$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John P.
Business
Flushing
Mar 17, 2015

Awesome Time

My Trip away Was Relaxing Best STAFF I ever Met...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy C.
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Very nice hotel

I was very impressed with the hotel and my stay. The rooms were nicely updated and fast/easy check-in. We are returning to the hotel again in a few days before we leave Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allison Q.
Couples
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

honeymoon

We loved everything about the Grand Plaza! The staff was amazing, the location was perfect and the overall experience was wonderful! I can't recommend you enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Mark
Couples
Lake Orion
Mar 4, 2015

Beach time for Wife and me

The hotel itself is nice, staff were friendly and helpful and the beach, well it was great! The only problems we had were the air-conditioning in our room. first night was so loud we couldn't sleep when it was on. They did come and swap out the unit the next day but still too noisy. we had a balcony and were able to sleep with that door open. The food at the restaurant on top was good but not up to the billing it got. meat was not a prime cut, to much fat on my NY strip and on her prime rib. but besides that good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendon B.
Business
Butler
Feb 28, 2015

The restaurants inside the hotel were excellent

The hotel was having construction done on the roof, and we heard jackhammers for three straight days. It's supposed to be done in April, I wish we'd have been told or given the chance to pick a different room at the beginning. The food and servers were excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom W.
Couples
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Great getaway

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Not too noisy at night. Good basic food. Great location on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan G
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great Staff

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Upgraded room given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAP44
Couples
Berlin
Jan 25, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

Great Trip room was fantastic. Location was awesome and no hidden fees like at almost all other hotels on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri
Couples
Northglenn
Jan 16, 2015

Great hotel for our honeymoon

Fantastic hotel. We were getting married in St. Petersburg that weekend and the hotel made sure we were happy with our beautiful partial view of the beach and ocean room. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacqueline k.
Family
Dewitt
Jan 12, 2015

Beach hotel

Wonderful wide white sand beach right outside the hotel door great for kids to wade or swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top