$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2009

October 2-5, 2009

We were traveling without kids to St.Pete from Nashville for a wedding. The Grand Plaza overall was fine. The pictures show it being a little more updated which in our case, I thought it needed some work. Our bathroom in our room was very, very small. We really spent alot of time on the beach & by the pool & out by Bongo Bongo's tiki bar (good drinks for the price, but also nice bartenders). Our last night there we decided we would have dinner at Spinners restaurant, the view was amazing! The complaints I have are 1. Poor service (alot of waiting to get small items & wait staff really not listening to what you are ordering) 2. Wrong order's (beverages & how prime rib was to be cooked) 3. Quality of the food, If I am going to spend $140, I want to eat just about everything on my plate. 4. Poor management service, we had a manager come to our table after she saw that we had been waiting on our server, we asked for our check (she never once asked how our meals were! My husband had eaten probably 5 bites out of his prime rib & I had eaten 1 pork slice out of 4 on my plate) Instead she brings our check & takes away our plates. In the end I would go back to Spinners & have drinks in the bar with the same great view just not revolving around the beach & find another great restaurant to spend by money!! Also the only place we found oystes were at Oyster Shuckers!!! & small bar across the street from Oyster Shuckers with a nice view & great drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regmama
Business
Titusville,Florida
Oct 1, 2009

Fabulous couples getaway

We arrived at this hotel early,but were checked in quickly. Staff was very friendly.We stayed on the fourth floor.Nice large room,parial ocean view,comfortable bed,very clean.Only complaint was that the balcony was very hot from aircondition unit and the exaust from the restaraunt below.Overall this was a Great Hotel and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Silas Steakhouse.Fabulous food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie & Allan
Business
Brisben, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Clean, Bright and Comfortable

All of the staff were friendly and smiled and acknowledged us when coming in contact. Very relaxing atmosphere, we needed to de-stress on this vacation and we did just that! The bed in our room was so comfortable, we slept 10 hours one night! Beach bar was fun, live entertainment was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 22, 2009

Great stay

Great location, wonderful room, fabulous bed, free upgrade to a room with an ocean view. The best money by far for a place on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try PJs restaurant...they have great food, friendly staff and reasonable prices...don't have to dress up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Very nice place to stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They delivered first class service. This hotel is in a great location and close to everything you would want or need. Eat at Skidders for breakfast or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRM
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 20, 2009

Had a great time - would return without

Every staff member I came across at the hotel was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and right on the beach. The pool was a little smaller than the picture shows - but all in all, I had a great trip. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 18, 2009

Grand Plaza Hotel Sept 09

Perfect location on Gulf Blvd. Close to Grocery Store, Dunkin Donuts, hotel had live entertainment, restaurant(within and next door), CVS drugstore, jet ski and Para-sailing onsite. Good bang for the buck. I paid under $1100 for airfare, room and car for 4 days after Labor day from Connecticut to Tampa thru Orbitz.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Sep 14, 2009

What a esy trip no hitches

The rooms were all we needed. The beach is paradise. The staff very friendly especially the room attendants and the beach bar. The spinners resturant on top of hotel is beautiful. The view breath taking. Also beach weddings can happen any evening. Beautiful. WE LOVED IT and have been to alot of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart , Germany
Sep 6, 2009

Nice Hotel in a good Location !

It's the third time within a year we 've stayed there, overall ok, but sometimes noisy at night (it's almost impossible to close the room doors silently)The matress was a little to soft. But we could live with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skidders, just a few minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juliedel
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Sep 5, 2009

Excellent Location

I was looking for a peaceful time away for a vacation and time to relax and enjoy the beach, food, travel around within the 1 hours and visit other beaches...I found everything I was looking forward to. This time of the year it was quiet, peaceful even when there was plenty of people at the hotel. Beach was nice; staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The Spinner Restaurant was a total amazing surprise. Hotel room was very clean and everything looks and smells clean. I liked it so much wanted to book again but it was full the following week. I enjoy my time out there. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spinners Restaurant-Rotating Restaurant 360 degrees with an amazing view breathe taking. Bring your camera and be ready to start taking deep breaths of admiration

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top