$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
408 reviews
Long weekend with lady friend!

The hotel was just what we were looking for great rooftop restaurant and right on beach. Beach Bar... See full review

  • Bill 17
  • May 15, 2015
Spring Break - Family

All in all we were very pleased with the Grand Plaza. The staff was excellent and they treated us... See full review

  • Jessica
  • Apr 8, 2015
Fun and sun near St. Pete Beach, with a revolving restaurant up top

The Grand Plaza Beach resort is the tallest and closest hotel to the Gulf of Mexico on St. Pete Beach. Leisure or corporate travelers will find a sanctuary of more than five acres of lush beachfront gardens. Just outside the rooms, guests can step onto the cool, white sand of a private beach for a relaxing West Coast Florida getaway. Enjoy meals by the pool or head inside to dine while checking out the awe-inspiring panoramic views from the window of the slowly revolving bistro.

Highlights
  • Parking, fitness center and Wi-Fi are all complimentary
  • Professionally designed and lit beach volleyball courts
  • Fantastic views from private balconies
  • Rooftop revolving bistro
Location

The resort's ideal location is close to the city of St. Petersburg for fishing, golf, museums, parks and a short day-trip to Tampa's shopping and attractions.

Rooms

All renovated beach resort guest rooms include a furnished private balcony with unparalleled views of the coastline and Gulf of Mexico or the tranquil and soothing Boca Ciega Bay to the east.

Additional room amenities include a refrigerator; microwave; in-room safe; unlimited complimentary wireless Internet access; DVD, MP3 and CD players; iron and ironing board.

One-bedroom beachfront resort suites are available with two private balconies that open to the Gulf of Mexico. Each resort suite has one king bed and one double bed. The parlor to the suite includes a pull-out sleeper sofa and a dining table with seating for four.

Features

With three dining areas located on the property, The Grand Plaza offers restaurant experiences ranging from ground floor pool-side dining and buffets to the top floor's Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro. Every seat offers a great and ever-changing view. Guests can opt for dining waterside for breakfast in The Palm Room & Restaurant or head to the sand to try Bongo's Beach Bar and Grille, which takes great pride in its live weekend entertainment and more than 200 fresh frozen tropical drinks.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (30 minutes)
  • Free ride (car or golf-cart) from St. Pete Beach to other nearby beaches, including Madeira Beach, for shopping and sightseeing
  • Beach trolley runs every 30 minutes from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach
  • Local taxi company across the street
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  • The Pier
Business

Grand Plaza Resort & Hotel on St Pete Beach provides facilities for conferences, corporate getaways, business meetings, trade shows, Florida beach weddings, reunions or parties. The staff specializes in "theme" parties and can set up casual barbecue beach parties and company picnics as well as black-tie affairs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

Direct Beachfront Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Direct Beachfront guestrooms include a private balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white soft sandy beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
Bay & City View Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Bay & City View guestrooms include a private balcony with a side view of Boca Ciega Bay to the east or the city of St. Pete Beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
Partial Coastal & Beach View Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Partial Ocean & Coastal View guestrooms include a private balcony with a side view of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white soft sandy beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
SuperSaver
Each Super Saver guestroom has one king size bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Bongo's Beach Bar & Grille
Directly on the white powdery beach of the Gulf of Mexico the newly designed Bongo's Beach Bar & Grille with its unhurried casual atmosphere is the place to be just for the fun of it. Here there are no pressures or deadlines to meet. Whether kicking back under the sun and grooving to some of the best local live entertainment while savoring over frozen tropical libations or having a bite to eat with your feet in the sand, this is a pleasure lovers dream come true. Open every day Rain or Shine.
The Palm Room and Restaurant
The Palm Room and Restaurant located poolside and overlooking the beach is open daily from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM serving a breakfast buffet that is sure to get your day off to the right start. Ala cart menu is also offered. Dining options are indoors in lush tropical decorative surroundings, or outdoors with a view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.
Spinners Revolving Rooftop Bistro & Lounge
Take the glass elevator ride to Spinners Revolving Rooftop Bistro & Lounge for an unsurpassed, constantly revolving 360 degree view of St. Pete Beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Spinners is the only revolving rooftop restaurant on the Gulf Coast of Florida. Not only are the food and service fabulous the constantly changing views are captivating. Throughout the years it continues to be the place where engagements happen, anniversaries and birthdays are celebrated and memories of a lifetime are made.
The menu consists of both local and continental cuisine that will surely awaken all of your pleasure senses is prepared by award winning chefs and served by impeccable wait staff. Lunch and dinner are served daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you are looking for a place to getaway or hold a meeting, tradeshow, wedding or party in a casual, serene and upscale atmosphere then our Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort is just the answer you have been looking for. Whether the event is large, small, indoors, outdoors, casual or elegant we can accommodate your every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ch and M
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect for our family re-union

