$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary T.
Business
Yonkers, NY
Apr 20, 2014

Had everything we were looking for!

My husband and I spent 4 days. Hotel is on beach and has a nice pool area. Bongo" s bar and restaurant was great for lunch and drinks on beach. Spinners Restaurant was fabulous- we saw an unbelievable sunset from there! Staff couldn't be nicer. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine
Business
ct
Apr 15, 2014

Get away

We arrived to a blustery day and our room was not ready since it was early. They checked us in and where very nice. said they would call when the room was ready. Went to the restaurant had lunch. Then they called it was ready. Great room and view. Very pleasant and pleasing staff. Was a great choice to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan one
Business
Addison,il
Apr 13, 2014

Nice couple get away

My husband and I did not care for the breakfast buffet.everything else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to jacks boardwalk for good food, shopping and water activity's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calles1992
Business
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2014

Romantic getaway

It was amazing hotel very clean me and my boyfriend loved the restutant spinners amazig experianced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rivo
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 1, 2014

Relaxing beach vacation

Despite choosing a week with poor weather we enjoyed ourselves. However, the relaxing effect of laying around the pool and having a cold beverage at Bongos was missing due to the unusually cold week. The Grande Plaza was great. Too bad they can't control the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good live music at nearby beach bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura in OHIO
Business
Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location! Right on the beach, many restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Great for a getaway without a car. Don't forget to visit Pass-a-Grille. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi for chilly nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modified
Business
Connecticut
Mar 23, 2014

Love the Grand Plaza

We have stayed at the Grand Plaza for 5 years and LOVE it!. The location is perfect, the rooms clean and the staff VERY accommodating. They are doing maintenance on the building but they are doing their best not to inconvenience the patrons. look forward to going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers early dinner specials are great. Nice atmosphere and wonderful food within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oakland stadium fan
Business
Wilmington De
Mar 15, 2014

great hotel and location

Hotel was in a great spot. Staff were very friendly. Room was a little small but beds were good and it was clean, bathroom not so great, small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skidders rest...great..also Bongos at hotel is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Johnson
Business
Bucyrus, KS
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away , beautiful view , very clean room

Great , comfortable , clean & a beautiful view , central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the salt rock grill ..unbelievable food !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommawoodward
Business
virginia
Mar 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday this year.The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed bongos beach bar to hangout and watch the sunsets. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top