$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Back again for a second year

The location, you can't get any better. Right on the beach front (we had a Gulf front view). Room... See full review

  • Andy the fisherman
  • Dec 7, 2014
Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely... See full review

  • Trip loving Mommy
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy the fisherman
Business
Peterborough, UK
Dec 7, 2014

Back again for a second year

The location, you can't get any better. Right on the beach front (we had a Gulf front view). Room very clean and staff very helpful. Recommend Skidders restaurant across the road, that good went back twice. Looking forward to hopefully going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skidders

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cushiepushie
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 2, 2014

Beach time

Could use a little updating in the bathroom fixtures but otherwise clean and comfy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepless in South Tampa
Business
Tampa,Florida
Nov 23, 2014

Cozy!

Clean rooms, basic but nice. Not a huge fan of tile floor but it is the beach. Nice location, you can visit Guy Harvey next door and restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Rick's Reef, food and service were horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DK Sullivan
Business
Springfield, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Wedding Weekend Away

Needless to say we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the Suites, but the time we spent there was great. We got one of the newly renovated rooms ocean front. BEAUTIFUL view and a quick walk to the beach. Two pools, hot tub, corn hole and a beach bar--who could ask for anything more. ALL the staff was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and showers were hot and with great water pressure--not a drip-drip like you get in some hotels. Free wifi that worked and just a short walk to great eats and drinks. Next visit to St Pete, we will be staying at Alden Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach bars up and down Gulf Blvd. Fun to sample the nightly specials or just people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildforlife
Business
Muskegon, MI
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful View

We got a free upgrade due to construction which was nice. The gulf view was beautiful. Parking was gated and easy. The pools were clean. However, the couch was broken down badly, the rugs were old and smelly, and the beds killed our backs. Very uncomfortable. Once all of the rooms are renovated, I'm sure it will be a nicer place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Frog down the street has good breakfast. A little pricey, but you get a HUGE plate full of food and bottomless coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieNChip
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 24, 2014

Happy Birthday to meeeee!

It was a beautiful week to be in St. Pete. My fiancee and I had a wonderfull time and the CABANA BAR was fantastic! Loved that it was right on the beach, and we had a balcony. Will be back, and will highly recommend to anyone thinking about a vacation in St. Pete. The best sunsets anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Miracle Mile" of beach bars is a great way to come off the beach, grab a drink, go back to your chair. Repeat cycle often!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zzzzxxxx
Business
Warrenville, Illinois
Aug 30, 2014

Relax

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Alden Suites in St Pete and really enjoyed our experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room overlooking the pool was fine. A little outdated perhaps but nothing to complain about. We had opportunities to play basketball, tennis, shuffleboard, etc. Along with 2 pools and a hot tub. All and all, a very enjoyable experience. When we return, I would consider a room facing the Gulf. I'm sure the view from there is amazing. The area is filled with very enjoyable shops and restaurants. Silas Dents restaurant features a table magician Wednesday thru Saturday and he is great. We would definitely recommend the Alden Suites to anyone wanting to stay on St Pete beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silas Dents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun In The Sun 813
Business
Tampa, FL.
Jul 31, 2014

Hotel stay

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was very convenient to have the kitchenette in our room. The only advice I would give is to bring your own non-stick pots and pans to make it easier to cook. We will come back, we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get your own grocery and cook there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsb43215
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 29, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a good location with easy beach access. The rooms are nice & clean, but nothing exceptional, seems like an older hotel. There are 2 pools & a hot tub, which were nice & in good condition. The beach bar has a great view. The staff was very nice. We didn't take advantage of the kitchenette, but it would be nice if you were staying for an extended trip. I have no real complaints, except it seems to be just a little overpriced and our balcony was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we ate was at a restaurant called Chill, which was a few blocks north of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m.pennsylvania
Business
pennsylvania
Jul 28, 2014

you want quiet ,you got it ,just don't stay by the pool

the room was exceptional. the staff was as ac common dating as possible, first night the folks up stars above us sound like they were running a track and field in there room .And you get woken up @ 7am like it or not, I do not know about any one else I'm on Vacation I leave my alarm clock at home.. second night there was a party out side our room , first time we called the front desk and it was taken care of just ok. there is not much you can do about children playing ,but they seemed to handle the noise factor pretty well . second time was taken care of immediately . for the price and the room and the location great.some sound proofing a little more would help ,but overall was a very good week. and maybe a different room I would stay again; yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love this area that's why we go back time after time walking distance great ,on the gulf even better. and for a reasonable price, budget wise. 2great pools shuffle board ping pong table and ice cream across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top