$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VNMC
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 25, 2014

nice hotel on the beach

3 star hotel on the beach with great on the beach restaurant and bar (Bongos). Room was clean. Humid hallways. Older building. Staff were nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good portions at decent price fish tacos and sandwiches. Bongos is right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAP44
Business
Berlin, NJ
Nov 19, 2014

Great time

Our stay at the Grand was just that. The hotel which is not the newest on the beach is well maintained, very clean, and you will get the awesome service. The location is fantastic and if you like easy listening music they have some of the best on the beach. Meals were tasty and priced equivalent or better than any resort in the area. There were no hidden charges at The Grand unlike many other hotels which charge for parking, internet, etc. For us we enjoyed the entire time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Forida Orange Orange Groves Winery - A different twist on wine tasting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
champy
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 10, 2014

Not even get what you pay for!!

We had an terrible loud room, no sleep at all. It seems that night shift staff are having a break room next to guest rooms. Door noise (hammering) every 10 minutes from 11pm until 6pm from this room, then cleaning crew starts to prepare there cards … Hotel is Old and has dark floors, AC loud and makes sleep impossible, beds like hammock, staff we had was arrogant. At check out there didn't ask how was your stay, may about the room number. The bar outside is nice, friendly staff but cocktails with nothing but juice. Over all, this Hotel needs many updates, redesigned rooms and new interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanD
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 10, 2014

Nice hotel nice money

We didnt like the smell of the hotel because of the restaurant.. All towels had a funky smell.. room was nice and clean, no other problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

iHop down the road worked out great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sad Suzie
Business
Ocala
Oct 3, 2014

FUN AND RELAXING!

FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING STAFF!!! COMFY ROOMS AND BEDS!BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TONY AND NELLOS!!! great great great FAMILY ITALIAN RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRHS
Business
Illinois
Oct 1, 2014

Wedding Festivity

My son and I attended a wedding for his friend. The wedding ceremony was nice at the beach. The reception was held in the Presidential Ballroom at the penthouse overlooking the beach. This was a wonderful place to have a wedding ceremony. The hotel was built in the 70's. There were only two elevators and they were small. The amount of people using the elevators during peak hours were insufficient to handle the large amounts of people coming and going throughout the building. The room was small not allowing much movement space. There was insufficient drawer space to place clothing and belongings for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants were in walking and driving distance from the hotel. Crabby Bill's restaurant was a great place to eat. The food was good, substantial portions, at a reasonable price. The restaurant was very family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runmj2
Business
Ohio
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location, perfect getaway!

We had a beachfront room which was beautiful to wake up to. The room was halfway updated but roomy enough for 2 people. We would highly recommend this hotel for it's convenient location, right on the beach and great bar and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Dry Desert Rats
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 25, 2014

Crowded Lobby and Exits

The location is perfect for enjoying sunsets on the beach. We also enjoyed the restaurants. However, you have to wait at the front desk for towels and it gets crowded. We wanted to ask some questions at the front desk about transportation and activities but with the phone constantly ringing and guests hovering around in line, we just gave up. The concierge was not around. Also, the exit to the pool/beach is too narrow. It gets crowded! The area around the elevators is also congested. The pool is small and not at all secluded from passersby. The bed was comfortable, but our bathtub faucet broke 3 times. Finally on our last night, Michelle moved us to another room because there was no hot water. She was very sweet and accommodating. Despite the negatives, we enjoyed our stay. The water was a perfect temperature for swimming and we enjoyed seeing several dolphins. The beach was beautiful, but there was a large device in the water for moving sand that detracted from the ocean view during most of our 6 night stay. The sunsets were some of the best I've ever seen - absolultely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OscaryMercedes
Business
Gaithersburg,Maryland
Sep 14, 2014

Great Anniversary week!

Simply amazing , very nice located hotel, nice people, great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spinners!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikolena
Business
Orlando
Sep 10, 2014

outside is much better than inside

I wish the rooms have more comfort. The pillows are tiny and give you a neck pain. The fan was so low my husband hit his head multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top