$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 4321 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Relaxation

Great place to relax. The rooms and grounds are meticulously kept. Convenient location. The whole... See full review

  • Jorge R.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Couples getaway

We were more than happy with the hotel. Can't wait to come back someday with our kids! See full review

  • Jose
  • May 31, 2015
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is a European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all hotel have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. Hotel really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent hotel's resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Hotel's resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, hotel's resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida for hotel's effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all hotel is only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try hotel, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort.

All Check-in's for Bayview Waterfront Resort will be done at the Main office of the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, located at 4506 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach. Plaza Beach Hotel is just one block north from the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Complementary Hotel Shuttle Service to the Bayview Waterfront Resort will be provided for any guest arriving at Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort by Taxi or Airport Shuttle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Efficiency Suite - Sleeps 2
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 2, One queen bed or Two singles beds. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stove-top, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps 4
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 4, Two double beds, Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stovetop, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps 6
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 6, Two double beds and one sofa bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stovetop, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.
Bayfront with Balcony Suite - Sleeps 2
Bayfront with Balcony Suite Sleeps up to 2, One queen bed. Waterfront enclosed Patio or Balcony. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stovetop, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.
Bayfront with Balcony Suite - Sleeps 4
Bayfront with Balcony Suite Sleeps up to 4, One queen and one sofa bed. Waterfront enclosed Patio or Balcony. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stovetop, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.
Bayfront with Balcony Suite - Sleeps 6
Bayfront with Balcony Suite Sleeps up to 6 Two double beds and one sofa bed. Waterfront enclosed Patio or Balcony. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32inch Plasma television, Cable television service, Premium television channels, DVD player (complimentary movie library), Direct-dial phones, Free local calls, Full Kitchen, Stovetop, Microwave, Full-sized refrigerator/freezer, Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room, Exterior-corridor and Sitting area outside room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.4 mi

Dining

Beach Buns and Burgers
Casual Dining with Hawaiian Surfer Decor. Famous for large pound burgers served with homemade fries or tater tots. Beach Buns and Burgers also offers healthy choices such as vegetarian items, fresh salads, sandwiches, tasty seafood and even offers Homemade Polish Pierogi. Comfortable outdoor patio available to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather. If you have a hefty appetite take on the famous burgers challenges: Big Kahuna (21 ounces burger) Extreme Kahuna (32 ounces burger) and Island Monster (50 ounces burger). Finish any of the challenge burgers and get your picture up on the Hall of Fame wall. This is where locals hang out enjoying $2.00 pints of beer and wings with several unique seasonings. Located on Gulf Blvd, just across the street from the Tradewinds Sandpiper and Alden Beach Resort.
Bella Habana
Cuban cuisine with fresh market seafood. Shredded pork, black beans and rice, chorizo, and sweet plantains.
Beverly's La Croisette
Favorite local spot known for their breakfasts and lunch at the corner of Corey Avenue and Gulf Blvd. in St. Pete Beach.
Blue Fugu Japanese Restaurant
Their chefs will prepare your dinner right at the Teppan Yaku table to please both the eyes and the palate. The menu features sushi and other Japanese delights of meats and seafoods.
Cafe Luna
Open seven days a week for dinner. Pizza, seafood, steak. Moderate casual, Beer & wine only and No entertainment.
Crabby Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Hotel feature local favorites like grouper and other favorites from around the country. If it's seafood hotel probably serve it. Casual dining over looking the Gulf of Mexico. Roof top Tiki Bar weather permitting. St Petersburg Beach favorite since 1993. Great sunsets , large parties are no problem. Happy hour until 6pm nightly. Located on the Beach between Tradewinds resort & The historic Don Cesar Hotel on St Petersburg Beach.
Sloppy Pelican
Located right on the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Sloppy Pelican is St. Pete Beachs Newest Waterfront Bar & Grill. Quickly becoming a favorite for locals and visitors alike, hotel's menu offers a wide variety that everyone is going to enjoy; from fresh seafood and pasta prepared from scratch, to the biggest burgers and tastiest nachos on the beach. Hotel serve up more than food though; hotel serve up a great time. Two waterfront decks, six boat slips, live music, and the best sunsets in town will make you want to stay here all season. Come visit hotel today.
Food Fetishes Fine Dining
Food Fetishes Fine Dining is an award winning, fine dining restaurant, dedicated to providing a quiet, intimate dining experience. Owner operated, with only eight tables, you will enjoy highly personalized service. Hotel have been the recipient of numerous local awards and have been recognized by Gourmet magazine and on two occasions by Bon Appetit magazine.
Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Famous Pizza Since 1967, hotel have specialized in serving thin crispy brick oven pizza. Hotel's secret is in hotel's fresh dough, zesty sauce, blend of cheeses and the freshest of ingredients available.
Los Mexicano's
Serving traditional Mexican cuisine, in a friendly atmosphere. Open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge R.
Business
Keystone Heights
Jun 26, 2015

