$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Tall Husband
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2013

St. Pete getaway

Love that this hotel is right on the beach & close to lots of great restaurants. Our room was on the 8th floor overlooking the pool, but too close to the Beach Bar for quiet night sleeping. Next time we want to stay a little further away from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk across the street from the Grand Plaza & eat at Madfish Grill, great food & service.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pool Q
Business
Northern Kentucky
Aug 18, 2013

Nothing special for the price

The hotel was very convenient to the beach and had a wonderful little bar outside. It was nice that they had free parking and Internet and no resort fees. Elevators inside were slow so we took the stairs everytime to the 4th floor. While I understand that it is on the beach, the tiled floors in our room still had sand and was kind of gross to walk barefoot. Pillows on the bed were a strange size, they were half the size of a standard pillow and very tall making it difficult to get comfortable. Showers were hard to operate; hot and cold were reversed therefore scalding my foot. Certainly wasn't a $150.00 (discount) a night experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric from Maryland
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Jul 26, 2013

Great Location! Great Staff!

We stayed on the 9th floor Bayside and the view of the Bay at night is great! Great location right on the beach with outside bar/restaurant (Bongos) which was better than any other outside bar I have been to on the beach in this area. The food at Spinners & Bongos was Great! Must try the burger at Bongos and enjoy the rotating floor in Spinners. Staff was fantastic and always there when help or questions are needed. The bathroom in our room definitely in need of an upgrade. It's an older hotel, but has character. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a left out of the hotel...and travel to all the local beaches up the coast - all in a short distance drive.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EACork
Business
new york, new york
Jun 14, 2013

Bed bugs, old building, poor service

I recently stayed at Grand Plaza for a friend's wedding. The trip was not great, and ever since then we have had our apartment torn to pieces thanks to bed bugs. If you have ever had bed bugs, you know how stressful, expensive, and disgusting it is. Other than the bug infestation, most of the staff was rude. The building was old and out of date. The gym was gross. It was such a disappointment, as we were very much looking forward to a relaxing vacation and celebrating a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3xer
Business
Georgetown, Indiana
Jun 12, 2013

Third time around

This was our third time staying here, but maybe our last. This is a good place for a first time visit. Beware that this is a destination wedding spot, so it can become somewhat rowdy at times. The best part is the beachfront location. Beautiful sunsets. The hotel provides cabana's (fee), but they are showing their age and need to be replaced. Plenty of activities (jet skis, parasailing) and shops in the area. Easy to get around by car, bike or bus. The room was clean, the bed was awful (worn mattress), the bathroom was tiny. Bongos beach bar was nice, the food was good, but a tad overpriced in my opinion. We love the St. Pete area, but all in all we will probably try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dealsearcher
Business
west chester, pa
Jun 2, 2013

Nice Vacation

Bay view hotel room but still nice views. Location is the best part. Liquor store and beach mart across from hotel and beach bar right next to it. Can walk to restaurant (crabby bills) also next to hotel. Private beach right off pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concrete sup
Business
Bismarck, ND
May 27, 2013

great for middle age, not to old and not to young

It's an older hotel and the rooms are not great, but its where you sleep and shower. The staff was great, always seen trying to improve the stay. but not noticed. It's all about the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR.Donster
Business
NC
May 22, 2013

Great vacation for husband and wife

Hotel was good except bathroom was too small. Front desk was very helpfull and nice. Robert was exceptional and went out of his way to accomadate. Would be nice if hotel had shuttle service to certain activities within a 20 to 30 mile radius. Mall, tropicana field,resturants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a room that has a larger bathroom

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves the viewsr
Business
State line. Illinois
Apr 16, 2013

Couple getaway

Great beach area. It was easier walking the beach with water shoes because of all the small shells. Good beach bar, loved the frozen banana split drink. Ate at the revolving restaurant very good. Had a room with partial beach front. We could watch the sunset from our room. We had a liquor store and beach shop across the street. Three blocks down was a grocery store. Several places to eat within walking distance. Loved the golf carts that you called and the took you places for a tip. We had perfect weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mad Fish was very good.

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel Shaughnessy
Business
Avon
Apr 13, 2013

Didn't love it!

This hotel needs serious renovations and could use a scrub down with bleach. On our third night our daughter found a pair of ladies underwear that didn't belong to us in her pull-down murphy bed! We stayed on the 9th floor and at night it was extremely noisy from the wedding receptions. This is a big wedding destination hotel. The bathroom barely accommodates one person, extremely small! Overall, not a good value. Best part of the hotel is Bongos Beach bar. Suggest you stay elsewhere and walk to Bongos from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small, great restaurant a short walking distance across the street called 1200 Chop House.

Back to menu Return to top