$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
145 reviews
Lots of space and comfort

There was so much much room to stretch out not once did I feel cluttered or cramped. Full... See full review

  • mack the knife 272
  • Apr 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

We usually stay in Siesta Key, but decided to stay in the St Pete area this time. I'm really glad... See full review

  • waxlady
  • Apr 18, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation.

All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe.

You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town!

Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions.

NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Notice: March 3, 2015 " March 31, 2015 the hotel next to the Alden Suites will be undergoing demolition. All demolition work will begin 9AM Monday through Saturday. Please note that this process is being done by a group not associated with Alden Suites Ownership or Management and Aldens Management has no control over the process. As a family owned business who values our reputation we felt obligated to inform you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1isamarie
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 24, 2012

Brilliant choice

this was a great value. especially for the location. it was convenient to everything and much less expensive than the other hotels nearby. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levi Gaff
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 30, 2012

Booked here for a photoshoot in Clearwater/St. Pete

Very welcoming! Awesome cabana and happy hour is great! Awesome location on the beach! Very homey! Beautiful pools and grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lutz fl.
May 1, 2011

noise all night long

We stayed near the Trade winds and Sandpiper Hotels and were there for a weekend getaway for a corporate sports fest.The hotel was good for the price and clean.[...]we were next to the elevator and all day and night everytime someone used the elevator there was a loud electrical motor sound that went right thru the walls ,it would wake you up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg, Florida
Apr 30, 2011

Points to consider

All was well but, this is an older resort (everything shows it's age but, generally clean). My only complaint was that my room which was located on the top (sixth floor) did not have hot water during the morning hours. When I called the front desk, I was advised that I needed to run the water at least 15-20 minutes to obtain hot water due to the water heaters location on the first floor. The advised time frame to run and waste many gallons of water did not even provide warm water....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not use the Alden store/gift shop for food, drink, or souvenir items. The items in the Alden store are generally twice the price compaired to stores that you can walk to within five minutes.

Back to menu Return to top