$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Back again for a second year

The location, you can't get any better. Right on the beach front (we had a Gulf front view). Room... See full review

  • Andy the fisherman
  • Dec 7, 2014
Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely... See full review

  • Trip loving Mommy
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWB2
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Very good experience and value

Rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We ended up upgrading to an ocean view room, which was worth it. The beach is fantasic. The cabana bar on the beach is small but nice. The heated pools are a very comfortable temperature (even though a couple of the nights went below 50 degrees) and are very clean. The decent-sized outdoor hot tub and the deck/seating area with gas grills for use are nice additions. Location is great - lots of good restaurants nearby. The price for what you get there I feel is very fair. Planning to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a nice seafood dinner across the street at Snappers. Breakfast at the Frog Pond (half mile north) is fantastic - ended up going there every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip loving Mommy
Business
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely perfect, right on St. Pete Beach. The suites are clean and have a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom area. The bedroom area is small, but the rest of the suite is roomy. The upgrade to oceanfront is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful sunsets from your balcony. Pools are well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance. It is not a big resort with swim up bars, but if looking for good value and quiet place on the beach, then this is right for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millypop
Business
West sussex
Nov 17, 2014

Sunshine Break

Great beachside location, friendly staff, 2 nice pools, free parking, some great restaurants nearby,felt safe to walk around, great week had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great frozen yoghurt/ ice cream parlour opposite!D'lites, try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Q
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Definitely Recommend

A group of us stayed here for my sister's wedding which was about 5-10 away from this resort. The staff was so friendly at check-in. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, because we arrived early, but one guy gave my daughter a sand bucket and shovel and directed us to the beach! Our room was spacious, bed was comfy, and the balcony facing the ocean and beach was wonderful. We only stayed a night and then headed for Disney World. Once we got to Disney, we missed our relaxing room at Alden! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodi B
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

Family time away

This hotel was very average. The price was right and the front desk was very nice and helpful and got us into our room prior to our 3:00 check in. The house keeping staff was very loud in the mornings. They woke us up every morning! We would stay here again but we would want an ocean front room. Our room was a "pool view" room. We couldn't see either pool nor could we see the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spinner's was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milka S
Business
Orlando
Aug 9, 2014

Amazing hotel

First of all, I loved the staff so welcoming and friendly! The room was spectacular and the living room was huge. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen worked perfectly. We got the pool view and were on the 6th floor, the walk to the beach was about a mintue and the view you see when you turn the corner is amazing!!! The only thing was that the elevator took a while to come but eventually we got used to it and there's always stairs. Love my stay and recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since we didn't go out to any restaurants because of the kitchen in the suite we found a Great little coffee and ice cream shop right across from the hotel. Reasonable prices and great staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny n Fam
Business
Baltimore , Md
Aug 1, 2014

Family get-away

Hotel was older but well maintained . Suites were clean , grounds were very nicely landscaped . Two outdoor pools & hot tub . Beachfront and close to plenty of restaraunts and stores . First time at St Pete Beach , would definitely stay here again . My whole family loved it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toasted Monkey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Wife and Mother of 3
Business
Kentucky
Jul 29, 2014

Not a family hotel!

We were there with three kids and had booked the trip months in advance. We were given a bottom room right beside the bar and the pool access was right outside our front door. We couldn't sit out back because of the bar and we couldn't let our kids play in the pool because of the people drinking in the pool. This is not a family friendly hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The pictures on the site are very deceiving and we were highly disappointed! We had to stay at least one night because every place was booked but we did not continue our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW beach bum
Business
Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

great beach location

We Have An 8 Year Old That Really Enjoyed.Both The Beach And The Pools. Staff Was Great And Waa Able Accomodate Us A Day Early Without Moving Rooms. Guy Harvey Restauant Next Door Is A Great Place To Eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa doodle doo
Business
Newton, IL.
Jun 29, 2014

All we needed for a relaxing stay

We had a wonderful vacation. Pools were clean, ocean was close and grounds were kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top