$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

3 stars
4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Repeat guest

I love staying at this place. The only reason I didn't give a "perfect" score for cleanliness was... See full review

  • Florida Cheer
  • Sep 7, 2014
key

The room key was not responsive, it took to many passes over the electronic key to open the lock,... See full review

  • lasttryfor a nickname
  • Jul 14, 2014
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay, which boasts one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. Really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida for our effort in conserving and recycling.
St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel.

All Check-in's for Bay Palms Waterfront Resort will be done at the Main office of the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, located at 4506 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach. Plaza Beach Hotel is just one block north from the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Complementary Hotel Shuttle Service to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort will be provided for any guest arriving at Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort by Taxi or Airport Shuttle.

Pet Friendly property, max two pets per room, max weight 50lbs each, pet fee of $25.00 per pet per night. No aggressive breeds allowed. Must notify hotel in advance by calling 727-367-2791 to receive a Pet Policy Release form.

Hotel Map

27.7177 -82.739
Area served
St. Pete Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on Boca Ciega Bay and only 200 feet from the beach. Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and area attractions. The Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is 10 minutes from Fort De Soto Park 10 minutes from downtown St. Pete and Tropicana Field 30 minutes from Clearwater 35 minutes from Raymond James Stadium 40 minutes from Busch Gardens 90 minutes from Disneyworld Theme Parks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina Rooms

Sleeps up to 2 - Deluxe Efficiency Suite
Deluxe Efficiency Suite - Sleeps up to 2 One queen bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32'inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room. .
Max occupancy in this room is 2 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 2 people in this room
Sleeps up to 4 - Deluxe Efficiency Suite
Deluxe Efficiency Suite - Sleeps up to 4 One queen bed and one sofa bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32'inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room. .
Max occupancy in this room is 4 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 4 people in this room
Sleeps up to 4 - One bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite - Sleeps up to 4 One queen bed in bedroom. Living room with one sofa bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32'inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 4 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 4 people in this room
Sleeps up to 6 - Deluxe One bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite - Sleeps up to 6 One queen bed in bedroom. Living room with two sofa beds. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 32'inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room. br/> Max occupancy in this room is 6 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 6 people in this room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.4 mi

Dining

Beach Buns and Burgers
Casual Dining with Hawaiian Surfer Dcor. Famous for large pound burgers served with homemade fries or tater tots. Beach Buns and Burgers also offers healthy choices such as vegetarian items, fresh salads, sandwiches, tasty seafood and even offers Homemade Polish Pierogi. Comfortable outdoor patio available to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather. If you have a hefty appetite take on the famous burgers challenges: Big Kahuna (21 ounces burger) Extreme Kahuna (32 ounces burger) and Island Monster (50 ounces burger). Finish any of the challenge burgers and get your picture up on the Hall of Fame wall. This is where locals hang out enjoying $2.00 pints of beer and wings with several unique seasonings. Located on Gulf Blvd, just across the street from the Tradewinds Sandpiper and Alden Beach Resort.
Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Famous Pizza
Since 1967, we have specialized in serving thin crispy brick oven pizza. Our secret is in our fresh dough, zesty sauce, blend of cheeses and the freshest of ingredients available
Los Mexicano's
Serving traditional Mexican cuisine, in a friendly atmosphere. Open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Silas' Steakhouse & Bayside Bar
Traditional Steakhouse
Sloppy Pelican
Located right on the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Sloppy Pelican is St. Pete Beachs Newest Waterfront Bar & Grill. Quickly becoming a favorite for locals and visitors alike, our menu offers a wide variety that everyone is going to enjoy; from fresh seafood and pasta prepared from scratch, to the biggest burgers and tastiest nachos on the beach. We serve up more than food though; we serve up a great time. Two waterfront decks, six boat slips, live music, and the best sunsets in town will make you want to stay here all season. Come visit us today.
Food Fetishes Fine Dining
Food Fetishes Fine Dining is an award winning, fine dining restaurant, dedicated to
providing a quiet, intimate dining experience. Owner operated,
with only eight tables, you will enjoy highly personalized service.
We have been the recipient of numerous local awards and have been
recognized by Gourmet magazine and on two occasions by Bon Appetit magazine.
Bella Habana
Cuban cuisine with fresh market seafood. Shredded pork, black beans and rice, chorizo, and sweet plantains.
Beverly's La Croisette
Favorite local spot known for their breakfasts and lunch at the corner of Corey Avenue and Gulf Blvd. in St. Pete Beach.
Blue Fugu Japanese Restaurant
Their chefs will prepare your dinner right at the Teppan Yaku table to please both the eyes and the palate. The menu features sushi and other Japanese delights of meats and seafoods.
Cafe Luna
Open seven days a week for dinner. Pizza, seafood, steak. Moderate casual. Beer & wine only. No entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Cheer
Woodbridge, Va
Sep 7, 2014