Relaxation

Great place to relax. The rooms and grounds are meticulously kept. Convenient location. The whole staff is wonderful. Awesome facilities that make you feel relaxed. Definitely will keep returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Couples getaway

We were more than happy with the hotel. Can't wait to come back someday with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip!

A great spot to relax with friends. Private beach access was just minutes away and the staff/service was excellent. Room was a little crunched for four people, but overall was a good value for our money. The St. Petersburg area is a great place to stay and would highly recommend for any type of family/friends getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Enjoyed ourselves

Hotel was clean but needs a few updates. ( it looks like they are doing quite a bit of remodeling now ) We did not realize that the property was split into two places but after just a little confusion and help from one of the other guests we figured it out. The staff was very friendly and explain all of the amenities the resort had to offer. Nice beach with great access and two heated pools made for great swimming and relaxation. Close enough to drive to and visit all of the things Tampa has to offer. We would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaz Mac
Business
Grimsby UK
Nov 21, 2014

Just what we wanted

Wanted a week away from it alll and couldn't have wished for better surroundings superb views to start the day off and a breathtaking sun set in the evening.rooms were spot on and nothing was to much trouble for staff. ladies at reception were a great help to us when we were having problems with our car hire company , Would certainly recommend and planning to return in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket on doorstep catered for all our needs ,

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daveyboy6969
Business
st petersburg fl
Sep 30, 2014

awesome

just an all around great place to to stay friendly staff very helpful n courteous was made to feel welcomes at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpwag
Business
WV
Sep 7, 2014

Great Visit

Check in is at main hotel was the worst part. We got checked in early and quick by friendly staff. Room was small but they did a great job with all the stuff in the room. Very nicely decorated. The fish were jumping every time I looked out at the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Chick-fill-a has free delivery

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginga Ninja
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Aug 4, 2014

great beach stay

The hotel looks a little run down from the outside, but the inside was really nice and updated. Modern bathroom amenities, clean appliances, and really nice balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the inlet (not the actual Gulf), but it was still very pretty and the main property (where the actual beach access is) was only a block away and across the street. The main property has a nice little tiki bar, a large pool right on the beach, beach chairs, corn hole, shuffle board, and a small put put golf setup. Overall, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurants everywhere. We tried Sea Critters and Crabby Bills. Both were close, both were excellent!

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyP.PghPA
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 3, 2014

Penthouse Paradise!!

This was an impromptu trip and I took the risk of booking the hotel without the opportunity of speaking to the staff to alleviate my concerns. Note, they are there until 11 PM and I made my reservation close to 2 AM before arriving that afternoon. I have traveled extensively in both the US and abroad, and I particularly loved the personal touches and the fresh, updated penthouse suite offered to me. It was outstanding!!! I loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SS from PA
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 13, 2014

Mixed Feelings

Pros: could use all 3 facilities amenities; clean; upon arrival our safe did not work and Tony came the next day and fixed it--great guy- very personable and gave us suggestions on where to go to eat. Cons: didnt realize that on Sunday they don't clean the room in order to give their employees a day off?? I didnt get a reduction in the amount I paid for the room for that day yet my bed wasnt made; hptel is on a very-very noisy street which totally detracts from the peaceful water front; early on Saturday morning around 9:00 after 2 days of bad weather we were finally able to sit outside and enjoy the peaceful waterfront area and the hotel decided that was a good time to saw and hammer about 5 ft from where we were sitting in order to install a light--not the best time for that project. The owner did not apologize but still--come on--this is my vacation and after being cooped up in my room for two days I wanted to enjoy sitting outside in peace and quiet; we had 1 small bar of soap upon arrival. After 4 more days with no new soap to replace this we finally, on the 5th day, had to request a new bar of soap---very frugal establishment All in all I could see the owners had pride in ownership but they could do a few things to make it better for the visitor. I realize they cant do anything about the traffic but all the other things are under their control. I would recommend this hotel to friends because it is clean and there is def pride in ownership evident but I would warn them that on Sundays they wont have their room made up and they have to ask for soap or take their own along with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top