$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
367 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Fantastic week away. From the moment we arrived on premises every single staff member was... See full review

  • Laura M.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous Vacation

This was our first vacation for my husband and me since we got married. He did not have a passport... See full review

  • April M.
  • Aug 21, 2015

The Grand Plaza Beach resort is the tallest and closest hotel to the Gulf of Mexico on St. Pete Beach. Leisure or corporate travelers will find a sanctuary of more than five acres of lush beachfront gardens. Just outside the rooms, guests can step onto the cool, white sand of a private beach for a relaxing West Coast Florida getaway. Enjoy meals by the pool or head inside to dine while checking out the awe-inspiring panoramic views from the window of the slowly revolving bistro.

Location

The resort's ideal location is close to the city of St. Petersburg for fishing, golf, museums, parks and a short day-trip to Tampa's shopping and attractions.

Rooms

All renovated beach resort guest rooms include a furnished private balcony with unparalleled views of the coastline and Gulf of Mexico or the tranquil and soothing Boca Ciega Bay to the east.

Additional room amenities include a refrigerator; microwave; in-room safe; unlimited complimentary wireless Internet access; DVD, MP3 and CD players; iron and ironing board.

One-bedroom beachfront resort suites are available with two private balconies that open to the Gulf of Mexico. Each resort suite has one king bed and one double bed. The parlor to the suite includes a pull-out sleeper sofa and a dining table with seating for four.

Property features

With three dining areas located on the property, The Grand Plaza offers restaurant experiences ranging from ground floor pool-side dining and buffets to the top floor's Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro. Every seat offers a great and ever-changing view. Guests can opt for dining waterside for breakfast in The Palm Room & Restaurant or head to the sand to try Bongo's Beach Bar and Grille, which takes great pride in its live weekend entertainment and more than 200 fresh frozen tropical drinks.

Highlights
  • Parking, fitness center and Wi-Fi are all complimentary
  • Professionally designed and lit beach volleyball courts
  • Fantastic views from private balconies
  • Rooftop revolving bistro
Nearby attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  • The Pier
Business

Grand Plaza Resort & Hotel on St Pete Beach provides facilities for conferences, corporate getaways, business meetings, trade shows, Florida beach weddings, reunions or parties. The staff specializes in "theme" parties and can set up casual barbecue beach parties and company picnics as well as black-tie affairs.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (30 minutes)
  • Free ride (car or golf-cart) from St. Pete Beach to other nearby beaches, including Madeira Beach, for shopping and sightseeing
  • Beach trolley runs every 30 minutes from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach
  • Local taxi company across the street

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.6 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$110
3.9 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 184 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 304 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★
$114
3.8 / 5 250 reviews
★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 372 reviews
★★★★
$156
3.9 / 5 186 reviews

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

Direct Beachfront Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Direct Beachfront guestrooms include a private balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white soft sandy beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
Bay & City View Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Bay & City View guestrooms include a private balcony with a side view of Boca Ciega Bay to the east or the city of St. Pete Beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
Partial Coastal & Beach View Guestroom with Private Furnished Balcony
All Partial Ocean & Coastal View guestrooms include a private balcony with a side view of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white soft sandy beach. Each guestroom has a king size bed and one double bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, ceiling fans, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.
SuperSaver
Each Super Saver guestroom has one king size bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, complimentary electronic safe, hairdryer, bathroom toiletries, AM/FM clock radio, individual air conditioning system, 32 inch television with DVD, CD and MP3 players, free HBO & Disney channels, iron and ironing board, unlimited complimentary wireless internet access, and telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Bongo's Beach Bar & Grille
Directly on the white powdery beach of the Gulf of Mexico the newly designed Bongo's Beach Bar & Grille with its unhurried casual atmosphere is the place to be just for the fun of it. Here there are no pressures or deadlines to meet. Whether kicking back under the sun and grooving to some of the best local live entertainment while savoring over frozen tropical libations or having a bite to eat with your feet in the sand, this is a pleasure lovers dream come true. Open every day Rain or Shine.
The Palm Room and Restaurant
The Palm Room and Restaurant located poolside and overlooking the beach is open daily from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM serving a breakfast buffet that is sure to get your day off to the right start. Ala cart menu is also offered. Dining options are indoors in lush tropical decorative surroundings, or outdoors with a view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.
Spinners Revolving Rooftop Bistro & Lounge
Take the glass elevator ride to Spinners Revolving Rooftop Bistro & Lounge for an unsurpassed, constantly revolving 360 degree view of St. Pete Beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Spinners is the only revolving rooftop restaurant on the Gulf Coast of Florida. Not only are the food and service fabulous the constantly changing views are captivating. Throughout the years it continues to be the place where engagements happen, anniversaries and birthdays are celebrated and memories of a lifetime are made.
The menu consists of both local and continental cuisine that will surely awaken all of your pleasure senses is prepared by award winning chefs and served by impeccable wait staff. Lunch and dinner are served daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you are looking for a place to getaway or hold a meeting, tradeshow, wedding or party in a casual, serene and upscale atmosphere then our Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort is just the answer you have been looking for. Whether the event is large, small, indoors, outdoors, casual or elegant we can accommodate your every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codeman3200
Couples
Parkersburg, Indiana
Jul 28, 2012

