$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notepad
Business
Central Illinois
May 8, 2009

Great beach, not so great hotel

The beach was great! The hotel, however, was run down and small. The rooms are pie shaped as a result of the building shape. A small piece of pie. The hotel is rather old and the rooms show it. There was dry rot in the bathroom which gave the overall appearance of dirt and disrepair. The first night there our toilet broke. The staff fixed that issue very quickly though. The rooms have tile floors, which make sense because of the sand. There is a nice little bar out by the beach, which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kandice
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 29, 2007

Disappointment

The Grand Plaza Beachfront resort was a disappointment. The rooms were very small and not in good condition. Mold in the tube area, bathroom door was coming apart. The location was in an old neighborhood and while we were at the resort their were 7 weddings on the beach associated with the hotel which crowded the small bar and pool area with guests. This was not the relaxing vacation I was hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old area of St. Petersburg, restuarants in turn were old and not in good condition.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pobrecita
Business
Arlington, VA
Jan 13, 2010

Too Noisy

While it did have a great location right on the beach, the walls, doors, and ceilings were paper thin. We could hear people in other rooms, a lot of noises in the hallway, and the cleaning staff in the middle of the day were so noisy I was unable to take a nap. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 27, 2011

Disgusting Rooms

We went to St. Pete for a wedding. Because we missed the window to book a hotel that the bride and groom arranged, we had to book next door at the Grand Plaza. For 1 night stay we paid $257. We were not happy with the rate, but didn't really have a choice. So for $250 we were expecting to at least have a nice hotel room. This hotel was disgusting. When we first checked in it smelled like someone had just used the bathroom. The floors were dirty, the bathroom counter had globs of sticky substance, the towels looked to have yellow stains and the bed had sand in it. Because it was just 1 night and the wedding was next door we just stuck it out. However, for the money we spent we expected A LOT MORE out of the hotel. Even for a lower fair, I can't say I would recommend this place if you're looking for cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington WV
Oct 15, 2009

mediocre accomidations abound

we came to lay on the beach and that was great! We didn't know there would be weddings all weekend and the facilities packed! Slow elevators, safe did not work, crowds of people everywhere in the hotel. Staff was friendly and mostly helpful. More than likely won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leverocks seafood-GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dblake1981[@]
Business
Odessa, Tx
Jun 24, 2009

Dont let the pictures fool you.

Room was very small. Noisy late all day long. Was not impressed at all. Couldn't wait to check out. The only staff member that was friendly was the MAID.. [...].Only two elevators for the entire hotel. During our stay, one of the two was broke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 30, 2010

Satisfactory hotel

Hotel needs a facelift. Elevator was down for 4 days. Staff is friendly. I asked to stay 3 hours past check out time as I had a late flight. They wanted $70. No thanks. Beautiful beach. Several close restaurants. Madfish restaurant is highly recommended. I enjoyed my trip. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madfish restaurant is highly recommended. The food is outstanding. The service top knotch. The chef goes to each table asking about your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monika m.
Business
glenview
Dec 31, 2014

Great location but every outdated hotel

Service was great , yet this hotel is very outdated .They have newer beds and bathrooms but that's about it . Chairs, tables, counter tops in the room are very old and damaged. It felt like we were in a $50 per night room not a $200 . Good thing it was a 1 night stay. restaurants on the property are good . View of the ocean beautiful but definitely you feel like you are in a 1 star hotel if that .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babysad
Business
tampa,fl
Jan 2, 2014

Not the room

I have stayed in many different hotels and to be honest, this hotel offers too little for the money. The view of the ocean is awesome but I reserved a full view of the ocean and they gave me room 612 with partial view of the ocean. The floor was full of sand, the room is actually a hallway with two beds, two people cant walk side by side, the room was always warm, I kept setting the AC lower until it was on 60 and it was still warm. There is nothing in the room but coffee, not even a package of creamer. They don't offer breakfast, you have to pay for it For the price of one night at this hotel, is not worth the grief. The staff does the best they can, and they try to help even though the front desk told me there was no other rooms available, I could see from the beach, there were some dark rooms that look empty the whole time we were there. When I called to verify my reservation, they kept telling me that I had a full view of the ocean, but did asked if I was with your Company. Also being new years eve, we asked if the fireworks were visible from the area and they assure me we will see them, another disappointment. They were some so far, you could hardly see them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a villa with full kitchen and full equipped even if you have to walk to see the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Photog
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 24, 2009

Not thrilled for price

The front desk was great, but even at our price of 100 I expected wayyyyy better. The remote was broke, wifi didnt work, strange set up in room, said two beds and balconybut did not clarify that one was a wall bed and the balcony looked at a wall, minimal anything, humid due to AC unit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top