$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Exceptional service staff was very attentive

I totally enjoyed my visit. The city is full of exciting things to keep you going back for more.... See full review

  • Fan of Indigo
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great Location

Friendly staff, clean rooms and lobby and a super location for walking around downtown St. Pete. See full review

  • armwv
  • Jun 19, 2014
In an historic building just blocks from the bay, the Hotel Indigo® Saint Petersburg hotel is an inspiring home base from which to explore top art museums, restaurants and attractions, with complimentary bicycles to make the trip even more fun. Built as a private home in 1926, our property features original wood and stained glass entry doors, and captures our neighborhoods bright beauty with locally reflective murals and artwork. Exercise and relaxation await in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, pets are more than welcome, or you might just consider holding an event in one of our two gathering spaces.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Temperature control
Computer in Room

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 0.3 mi

Dining

Phi Cafe and Lobby Bar
Lobby ambiance Cafe and Bar. We are open for Breakfast and Dinner, serving an interesting American menu featuring Croissant Sandwiches or breakfast steak and eggs and Starbucks Coffee. Dinner we feature flavorful entrees and offer matching wines to our di
Columbia Restaurant
Spanish and Cuban cuisine
Park Shore Grill
Fine dining
400 Beach Drive
American Steak and Seafood
Moon Under Water
American
Central Avenue Oyster Bar
Fresh seafood, steaks,pasta and chicken
Heritage Bar and Grill
Full bar, drink specials, special Indigo Margarita Open 5-10 weekdays and 4-12m weekends
Cha Cha Coconuts
Best view in downtown! American & Bahamian goodies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Footsdaly
Business
Coral Springs
Jun 16, 2015

Weekend Trip

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room (beds) were not as clean as we hoped. The room was very small, for the price we were hoping for a larger room. The pool area was dated and needs some TLC. The location was great and we did enjoy our weekend in St Pete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan of Indigo
Business
Roawell ga
Oct 13, 2014

Exceptional service staff was very attentive

I totally enjoyed my visit. The city is full of exciting things to keep you going back for more. The hotel staff was always giving me tips of places to visit and restaurants. The meal I had at the hotel indigo was the salmon and it was delicious. Very tasty and pricing was very fair. Staff from bartender/waitress was very quick and attentive. The desk staff were always available to me and constantly offering directions and answering questions on what's for dinner. I will defintely recommend this hotel and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for suggestions. They recommended ideal places for meals and shopping.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armwv
Business
Fernandina Beach, FL
Jun 19, 2014

Great Location

Friendly staff, clean rooms and lobby and a super location for walking around downtown St. Pete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best value restaurants and bars are to the south of Central.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tank727
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 1, 2013

Indigo

The hotel was quaint and convenient! We have family nearby, so it worked out great for us. The $14 valet charge was a little surprising, but we were able to find street park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Beckman
Business
Roswell GA
Oct 29, 2013

Great location, wonderful staff makes it very cozy and homelike!

Very relaxed customer oriented attitude of the staff made this a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy111222
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect for the Rays game!

A group of us stayed here and went to the Rays game. Then we went (walked) to other nightlife areas. Hotel was perfect! Great location and SUPER clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walkddog
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 10, 2013

Not Bad

The hotel and room were nicely updated but the beds were not very comfortable. The room had an unpleasant smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reco
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 28, 2013

Good Business Hotel

Hotel Indigo was in a great location. It was very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. This is an older hotel. The bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New St. Pete Fan
Business
Central Florida
May 10, 2013

Great location, a little over priced

We loved the location of the hotel--close to the pier and all its amenities and still a very reasonable walk or trolley ride to Tropicana Field. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and responsive to our questions about the hotel and the area. The beds and "living" space were comfortable, but the bathroom was considerably too small. Also, noise from the hall was easily heard in our room. We're debating whether the cost of the hotel is worth staying there again, but we probably will because of it's great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAINT PETERSBURG DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SI super steve
Business
ny ny
Jan 22, 2013

I read all the bad reviews...not my experiance

so the decor is not great and the bathroom was small, everything else was ok, I would have liked pay channels on the tv, thats an inexpensive add on that would benefit guests and the hotel.A wardrobe to hang clothes might also be a good idea. Overall it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great dinner at 400 Beach

Back to menu Return to top