$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

3 stars
300 4th Street North, 300 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Room very comfortable

Staff was excellent, very friendly. Going to a good restaurant requires driving or taking the hotel... See full review

  • Visiting colleges Dad
  • Jul 3, 2014
Overnight Stay...

Hotel has received a lovely remodel, def up to american standards, quite cozy and clean. Great Bed,... See full review

  • J.B. 2
  • Aug 28, 2012
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown St. Petersburg is centrally located to major businesses & the best in dining, entertainment, & the arts.For our business travelers such as Duke Energy, All Childrens/John Hopkins, Bayfront, or St. Anthonys Hospitals, we are conveniently located & offer a complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel.For our leisure guests, the hotel is blocks from museums including The Salvador Dali, Museum of Fine Arts, Chihuly Collection, & Holocaust Museum.Brides & Grooms love this hotel because of its convenience to venues like NOVA535, Mirror Lake Lyceum, & Sunken Gardens.Annual events include the Tampa Bay Rays, FC Tampa Bay Rowdies, Honda Grand Prix, St. Anthony's Triathlon, Ribfest, Blues Fest, Gasparilla Classic, East West Shrine & Beef O'Brady's Bowl Games, as well as; just a few miles from St. Pete Clearwater Beach & blocks from downtowns North Shore beach.The Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for leisure or business travelers.Come visit us in the Heart of Downtown.

Hotel Map

27.7754 -82.6388
Area served
Tampa
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 20.80, MI, SW; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 0.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro
Start your day with a breakfast sandwich and a specialty Starbuck's coffee or relax in the evening with a glass of wine or ice cold beer and a healthy salad, soup or burger while watching your favorite sports team

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bradenton fl
May 2, 2010

great stay to go to a game and concert,

all the staff was very helpful,the shuttle to and from the game was a added plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

use the free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HodgePodgeia
Vancouver, WA
Mar 19, 2010

Great downtown location

This was the only downtown hotel I could find at a reasonable price that had queen beds (nice ones, too); all others had doubles or one king. It's a great remodel of the old Pennsylvania Hotel. The pool and hot tub are really nice. They have a complimentary shuttle to take you around the downtown area and the hotel is just a few blocks from the pier. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that restaurants are a few blocks away. The breakfast at the hotel is very nice, but there are no other restaurants right around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leighea
Spring Hill, FL
Jan 1, 2010

Breakfast Extreme Bonus

The Breakfast deal was so good. Fresh Eggs made to order including great omelets with fresh spinach and made to order Belgium waffles with Hot syrup. I usually don't eat breakfast but this one is too good to pass up. We enjoyed being local to the St. Pete Pier for New Years Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Ceviche on a Thursday Night they have a free show at 9:00 with Flamingo Dancing and wonderful music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy Yankee Fan
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Oct 5, 2009

weekend getaway

We chose this hotel because it was close to Tropicana Field. The hotel provided a shuttle to the field which was convenient, so we wouldn't have to pay for parking at the stadium but the hotel charged for parking which we weren't told in advance. We were also told breakfast was included but it was not and we had to pay an additional $20.00 for a medioca buffet. I won't stay here again. Mike Duffy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jun 14, 2009

great hotel overall, 1 sketchy incident

We were in town for a Rays game, and to hit the beach. The shuttle to and from the stadium was perfect. I would imagine it would have been fantastic if we had taken it anywhere else, as their driver (along with MOST of the staff) was great. Great location, great hotel, rooms were clean enough, didn't have time to check out the pool or fitness center. Only problem was with the valet service - upon arrival, the valet told us it was a free service, included with our room. Unfortunately we received a bill for $24 (2 days), and the front desk told us that it was not a free service. There was no hotel parking, so valet was the only option. Oh well, I guess it could have been worse. It ended up being about $115 per night, and for that price, I'd almost rather just stay ON the beach, as that was where we spent the bulk of our time...we just wanted to try staying downtown for a game...and like I mentioned above, it was PERFECT for that. Also worth noting, the bed was rock hard and made my back very sore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle was amazing to take both to and from the stadium for the game. There was no wait time, and the driver was fantastic. Totally saved us from the hassle of post game traffic; as well as allowed us to have a couple beers (at $8 each lol) at the game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search