$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crooner
Business
manchester, nj
Dec 13, 2013

short vacation

everything was so very perfect, from the staff to the food,especially room service, people at front desk were just super pleasant and very quick at resolving any issues that may have come up, looking forward to another trip there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

spinners restaurant on 12th floor and oversees the whole city while you spin around very slowly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun with family
Business
wisconsin
Dec 8, 2013

close to ocean

nice stay, nice view, no fees, fridge and microwave wish they had a free breakfast with all the frees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miims
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Great location, clean and friendly. Had a fantastic experience at this hotel and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Dawnie
Business
Jackson, MI
Dec 4, 2013

couple, Birthday weekend.

Clean, friendly. Nice balcony& views. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1200Chop House 1 block walk. very good food , small restaurant but fun and very reasonably priced. we also had fun next door to the hotel at Crabby Bills, good food relaxed atmosphere. publix grocery is about 5 blocks down the street for fresh veggies to snack on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mav mom
Business
Jackson wy
Nov 26, 2013

Good beach getaway

We had a good long weekend with our 5year old. It was right on the beach with perfect sand for the little one. Was able to do shell collecting for the little one and plenty for the family to do. Food and drinks were very pricey. At least plan $100 per meal and that was with 3 of us. The breakfast buffet was a good deal compared to all the other food prices. Weddings are almost a daily thing but we hardly noticed them we just planned to already be where we wanted before they started. Friday night was a bit loud. Only down part about the beach was had to be careful of stingrays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world is only 90 min drive away!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay 8585
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect location

We spent one week at the Grand Plaza. Location was perfect. Couldn't of asked for a better view! Staff was very friendly and provided great customer service. We ran into a couple problems: fridge wouldn't stay cold &, had a bad ceiling leak in the bathroom from the people above us. (They did correct the problems though) hotel definitely needs a little updating (gym, elevators, etc). Hotel is in a great location though -we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEC1234
Business
Southeastern, PA
Oct 3, 2013

Location, Location, Location!

We stayed here during a trip in September 2013 for our anniversary. Love the location.. its right on the beach and right in the middle of the action. Close, walking distance, to some great bars (gotta try the wings at Drunken Clam) and restaurants (Skidders has a great breakfast to cure any hangover). The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and have great views. We are not the type to spend tons of time in the room, so we really don't care that the sinks aren't granite! The bar downstairs leaves much to be desired. While the entertainment is great, the prices of food and drinks is a bit extreme. I wouldn't mind so much if the quality of drink backed the $12 price tag, but they were weak and mostly tasted like crushed ice. The staff was helpful and the doorman was great. We will definitely go here again for the value. While its definitely not the highest end hotel (which can be great)... the price is appropriate for what you get and that means more to me than a fancy lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drunken Clam has great wings, and drinks. It is a local joint and a bit divey, but the people were fantastic as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flauto
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

Great Long week-end

The staff was excellent. The only problem was Saturday evening there was a wedding & another party & the guest were taking advantage of the elevators. The staff finally corrected this problem. The location is great and the restaurant was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a beach behind it but the cabanas are not part of the hotel & are expensive for a day. There is also a public beach about 2 miles south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbomac7
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Nice getaway

It was clean & close to the beach. Restaurants were a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btizals
Business
tampa , FL
Sep 6, 2013

Right on the beach!

Great place. We visit several times each year. Great location right on St Pete Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top