$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
136 reviews
love, love that hotel

Alden suites, very nice experience .The rooms were very pleasant ,color schemes very relaxing and... See full review

  • karenlfb
  • Feb 8, 2014
Winter get away. from the cold.

The hotel is a verry good value for the money. The staff keep the hotel very clean. For extended... See full review

  • happy shell hunter
  • Feb 5, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Hotel Map

27.732 -82.7448
Area served
St. Pete Beach, Tampa
Nearby airports
Tampa Int'l St. Pete/ Clearwater
Area description
Located on St. Pete Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico, amidst five lush tropical acres. You will find recreation for the whole family at the Alden including two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, a children's playground, basketball court and, of course, direct beach access. The Alden is centrally located, and close to many points of interest. Tampa International Airport and Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport are both just 30 minutes from the Alden. Disney and other Central Florida attractions are approximately 90 minutes from the resort. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island Water Park, Lowry Park Zoo, the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI) and Historic Ybor City are all approximately 35 minutes away. Downtown St. Petersburg and the Vinoy Park, is a short 15-minute drive from the Alden, where you will find a large variety of shopping, dining, entertainment and culture.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Oct 2, 2012

Great time.

Love this place, great location, great value. Will definitely come back for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFull
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 28, 2012

Ehhh

It's your standard run of the mill on the beach hotel. It's just a bit old and randown. Nothing fancy at all. Peeling paint, old carpet, etc etc. But not that expensive. Just old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby bills on gulf blvd. Good seafood!!

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tooblonde
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 21, 2012

Escape to St. Pete

we enjoyed our stay, although had some issues with room keys and air conditioning. For the money the location doesnt get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pange411
des moines
Sep 10, 2012

AWESOME TIME!

I was impressed with the Alden. Previously I stayed at the Sirata and I liked the alden way better, and it was cheaper. They had so much to do at the hotel, two pools, two hot tub areas, nice patio grill out area, bags, volleyball, shuffleboard. I thought the room was sweet too, definitely get an oceanview it is totally worth it. We were able to upgrade for 20 bucks a night at the front desk. The suites are nice and big. Full size refrigerator was a definite A+. The bartenders were awesome, they have a bloody mary bar on saturday where you can build your own bloody mary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at the oyster shucker, I had shrimp that was really good.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orlandom
Orlando, FL
Sep 10, 2012

Alden hotel,great for the money.

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at St.Pete beach.The Alden Hotel is a very nice clean hotel right on beautiful St.Pete beach.We had a beach view suite.It had a full kitchen and a living room and a bedroom.It was very clean. The hotel in a good location,lots of good places to eat nearby.My wife and I will stay at the Aldin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers restaurant, is a fantastic seafood restaurant right accross from the hotel.My wife and I both loved it.The Salmon is to die for.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levi Gaff
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 30, 2012

Booked here for a photoshoot in Clearwater/St. Pete

Very welcoming! Awesome cabana and happy hour is great! Awesome location on the beach! Very homey! Beautiful pools and grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r and r csuz
St Louis MO
Aug 25, 2012

Beach getaway for two

The hotel was right on the beach with has pros and cons. Pro -- walk barefoot from your room to the ocean. Con -- rain caused flooding on the parking lot and some of the first floor rooms got flooded. We were on an upper floor and had no issues. Con -- the musty smell in the room is typical from the salty air/conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pro -- Great restaurants within walking distance. Skidders -- don 't let the name fool you-- is the best Greek/Italian restaurant in the area. The pizza is the best!

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul and Nath
Ottawa
Aug 24, 2012

Great facilities in a perfect location on the beach

We have been going back for 4 years and have never been disappointed, exceptional value, staff has always been very accomodating and friendly, love the kitchen and small suite, the beach is one of the best we have been to. Will be going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabba's restaurant serves excellent italian food that will be please the whole family.

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reese11
So fla
Aug 13, 2012

Wedding weekend

The room had a bad odor, the floors were filthy! Very loud until about midnite! Was on bottom floor and it sounded like a bowling ally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike the cattleman
dothan,al
Aug 9, 2012

great getaway

the staff in front desk was not nice hes name is Alex, i had told him that we needed a room close to the water do to my wife illness and that i requested that room in the beginning, and did not care, he said we have one but will have to charge an extra $140.00 and i specified you all don't cater to the handicap, he said we have elevators that's about it anyways they gave us a room by the office which is about 1 mile away form the beach when they had rooms specially on Sunday when the hotel was Moore than half empty , the water was great the room was kept clean by Mrs Linda she attended to us very nice, would i go back noooooooooooo. do to the handicap situation............Alex in front desk needs to be nicer to people with handicap situations.............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby bill

Back to menu Return to top