$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
128 reviews
Amazing hotel

First of all, I loved the staff so welcoming and friendly! The room was spectacular and the living... See full review

  • Milka S
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best three day trip ever

This is a great location, fun hotel. Bed was hard but no critters. Perfect hotel for beach... See full review

  • Buckeyes
  • Jul 10, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Hotel Map

27.732 -82.7448
Area served
St. Pete Beach, Tampa
Nearby airports
Tampa Int'l St. Pete/ Clearwater
Area description
Located on St. Pete Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico, amidst five lush tropical acres. You will find recreation for the whole family at the Alden including two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, a children's playground, basketball court and, of course, direct beach access. The Alden is centrally located, and close to many points of interest. Tampa International Airport and Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport are both just 30 minutes from the Alden. Disney and other Central Florida attractions are approximately 90 minutes from the resort. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island Water Park, Lowry Park Zoo, the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI) and Historic Ybor City are all approximately 35 minutes away. Downtown St. Petersburg and the Vinoy Park, is a short 15-minute drive from the Alden, where you will find a large variety of shopping, dining, entertainment and culture.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun In The Sun 813
Tampa, FL.
Jul 31, 2014

Hotel stay

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was very convenient to have the kitchenette in our room. The only advice I would give is to bring your own non-stick pots and pans to make it easier to cook. We will come back, we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get your own grocery and cook there!

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsb43215
Columbus, OH
Jul 29, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a good location with easy beach access. The rooms are nice & clean, but nothing exceptional, seems like an older hotel. There are 2 pools & a hot tub, which were nice & in good condition. The beach bar has a great view. The staff was very nice. We didn't take advantage of the kitchenette, but it would be nice if you were staying for an extended trip. I have no real complaints, except it seems to be just a little overpriced and our balcony was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we ate was at a restaurant called Chill, which was a few blocks north of this hotel.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m.pennsylvania
pennsylvania
Jul 28, 2014

you want quiet ,you got it ,just don't stay by the pool

the room was exceptional. the staff was as ac common dating as possible, first night the folks up stars above us sound like they were running a track and field in there room .And you get woken up @ 7am like it or not, I do not know about any one else I'm on Vacation I leave my alarm clock at home.. second night there was a party out side our room , first time we called the front desk and it was taken care of just ok. there is not much you can do about children playing ,but they seemed to handle the noise factor pretty well . second time was taken care of immediately . for the price and the room and the location great.some sound proofing a little more would help ,but overall was a very good week. and maybe a different room I would stay again; yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love this area that's why we go back time after time walking distance great ,on the gulf even better. and for a reasonable price, budget wise. 2great pools shuffle board ping pong table and ice cream across the street

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeyes
Avon, ohio
Jul 10, 2014

Best three day trip ever

This is a great location, fun hotel. Bed was hard but no critters. Perfect hotel for beach vacations....we will be back. Staff were warm and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GallowayJ
Tampa Florida
Jun 30, 2014

Great beach hotel

Right on the Gulf beach with great views. We upgraded to a room with a balcony so we could watch the water all day long including the sunset. Great professional courteous staff. Room was large suite with kitchen so we ate in 2 meals daily. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Beach Couple
Lakeland Fl.
Jun 23, 2014

We go there every time

We go to the beach several times a year and we always end up at the Alden we have a good time here . We have been staying here for 6 yrs now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmbr93
Buffalo, ny
Jun 21, 2014

St Pete's secret

At first I thought this isn't like the pics. But you get over the ugly rug with the perfect beach view. The room was supplied with everything . Toaster, glasses, silverware, pots.... There is a fridge and stovetop for cooking. We arrived on a Saturday. It was a little noisy with the bar right below but that ended after the weekend. I thought we would be closer to clearwater beach. We drove to clearwater for a night and it was so crowded there was not one parking space. So I was glad we were at st Pete!! It would have been great if one of the pools faced the beach but we had a gulf view for a great price. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to publix diwn the street and get some groceries

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pruth
Charlotte, North Carolina
May 17, 2014

Beautiful waterfront location!

Beautiful location and wide beach with modestly furnished clean rooms. Our kitchenette had a full size refrigerator, two burner cooktop, small dishwasher, cooking and eating utensils. Hotel is a group of buildings from the 1960s and later that have been renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sliders and Snappers restaurants are both good and just across the street. The Publix less than 1/2 mile away will season and steam fresh seafood to order to bring back to your room. Delicious meal by adding corn on the cob, salad, and precut fresh fruit for dessert.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy V
Wisconsin
May 7, 2014

Great Spring Getaway!

We love this resort and have stayed there for several years in a row now. Recent upgrades include free wi-fi, a computer station and printer in the lobby which is great for printing boarding passes and checking emails if you don't have a laptop, brand new lounge chairs and cabanas for rent on the beach, and free coffee and fruit in the mornings in the lobby. There is also cucumber infused water all day long which I found to be very thirst quenching after walking when it's hot. The location on the beach can't be beat, and be sure to go down to the beach at night for the gorgeous sunsets. Although the resort doesn't have it's own restaurant, it does have a cabana bar and there are many restaurants within walking distance, both on the beach side as well as street side. There is also a Grab and Go store on premises containing almost anything you might need that you forgot, as well as beverages, sandwiches, and other snacks. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We are afraid the location is getting so popular, our "favorite FL location" won't be a secret much longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Give Skidders Restaurant a try! They are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and their menu is so diverse it is hard to choose. And, their managers and wait staff truly appreciate you as a customer.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed the travler
Madison , CT
Mar 13, 2014

Winter get away

staff was awsome, nice place. They need some new matresses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search