$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvbluewater
Business
Sanford, NC
Jul 6, 2014

Exvellent Choice!

Very glad we made this choice. Customer service from top to bottom was outstanding which moved the rating up to 4 stars. It's an older building that has been kept up really well. Bedding very comfortable and food was excellent. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Liquor store across the street if applicable. Fridge in room.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Darr
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 5, 2014

Best beach getaway

Love St. Pete Beach and love staying at the Grand Plaza Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1200 Chophouse is awesome!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron girl 68
Business
Tampa
Jul 3, 2014

Awesome experience

The location is great and it has always been a beautiful hotel. Great view. Great beach access. Great pool - clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mad fish was fantastic!! And great prices for the awesome food and service!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenSE
Business
NB, Ohio
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful views and comfort

Loved it!! We have stayed here twice and hope to return again really soon!! I think that about says it all...we wouldn't return if we weren't totally Happy with our whole week long stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellenton Mall outlet! Found some awesome stores and some awesome deals!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nettiecapuchie
Business
Ohio, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Great vacation

My husband & I had a great vacation at The Grand Plaza Resort. Loved our room with balcony overlooking the gulf. We got upgraded to the 8th floor. Plublix, near by & liquor store across the street from hotel. We loved Bongo's Beach Bar. We enjoyed the pool, and went shopping in John's Pass. Alot of nice restaurants near, including, Skidders, & Frog Pond for breakfast, and Sea Hag, & Hurricane Seafood in John's Pass. We had a rental car to go to some of these places. Some, are within walking distance. All the employees at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Loved the singers at Bongos. We sat on balcony & listened to them in evengings. We will go back, in the future. Loved the pool, but wish there were more umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a beach towel for the beach.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdclark
Business
Illinois
Jun 26, 2014

Grande Plaza review

When checking into hotel was advised we were upgraded to penthouse. Sounded cool, however found out hotel had 4 weddings that weekend. Guess where all the wedding activity was? Yep on the penthouse level. Activity seemed to quiet around 11:30 pm however was annoying to hear intoxicated guest try looking for a bathroom. The hotel lacked the availability of out doors seating. The pool area and Bingos restaurant was consumed with wedding guests leavin no room for others staying @ hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Clearwater which was 22 miles or 35 minutes

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridagram
Business
Brooksville, fl
Jun 19, 2014

Great location and staff.

Had a great stay, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Air conditioning had a hard time keeping the humidity down and the beach cabanas were a bit warn. Bongos was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spicer2004
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 16, 2014

FANTASTIC FUN!!!!!

Went here with my husband for our anniversary get away! The hotel is small enough to where you are close to everything, but not too big to have to walk 5 miles to get to the pool, or beach!! Staff was just wonderful! We will be back and next time we'll bring the kids!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street is a liquor store, bring a small cooler and hit the store up for all your supplies for the beach!!

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovinlifetothefullest
Business
Florida
Jun 7, 2014

Wonderful experience!

The hotel is located directly on St. Pete beach and the rooms have fantastic views. There are three restaurants, one on the beach that had very good food and live entertainment all night. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Only complaint is that rooms are small and very close together but they were clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam 222
Business
Temple TX
Jun 3, 2014

need to fix few things

The bathroom all the time smile awful and get worse when the fan on, poor lightening, too dark at the ironing board cabin and the bathtub . they offer a free wireless, however it useless because too slow and keep disconnection . Location great, friendly staff, good view and great food at the Spinners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Honeymoon Island

Back to menu Return to top