$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOBOT
Single
Boise
Nov 4, 2013

Nice VBT

Good stay, fair price. Right on the beach, Tasteful without being gaudy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momomorgan
Couples
Antioch, CA
Oct 24, 2013

One problem with privacy

I had an amazing time and was very impressed with the hotel set up, amenities, and location. My only problem came from unautheraized use of my peronal contact information. i am a young female (was there visiting my boyfriend) and the front desk man pulled my personal contact info from the computer to send me text messages and attempt to pick me up. I barely talked to him other than to check out-i certainly wasnt flirting with him either. it was very inappropriate not to mention unnerving-if he can pull my contact info what is to stop him from pulling my bank info too? i called the hotel to let then know and they responded with "weare very sorry that happened to you"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben K
Single
Northeast
Oct 22, 2013

Good value

Good overall experience. Not the nicest hotel, but certainly adequate am good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy Life at the Ocean
Friends
Binghamton, NY
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect Beach Vacation

I could not have asked for a better beach vacation than I experienced at Alden Suites on St Pete Beach. The ocean front suite was perfect! Beautiful view, attentive hotel staff, 2 pools, blue ocean, beautiful beach, warm weather, convenient location (parked car for entire stay), unbelievable value.....what more can I stay? I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago family of 5
Family
Suburban Chicago. Illinois
Oct 17, 2013

Come and unwind

Near restaurants and bars. Right on the beach. Nice rooms and pools. Very affordable. Why stay in a room when you can have a suite for less than $95/night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle JP
Family
Myrtle Beach SC
Oct 15, 2013

Clean Stay...Great Value

We had an excellent stay..Our room was very clean with an excellent view of the beach. The furniture was a little dated and worn...but the cleanest made up for it. We will be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Palm was an excellent restaurant

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tim tim pow
Family
moravia. New York
Oct 9, 2013

great place

it was a great 4 day stay, already talking about another family getaway next october., enjoyed the view from balcony and the beach. its a great place to stay with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel will hook u up with shutels

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTripp
Family
Plant City, FL
Sep 23, 2013

Awesome Stay

Love this hotel. It's the best place for a staycation. Love the full kitchen. Wish we had a bigger coffee pot in the room. Other than that. It was once again a perfect stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beverly Gator
Family
Thonotosassa Fl
Sep 23, 2013

Stove needs new burners

Enjoyed our weekend. Had been there before is the reason we went back. The top of our stove needs new burners that FIT. Pans were tilted, therefore you had to stand right there so things would not burn on one side. Next time will take our own coffee maker. One cup at a time dont cut it.Other than than everything was fine. Enjoyed our stay and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngeH
Couples
Cheshire UK
Sep 22, 2013

Location Location Location

The Alden suites do need a little updating, but the location is fantastic, right on the beach with a lovely lawned area by the beach with sun loungers for guest use. I suggest you book a gulf view on a higher level, this makes for some spectacular views. The suite had every thing we needed with comfy beds and beautiful laundered sheets. We had an ample supply of towels and toiletries and the staff were very helpful. Yes it is looking a little tired, but the location is to die for. I would certainly go again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fantastic burger on the beach at a reasonable price visit Bongos Beach bar. If your'e looking for something abit more up market Cafe Luna bistro is well worth a visit.

Back to menu Return to top