$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 4th Street North, 300 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2010

Chintzy

Hotel advertises a restaurant. It is only a breakfast which they say is free and then charges you. They don't even put an extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom!! Some of the staff is really friendly and helpful. BUT MOST are NOT. Never will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bradenton fl
May 2, 2010

great stay to go to a game and concert,

all the staff was very helpful,the shuttle to and from the game was a added plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

use the free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HodgePodgeia
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 19, 2010

Great downtown location

This was the only downtown hotel I could find at a reasonable price that had queen beds (nice ones, too); all others had doubles or one king. It's a great remodel of the old Pennsylvania Hotel. The pool and hot tub are really nice. They have a complimentary shuttle to take you around the downtown area and the hotel is just a few blocks from the pier. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that restaurants are a few blocks away. The breakfast at the hotel is very nice, but there are no other restaurants right around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leighea
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Jan 1, 2010

Breakfast Extreme Bonus

The Breakfast deal was so good. Fresh Eggs made to order including great omelets with fresh spinach and made to order Belgium waffles with Hot syrup. I usually don't eat breakfast but this one is too good to pass up. We enjoyed being local to the St. Pete Pier for New Years Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Ceviche on a Thursday Night they have a free show at 9:00 with Flamingo Dancing and wonderful music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy Yankee Fan
Business
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Oct 5, 2009

weekend getaway

We chose this hotel because it was close to Tropicana Field. The hotel provided a shuttle to the field which was convenient, so we wouldn't have to pay for parking at the stadium but the hotel charged for parking which we weren't told in advance. We were also told breakfast was included but it was not and we had to pay an additional $20.00 for a medioca buffet. I won't stay here again. Mike Duffy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 14, 2009

great hotel overall, 1 sketchy incident

We were in town for a Rays game, and to hit the beach. The shuttle to and from the stadium was perfect. I would imagine it would have been fantastic if we had taken it anywhere else, as their driver (along with MOST of the staff) was great. Great location, great hotel, rooms were clean enough, didn't have time to check out the pool or fitness center. Only problem was with the valet service - upon arrival, the valet told us it was a free service, included with our room. Unfortunately we received a bill for $24 (2 days), and the front desk told us that it was not a free service. There was no hotel parking, so valet was the only option. Oh well, I guess it could have been worse. It ended up being about $115 per night, and for that price, I'd almost rather just stay ON the beach, as that was where we spent the bulk of our time...we just wanted to try staying downtown for a game...and like I mentioned above, it was PERFECT for that. Also worth noting, the bed was rock hard and made my back very sore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle was amazing to take both to and from the stadium for the game. There was no wait time, and the driver was fantastic. Totally saved us from the hassle of post game traffic; as well as allowed us to have a couple beers (at $8 each lol) at the game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top