Wonderful!

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly!!! We will definitely be going back there! Spinners and Bongos had great food and awesome drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Romantic Getaway

Fantastic week away. From the moment we arrived on premises every single staff member was accommodating. Great location. Bongos is a lot of fun and the food and drinks are great. Looking for a dive bar then head on over the Druken Clam...best bartenders and the shrimp and wings are the best around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THU L.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful vacation

I love everything about this hotel except the live music. It's going on all day, I can't enjoy the balcony at all, I want to listen the ocean but I can't. I can't read either. I understand the hotel business but Please don't have live music all day, it was destroyed the whole time I was there. It's great if they have live music on certain hours, like from 5 pm to 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Fabulous Vacation

This was our first vacation for my husband and me since we got married. He did not have a passport and I only do all-inclusives we compromised and Florida was our choice. I have traveled a lot and am very picky but there was something about this destination when I was shopping for a place to go. It kept drawing me back. I booked through an online travel website and got a fantastic price with no hassle. Everything went very smoothly. I was very surprised how much I loved this vacation and it was NOT an all-inclusive! The hotel staff was friendly, the room is what I expected for the price, the concierge was very accommodating (he assisted my husband with ordering flowers for me), the pool was just fine, the ocean was blue and warm with no huge crashing waves, the revolving dining room was phenomenal but the best part was Bongos Tiki Bar. The bartendresses Danielle and Suzy and bartender Steve were fantastic, attentive, and best of all they remembered our names and drink of choice. Ok so we did frequent it every day. The locals came daily in the late afternoon which was great! We learned so much about the area, especially restaurants! The food at Bongos and daily live entertainment was the best. It was really a fantastic resort and you did not need to leave at all if you did not want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

Great spot right on the beach

Our stay was great - beautiful view of the gulf. Will definitely stay here again. Make sure to eat at Mad Fish right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RorySV
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

awesome vacation

Great vacation place, the hotel is right by the beach, they have buffet breakfast, and there are a lot of restaurants around. They have free parking with security. The staff are friendly. The room is clean. We had an awesome stay, We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos c.
Family
miami
Aug 10, 2015

great hotel

good value ,great staff ,not to many amenities but is ok ,everything was perfect.great sunset and city view.from the 12th floor restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia S.
Couples
Milwaukee
Aug 2, 2015

Relaxing stay. Awesome beach!

Hotel was older, but we liked the fact that it was quiet and the staff really was responsive to our needs. We've been at hotels in Mexico where the noise and constant music were not relaxing. Here, we could read, sit on the beach or by the pool, and not have so much stimulation that it was overwhelming. If we return to FL, we would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick J.
Couples
Saint Clair shores
Jul 31, 2015

great trip for couples

the hotel room was extremely clean offering a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. The staff was polite and courteous, accommodating all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor W.
Family
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Awesome getaway

We loved it. It was awesome to walk right out of the hotel and on to the beach. Having several restaurants/bar within the hotel made it so we didn't have to do anything but lounge and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Great get-a-way

Hotel is always clean, close to places, beach bar was great with decent prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top