$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candich F.
Couples
Ecorse
Dec 16, 2014

Checked Out Early!

I had this hotel booked for a weekend and didn't make it past a day. Upon arriving I wanted to cry when I walked in and saw the room..there's a musty, molded smell throughout the room, dirty looking furniture, and paper thin walls. The rooms are set up motel style so you hear people walking outside your room and in the alleyparking area all night(and I mean you hear EVERYTHING). They provide you with a full kitchen including utensils if you're brave enough to use them. Theres a full size walk in closet with a safe which you have to buy and pay a deposit fee for the key (they highly suggest you always lock up your valuables too). Their bar area is the nicest thing there,providing live entertainment daily. Easy access to the beach. But roaches crawling up the wall in the middle of the night sent me packing. We packed up our things and checked out in the middle of our stay, driving to find a new hotel at 1am. The staff didn't seem surprised for being upset over "bug issues" and didn't try to persuade me into getting a new room. The manager did provide me a refund and half off for the middle of the night I checked out. Staff was accomodating but I would never go back. I felt filthy and constantly checked my bags for bugs after that trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruheruhe
Friends
Blacksburg
Nov 30, 2014

beautiful garden

Hotel own a beautiful garden inside, however the rooms has low sound insulation, i can clearly hear the talk from next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
margate snob
Couples
margate
Nov 19, 2014

not bad for a beach hotel, expected more

The pics definately glorify this hotel. The staff is very friendly and prompt and are at your service it is what makes this hotel any stars for me. it was your typical lower end beach hotel. but honestly the whole strip of saint pete to me was low end so if thats your kind of area, than this place isnt that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry B. birthday boy
Couples
St. Pete Fl
Nov 13, 2014

a great spot for a get away...loved the location...

the staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything that we brought to them...very, very, very helpfull enjoyed the stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpinho
Couples
ct
Oct 13, 2014

SO GLAD I SWITCHED

From the moment we arrived til the time we left we were welcomed with open arms, the staff were warm and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franko2176
Couples
Muskegon MI
Sep 21, 2014

Great Place to get away from it all!!

We wanted a place with a beach feel and a Great price!! The Beachcomber was the right choice! Great location with every thing you need in walking distance. We will be returning soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Right on the beach with no hard to find parking!

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bree4501
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2014

Amazing Place!!!!!!

My best friend and I wanted to take a vacation together, we booked a room at this resort and it was the best idea we have ever had!!!!!!! The staff there were phenomenal!!!!! Especially Simon the bar tender that took care of us our whole vacation!!! He recommended places to visit, shop and eat!!! All with much needed directions!!! On top of making the most fabulous drinks we have had!!!! :) The room was nice and clean, just very small!!! But right on the beach!!!!!! Can't complain about that!!!!! :) Lots of bar space!!! The night life was amazing!!!!!!! :) The only thing I would change is the parking situation, the parking is ABSOLUTELY awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peters mommy
Family
Tampa fl
Aug 1, 2014

Great time

Friendly staff, great amenities. Great value, we went midweek so extra value. Stayed twice in July--once with friends and once with kids. It was perfect for both. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess girl
Family
Chicago, illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Pretty good

Great location on the beach, hotel rooms could be a lot better and cleaner, also parking was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

John's Pass Boardwalk is very nice

Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugo Huangal
Family
Orlando, Florida
Jul 24, 2014

Amazing weekend

Best resort experience so far! I would do it again. Stuff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great bar

Back to menu Return to top