$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Johnson
Business
Bucyrus, KS
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away , beautiful view , very clean room

Great , comfortable , clean & a beautiful view , central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the salt rock grill ..unbelievable food !!!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommawoodward
Business
virginia
Mar 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday this year.The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed bongos beach bar to hangout and watch the sunsets. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rldantoni
Business
Apopka Fl
Feb 16, 2014

This truly is a grand place!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and each time I have had excellent service! I planned a surprise dinner in my room for Valentine's Day and Kelli M worked with me every step of the way! Outstanding service all the way around. The rooms are very nice! I will always come back to this hotel to get the quality of service that I get each time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clay love the warmth
Business
Minnesota
Feb 8, 2014

Nice location and clean!

Hotel was clean and right on the ocean! Great price for great location. Plenty of restaurants within a mile radius. Weather can be hit or miss in February we had 3 days in the 70s and 3 in the low 60s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid Man
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 17, 2014

Very Good

The beach access is great. Spinners is a great place to end the night. Really, really, really wish you had ethernet access in your rooms. The wireless network goes in and out. I've never been in a hotel as good as that one that didn't have ethernet in the room, had to go into the lobby to have a secure connection to the internet for an extended period of time without a drop out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ch and M
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect for our family re-union

We enjoyed a weekend for our family re-union. We enjoyed all amenities of the hotel and the beach side, great food, very friendly and committed staff. Especially the revolving springer restaurant on top of the hotel was amazing and they provided fist-class food, good international wines and professional services. Thank you very much, we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salkil
Business
North Fort Myers, Florida
Jan 7, 2014

Grand Plaza really is Grand

The hotel has wonderful amenities, especially sitting right on the beach, with three different restaurants, a pool, a gym, a fantastic penthouse complex and other features. Everything is so convenient. We will definitely return. We ate at all three restaurants and the food was great. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive. We are very happy with Grand Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat at Spinners, the rooftop restaurant the rotates 360 degrees for a beautiful view of The Gulf and all of St. Petersburg. Also go to Bongo's at sunset over the Gulf and The Palm room for a great breakfast buffet.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babysad
Business
tampa,fl
Jan 2, 2014

Not the room

I have stayed in many different hotels and to be honest, this hotel offers too little for the money. The view of the ocean is awesome but I reserved a full view of the ocean and they gave me room 612 with partial view of the ocean. The floor was full of sand, the room is actually a hallway with two beds, two people cant walk side by side, the room was always warm, I kept setting the AC lower until it was on 60 and it was still warm. There is nothing in the room but coffee, not even a package of creamer. They don't offer breakfast, you have to pay for it For the price of one night at this hotel, is not worth the grief. The staff does the best they can, and they try to help even though the front desk told me there was no other rooms available, I could see from the beach, there were some dark rooms that look empty the whole time we were there. When I called to verify my reservation, they kept telling me that I had a full view of the ocean, but did asked if I was with your Company. Also being new years eve, we asked if the fireworks were visible from the area and they assure me we will see them, another disappointment. They were some so far, you could hardly see them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a villa with full kitchen and full equipped even if you have to walk to see the ocean.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincy Tom
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Dec 20, 2013

always stay here

I have been going to St. Pete Beach for many yrs. The staff makes everything great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampefo
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Staff was very friendly and was very helpful. Room was what was described and very clean. Had a nice balcony. Rooms are not very big but they are plenty. Bars on the beach right out back and great restaurant up on the top with a great view of the gulf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top