$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Awesome place and staff

My family and I loved the location and staff of this hotel. Manager Chris was very nice and helpful. See full review

  • Michele T.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great place with everything for a great price

This hotel was great had everything we were looking for on a great beach. I wish the room wasn't so... See full review

  • Austin r.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation.

All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe.

You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town!

Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions.

NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Notice: March 3, 2015 " March 31, 2015 the hotel next to the Alden Suites will be undergoing demolition. All demolition work will begin 9AM Monday through Saturday. Please note that this process is being done by a group not associated with Alden Suites Ownership or Management and Aldens Management has no control over the process. As a family owned business who values our reputation we felt obligated to inform you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele T.
Business
Mays Landing
Mar 26, 2015

Awesome place and staff

My family and I loved the location and staff of this hotel. Manager Chris was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super southern traveler
Business
Decatur
Mar 16, 2015

Great for families!

Great place for families on St. Pete Beach! Have stayed here several times and the location and one bedroom suite can't be beat. This place is getting a bit worn, but if that bothers you, then there are plenty of more expensive options, like the Tradewinds, nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison S.
Business
Rexford
Mar 16, 2015

Great location, ok hotel

The location of this hotel is perfect, beach is absolutely beautiful and good amenities overall...pool, bar, games etc. the main issue was lack of amenities in the room. We had a 1br suite with 2 queens plus a pullout couch for 6 people. We were only allowed one car which resulted in my moms car being towed for parking elsewhere, there were bare minimum utensils, plates, pans etc. The living area was much smaller than shown in pictures. Overall, the location was so great I might come back again but would make sure to bring everything I needed for any sort of living amenities. Also, early check in is not available...we got there around 11 and were told our room cleaning would be prioritized but we weren't able to check in until 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy M.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

weekend away

This hotel was a great find...location was great and staff wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joan w.
Business
Chaska
Jan 5, 2015

perfect location!

As many reviews state- this is the perfect location and hotel for families. I traveled with my teen daughters and it was perfect! Beach - food and drinks all right here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWB2
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Very good experience and value

Rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We ended up upgrading to an ocean view room, which was worth it. The beach is fantasic. The cabana bar on the beach is small but nice. The heated pools are a very comfortable temperature (even though a couple of the nights went below 50 degrees) and are very clean. The decent-sized outdoor hot tub and the deck/seating area with gas grills for use are nice additions. Location is great - lots of good restaurants nearby. The price for what you get there I feel is very fair. Planning to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a nice seafood dinner across the street at Snappers. Breakfast at the Frog Pond (half mile north) is fantastic - ended up going there every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip loving Mommy
Business
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely perfect, right on St. Pete Beach. The suites are clean and have a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom area. The bedroom area is small, but the rest of the suite is roomy. The upgrade to oceanfront is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful sunsets from your balcony. Pools are well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance. It is not a big resort with swim up bars, but if looking for good value and quiet place on the beach, then this is right for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millypop
Business
West sussex
Nov 17, 2014

Sunshine Break

Great beachside location, friendly staff, 2 nice pools, free parking, some great restaurants nearby,felt safe to walk around, great week had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great frozen yoghurt/ ice cream parlour opposite!D'lites, try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Q
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Definitely Recommend

A group of us stayed here for my sister's wedding which was about 5-10 away from this resort. The staff was so friendly at check-in. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, because we arrived early, but one guy gave my daughter a sand bucket and shovel and directed us to the beach! Our room was spacious, bed was comfy, and the balcony facing the ocean and beach was wonderful. We only stayed a night and then headed for Disney World. Once we got to Disney, we missed our relaxing room at Alden! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodi B
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

Family time away

This hotel was very average. The price was right and the front desk was very nice and helpful and got us into our room prior to our 3:00 check in. The house keeping staff was very loud in the mornings. They woke us up every morning! We would stay here again but we would want an ocean front room. Our room was a "pool view" room. We couldn't see either pool nor could we see the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spinner's was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top