$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
147 reviews
Awesome vacation

Everything was good .. Hotel .service, beach I would defendely come back soon .. See full review

  • Sergio A.
  • Aug 16, 2015
Lots of space and comfort

There was so much much room to stretch out not once did I feel cluttered or cramped. Full... See full review

  • mack the knife 272
  • Apr 22, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation.

All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe.

You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town!

Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions.

NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

The Nassau Pool (Closest to the lobby) will be under renovation beginning September 7 and will remain closed until October 12. The Lanai Pool will remain open. Upon completion the pool will look brand new and we know you will love it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.6 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 184 reviews
★★★
$93
3.7 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 372 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$123
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$114
3.8 / 5 250 reviews

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon D.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Family vacation

Called RUN OF THE HOUSE, very wrong!! Too small for 5 people and too many rules!! The beach front was fine, but not to be able to smoke or drink on your balcony was taking away from relaxing. I thought this was suppose to be a vacation for the family!! Also the kitchen did not have an oven so some of the items we purchased at Publinx grocery stayed in the fridge with no way to cook the items. Our rooms were not cleaned because evidently the maid was off, so we come in after dinner expecting a clean room only to find wet towels and the beds not changed. I had to call the front desk twice just to get towels!!! Never will go to Alden's again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle H.
Family
Spartanburg
Jun 16, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of beach. The area was family oriented and felt very safe. The room was large with plenty of storage, but it felt outdated and in need of upgraded fixtures. The common areas could have also used some updating and fresh paint. The sofa bed that my daughter used was very uncomfortable. Overall, I'd say the hotel was okay, but I doubt that we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mack the knife 272
Family
Cliffwood Beach
Apr 22, 2015

Lots of space and comfort

There was so much much room to stretch out not once did I feel cluttered or cramped. Full refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher, balcony with a view of the all of their pools. Two HD televisions so there would be no arguing within a family on what shows to watch. You can virtually walk to numerous spots to eat and find entertainment without getting into your car if that is the route chosen. There are tennis courts built above their parking lots and look very well maintained. There is also a bar with reasonable prices for a beverage if you so choose. A vodka collins was $5 and the bartender (lady) was both efficient and had a wonderful personality. The only minor complaint I have is that they limit your internet access to a lower speed with an option to purchase a higher option (speed not stated) for an additional charge. While that (limited) speed would be adequate for a majority of guests one shouldn't be penalized if they want to upload a business presentation or retrieve important documents from their home or office. I would much rather see a cap size of a couple of gigabytes before making you choose between purchasing more bandwidth or settling for a reduced speed. The bottom line is would I stay there again? The answer is a resounding yes without any qualms. When I told the clerk at the front desk how much I enjoyed our stay he almost went into a happy dance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donald f.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

nice location but that is it

Hotel was very dirt and ran down hot tubs were not hot parking suck. elevator takes forever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super southern traveler
Family
Decatur
Mar 16, 2015

Great for families!

Great place for families on St. Pete Beach! Have stayed here several times and the location and one bedroom suite can't be beat. This place is getting a bit worn, but if that bothers you, then there are plenty of more expensive options, like the Tradewinds, nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison S.
Family
Rexford
Mar 16, 2015

Great location, ok hotel

The location of this hotel is perfect, beach is absolutely beautiful and good amenities overall...pool, bar, games etc. the main issue was lack of amenities in the room. We had a 1br suite with 2 queens plus a pullout couch for 6 people. We were only allowed one car which resulted in my moms car being towed for parking elsewhere, there were bare minimum utensils, plates, pans etc. The living area was much smaller than shown in pictures. Overall, the location was so great I might come back again but would make sure to bring everything I needed for any sort of living amenities. Also, early check in is not available...we got there around 11 and were told our room cleaning would be prioritized but we weren't able to check in until 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joan w.
Family
Chaska
Jan 5, 2015

perfect location!

As many reviews state- this is the perfect location and hotel for families. I traveled with my teen daughters and it was perfect! Beach - food and drinks all right here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWB2
Family
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Very good experience and value

Rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We ended up upgrading to an ocean view room, which was worth it. The beach is fantasic. The cabana bar on the beach is small but nice. The heated pools are a very comfortable temperature (even though a couple of the nights went below 50 degrees) and are very clean. The decent-sized outdoor hot tub and the deck/seating area with gas grills for use are nice additions. Location is great - lots of good restaurants nearby. The price for what you get there I feel is very fair. Planning to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a nice seafood dinner across the street at Snappers. Breakfast at the Frog Pond (half mile north) is fantastic - ended up going there every day.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip loving Mommy
Family
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely perfect, right on St. Pete Beach. The suites are clean and have a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom area. The bedroom area is small, but the rest of the suite is roomy. The upgrade to oceanfront is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful sunsets from your balcony. Pools are well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance. It is not a big resort with swim up bars, but if looking for good value and quiet place on the beach, then this is right for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millypop
Family
West sussex
Nov 17, 2014

Sunshine Break

Great beachside location, friendly staff, 2 nice pools, free parking, some great restaurants nearby,felt safe to walk around, great week had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great frozen yoghurt/ ice cream parlour opposite!D'lites, try it!

Back to menu Return to top