Needs a lot of help, not clean.

The staff was very accommodating we asked to be moved from first room, was no problem. We tried to overlook some things but we could not stay there for seven days. We would like to thank Cheap Tickets for returning our pre paid money for five days. We will continue to use Cheap Tickets because of this. Again Thank You, the rest of the trip went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tam from PA
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Dec 3, 2012

Not Happy

I was not happy with the way the room looked, night stand was falling apart wood chips on the floor, bathroom was small and not clean enough. A few days into my stay I found baby roaches on and around the microwave. I did report it to the front office, they stated there was nothing they could do other than move me to a room on the second floor??? I was leaving the next morning. The La Quinta in Brandon, FL was amazing!! I was so disappointed when booking with them this time again in St Petersburg. I will not book a room in that location again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholaskillin
Business
Lebanon, OH
Oct 22, 2012

Not bad

This is a low budget motel and in this case you kind of get what you pay for. The rooms weren't bad, location was a little shady. Staff was nice and helpful. Only downside is that on my last morning I found a cockroach on the nightstand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermak
Business
Naples, Fl.
Oct 2, 2012

Old Florida Look

Step back in time, just beautiful grounds, quiet room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Avenue has very type of dining you would want. Beautiful area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Uncle
Business
World Traveler
Aug 12, 2012

A surprise to find with a very nice courtyard and pool

Friendly Staff, it is an older Hotel but it is well maintained, the rooms are average but match their rates. The Pool and Courtyard are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scoops1478
Business
Sanibel, Florida
Jul 15, 2012

We couldn't even stay there

We took at trip to St. Petersburg for a baseball game followed by a concert... after the game we went to check in our hotel at around midnight. I was first of all surprised to see it was a motel; oh well, I've stayed at some okay motels before... after all, we're just looking for a clean bed for the night. We checked in, opened the door to the room and we were bombarded with an awful smell of stale cigarettes. We never even stepped in the room, I knew that I absolutely could not stay in there. I walked right back to the front desk; I asked the young lady to please put us in a different room... She stated that they were completely booked; there was nothing she could do for us. Awesome. So at this time it is getting close to 1 am and we don't have a place to stay. The young lady then checked us out. She wasn't very apologetic at all. I don't know who to blame, the motel or O rbit z. Needless to say I will not be using either of them in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top