We enjoyed a weekend for our family re-union. We enjoyed all amenities of the hotel and the beach side, great food, very friendly and committed staff. Especially the revolving springer restaurant on top of the hotel was amazing and they provided fist-class food, good international wines and professional services. Thank you very much, we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rldantoni
Business
Apopka Fl
Feb 16, 2014

This truly is a grand place!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and each time I have had excellent service! I planned a surprise dinner in my room for Valentine's Day and Kelli M worked with me every step of the way! Outstanding service all the way around. The rooms are very nice! I will always come back to this hotel to get the quality of service that I get each time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Johnson
Business
Bucyrus, KS
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away , beautiful view , very clean room

Great , comfortable , clean & a beautiful view , central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the salt rock grill ..unbelievable food !!!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calles1992
Business
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2014

Romantic getaway

It was amazing hotel very clean me and my boyfriend loved the restutant spinners amazig experianced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Ohio Nanny
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

Terrific Family Vacation

I treated my grandson and his parents to a 6 day vacation over his spring break and this was a great choice of where to stay for all of us. My grandson is 11 and it was his first time at the beach. There was something for everyone and the room was clean with a very good view. All of the restaurants at the Grand Plaza are exceptional and the staff is Customer First Oriented in every way possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Feel comfortable to have any meal at this hotel in any of their choices because the selections are varied and the quality of food and service is excellent!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary T.
Business
Yonkers, NY
Apr 20, 2014

Had everything we were looking for!

My husband and I spent 4 days. Hotel is on beach and has a nice pool area. Bongo" s bar and restaurant was great for lunch and drinks on beach. Spinners Restaurant was fabulous- we saw an unbelievable sunset from there! Staff couldn't be nicer. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cute couple dn
Business
Atlanta Gs
May 1, 2014

getaway for twwo

Clean hotel, very nice staff and the beach bar wa excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a free cab service from the hotel to anywhere on the island but the drivers work off tips. They are extremely friendly as well!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 18, 2008

very friendly staff

Our stay at the Grand Plaza Resort Hotel was very satisfying both with the staff's friendliness and anemities offered. We basically were there to rest and relax and this hotel was a perfect match for us. The beachfront was awesome and so close at hand. My one complaint, and it was no big deal, the bathroom we had was so small to accomodate 2 people getting ready to go out. Other than this, I would give the Grand Plaza an 8 on a scale of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location offered quite a selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2007

back for more

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel in 3 months. I was upgraded to a partial gulf view, which was terrific. The room was large and spacious. Between the heated pool and the expansive beach, this is for sun-lovers. Crabby Bills is practically next door. Very delicious and very reasonable. I can't wait to return in 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix supermarket just down the road. Pick up all your basics there.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Very friendly & enjoyable

My daughter (28yrs old) and I were down to visit my mother (94yr old) so we were in and out a lot. We had a free upgrade upon checking in. The sunsets are beautiful! The beach was clean--enjoyed walking and shelling-very enjoyable. We did not happen to use the pool but there were other guests that appeared to be enjoying it very much. All staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were always cleaned and ready for us. Daughter enjoyed computer access as she could use her laptop and keep in touch with work etc. We enjoyed the sunset with dinner at Spinners one night and although a little expensive for us it was a wonderful experience and everyone should do it at least once. The view is wonderful all the way around, plus the sunset a bonus! We had a very enjoyable 5 day stay! We would definitely recommend and/or return ourselves. In fact we have already recommended it to several friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top