Repeat guest

I love staying at this place. The only reason I didn't give a "perfect" score for cleanliness was due to the "dust bunnies" that were under the bed toward the head. Otherwise, this place is really perfect! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens nearby. Many shopping, conveniences nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lasttryfor a nickname
Apopka, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

key

The room key was not responsive, it took to many passes over the electronic key to open the lock, truly a pain in the butt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burrboxer
Florida
Nov 29, 2013

Will stay again

I will definitely stay here or at any of their 3 locations again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad and Kids
Shanghai China
Jun 2, 2013

Bay Palms St. Pete

OK hotel for budget travelers. Not much in the way of amenities at the location I stayed at. The location across Gulf Blvd. looked better. Saw no staff and the lobby was across the street. Also had issue with Wi-Fi connection. Staff was pleasant to help with this but I still had to do the correction myself. Was travelling with newborn baby and they did have decent crib and the rooms were quite large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ssam
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Spacious unit

Check in was at a different hotel, which would be an unpleasant surprise if arriving late at night. Upgraded to larger one bedroom unit. Hotel right on main street so would not recommend a unit with bedroom on front side--ours in back so reasonably quiet. Not bad for price, but probably would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Fishermen would like immediate access to intracoastal at back of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
b rad g
urbana, il
Oct 27, 2012

not what we expected

beds were harder than the couches the water pressure was poor, and the service wasn't all that great. the maintenance worker was more appologetic than the front desk. clean but not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place in Pass-a-grill beach that is called Seahorse and had wonderful breakfast, great service, and even better food. Good prices two dinned for 20.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle stress buster
st. louis mo
Aug 26, 2012

stress buster trip

I cannot say enough of how great it was. The place is really cute and homey. Because there room I was given an automatic upgrade. I don't even ask. The staff was friendly. It was clean and quiet and upgraded last year. You can walk right across the street to the beach which is just beautiful. You can use everything at all three properties. It is a family owned business which I also liked.my trip was 8-22-12 to 8-25-12. I recommend it and I would stay at the properties again. I am a very happy customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't want to bother with a car you can get a bus pass for 4 dollars and fifty cents and get off and on the bus all day. You can go to Clearwater and St. Johnspass on the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjy
West Hartford, CT, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very nice hotel

I have stayed at 2 of the hotels in this family owned and operated chain. The most recent stay at the Bay Palms was perfect for me. The rooms were clean and modern. The bedroom, living room kitchenette and bathroom were very nice. A flatscreen TV in the bedroom and living room were quite convenient. The wifi was free and worked well. The happy hour, every day at four PM is an extra bonus as is free parking. The pool was warm and clean. The place was quiet with a nice clientele.There is no rowdy crowd here. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were very helpful. The hotels are in very close proximity to the beach and in walking distance to good restaurants, a supermarket(if you wish to use the kitchenette provided in your room) and a pharmacy.Great value for the money if you want a simple, clean, nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimandKim
Fruitland Park, FL, USA
Sep 14, 2011

nice location

Everything was very nice except when I got there, the room I booked through Orbitz, was not available. Lucky for me, the main hotel(The Plaza Resort) upgraded us to a bigger room and didn't charge us for the upgrade. Not sure what happened. I am just glad there was a room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Pelican

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Villages, Florida
Jul 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We picked up our granddaughters at the Orlando Airport and drove to Bay Palms Resort for three days at the beach. It was wonderful. It was very quiet on the bay side, yet within easy walking distance of the beach, pool was small but we had it to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gigi's Italian Restaurant, right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search