$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
139 reviews
Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely... See full review

  • Trip loving Mommy
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wedding Weekend Away

Needless to say we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the Suites, but the time we spent there was... See full review

  • DK Sullivan
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reese11
Business
So fla
Aug 13, 2012

Wedding weekend

The room had a bad odor, the floors were filthy! Very loud until about midnite! Was on bottom floor and it sounded like a bowling ally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Wife and Mother of 3
Business
Kentucky
Jul 29, 2014

Not a family hotel!

We were there with three kids and had booked the trip months in advance. We were given a bottom room right beside the bar and the pool access was right outside our front door. We couldn't sit out back because of the bar and we couldn't let our kids play in the pool because of the people drinking in the pool. This is not a family friendly hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The pictures on the site are very deceiving and we were highly disappointed! We had to stay at least one night because every place was booked but we did not continue our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike the cattleman
Business
dothan,al
Aug 9, 2012

great getaway

the staff in front desk was not nice hes name is Alex, i had told him that we needed a room close to the water do to my wife illness and that i requested that room in the beginning, and did not care, he said we have one but will have to charge an extra $140.00 and i specified you all don't cater to the handicap, he said we have elevators that's about it anyways they gave us a room by the office which is about 1 mile away form the beach when they had rooms specially on Sunday when the hotel was Moore than half empty , the water was great the room was kept clean by Mrs Linda she attended to us very nice, would i go back noooooooooooo. do to the handicap situation............Alex in front desk needs to be nicer to people with handicap situations.............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby bill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 22, 2011

Dump! Old motel feel, new hotel price!

What a dump! I had my shoes on the whole time! It was old and looked like a motel. The place was clean but way overpriced. NEVER again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardnerville Nevada
Jul 12, 2011

there was something fishy going on!

First of all, we had asked for a room that would fit all six of us. Four adults and two children that had a ocean view. We got a room with a pool view and he said there were no ocean view rooms available. Our view was of 4 teen boys that were hitting each other with noodles and screaming so loud we had to close our balcony door and stay inside our room because no one addressed them about the complaints everyone had made. It went on for about three hours and they totally took over the pool so everyone else had to use the other pool that was flowing over with people. We couldn't let our kids go into the pool because it was already over capiticy. We did go to the beach and it was lovely and warm. Our room was nice until 10:30 at night when all of a sudden someone above us dumped a full ice chest full of really stinky fishy water over their balcony and it landed right on me and our balcony. It was so awful that we had to call the front desk and have them come up to our room and eventually relocate us to what they called a better room.( ocean view that was not available they said). The room could fit about three people and as i stated before, we were a party of six. Anyway at 11:30 at night we didn't care. we were all tired especially the seven and nine year olds. That's my story and if you want to give me a discount on my next trip, i would gladly except it. by the way, it didn't rain. that was the high point of our trip. thank u very much. Holly Walthall (what is HTML)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveTheGulf
Business
Everywhere
Jun 21, 2014

Meh

This hotel is right on the beach. Major plus. Except most of the rooms are not on the beach because there are many buildings. That didn't really bother me as we were still only steps away. The rooms are dingy, dirty and the wimpy air conditioning unit will not keep the room cool. Everything in our room was damp from the humidity because the a/c unit is clearly mis-sized. This made the room smell. There were bugs all over the kitchen area of the room. There is no dishwasher and so they basically tell you the dishes are not sanitized, use at your own risk. I boiled water and cleaned all dishes, pots, utensils prior to even thinking about using. This property has potential, it just needs a major revamp. The lobby is very nice. Too bad everything else is not. I will choose a different hotel for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Verducci's for Italian food - very good. The Wharf in pass-a-grille for steamed shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay wemo
Business
Monson ma
Mar 22, 2014

Maid service is not that great

Nice time over all but don't expect your room to be cleaned by staff also put the do not disdurb on the the door if you don't want guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jared638
Business
Hancock, MI, USA
Mar 9, 2012

You get what you pay for

Cheap, but rooms could be updated. Expensive wireless Internet. Great access to beacg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkstll
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great Location for the Price

Overall we had a pleasant experience staying at the Alden Beach Resort. Staff were friendly, the location on the beach was great and the free parking was nice. Room could have been a little more updated (bathroom counter very low). The floors seemed a little dirty, but I understand it's hard to keep clean with sand coming in and out. Just didn't expect a hotel room to not have carpet these days. Really appreciated the kitchen area, as this allowed us to have breakfast and lunch in rather than eating out our whole trip. Finally, while we loved the hotel location, our room, right next to the pool was a little loud at times. Mostly in the mornings when everyone would arrive and the gate slammed constantly or when staff would roll things by the room (like utility carts for linen, trash cans, etc.) Many previous reviews also complained about noise, so we expected this, but it was a little annoying. Overall all, a good place for the value and you can't beat being right on the beach. Great, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula from Milwaukee
Business
St. Pete's Beach
May 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

This hotel was fitting for our trip. The suite was great...lots of room and great views no matter where you stay. Would be an even better hotel to be at for a week and to stock up the room with things from the store. Only downside is few amenities...but it is so close to other hotel that you can just walk on the beach to a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top