$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ga. Peach
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Mar 30, 2013

This was a minimum stay.

Lights burned out; curtain closure poor; breakfast meager; no elevator to second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thellgirl23
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 1, 2013

Worst Hotel of ALL TIME!

I travel lot, and it takes a lot for me to complain. However, this hotel was just DISGUSTING. First of all, the hotel is NOT in St. Petersburg as advertised, it's in Lealman, and it's NOT a nice neighborhood. We booked a King size bed and when we got to the room, it smelled horribly of smoke and was filthy. The only other choice was a non-smoking Queen, which was equally filthy but it was past midnight and I was about to collapse and the woman at the front desk wasn't pleasant or helpful. The room had broken bathroom tiles, ANTS, stains on the sheets and blankets, and it hadn't been dusted since the 80s. Worst experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miamaryanna
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Feb 12, 2013

great stay

clean rooms, friendly staff, and oddly enough, incredibly comfortable bed. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woody one
Business
The Villages, FL
Feb 10, 2013

Everything satisfactory, enjoyed our experance.

The room was very nice, had all the aminidies we requested. The breakfast was good but not great, we have had better at other, breakfast included, stays in the same price range. The one dissatisfying experance was, we were told a second nights stay would be one price, but we had to pay more in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndrisL
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 6, 2013

Just excellent from start to the end!

We really enjoyed the stay in La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg. They guy at the reception was very helpful and checked us in under 3 minutes! Te property has a very nice indoor garden with small fountain and lot of different plants. A pleasure to spend evening out there. The swimming pool was nice and open until late 10pm. There is a laundry service (1.5$ for washing or dryinig). The room was very nice and recently renovated, flatscreen TV was a bonus. And as an additional bonus you can make your own waffles for the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HW Rock
Business
4999 34th Street North, St Petersburg, FL 33714
Jan 22, 2013

Poor hotel rating

Not the best location. Rug and chair in room was beyond filthy, alarm clock broken, blow dry broken. Had room not been paid for we would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Stuart
Business
Treasure Coast, FL
Jan 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, my favorite location at the area

Trouble free in general unlike some other hotel around. Non-smoking really means non-smoking: no smell. This is often a problem in other hotels. WiFi, coffee maker, breakfast, of course per-friendly like all La Quinta's. Stayed there for business and found it the best in this price range. I am going to stay there next week as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsbars1020
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 16, 2013

GETAWAY

Staff is wonderful. Very helpful. Willing to go the extra mile. Room cleanliness could be better. I was there five days and my floor was never swept or the bathroom cleaned. Pool is wonderful. Would I stay there again? Yes, it's a great place. They just need to improve on some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door. Excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thbb49
Business
Ill.
Dec 29, 2012

La Quinta St. Petersburg

Hotel room was average at best. No microwave or fridge in room. Limited TV channel selections. Hot breakfast featured waffles or oatmeal or toast. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dennys was right in front of hotel. A person can do better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory S.
Business
North Royalton, Ohio
Dec 8, 2012

Needs a lot of help, not clean.

The staff was very accommodating we asked to be moved from first room, was no problem. We tried to overlook some things but we could not stay there for seven days. We would like to thank Cheap Tickets for returning our pre paid money for five days. We will continue to use Cheap Tickets because of this. Again Thank You, the rest of the trip went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top