$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Back again for a second year

The location, you can't get any better. Right on the beach front (we had a Gulf front view). Room... See full review

  • Andy the fisherman
  • Dec 7, 2014
Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely... See full review

  • Trip loving Mommy
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeyes
Business
Avon, ohio
Jul 10, 2014

Best three day trip ever

This is a great location, fun hotel. Bed was hard but no critters. Perfect hotel for beach vacations....we will be back. Staff were warm and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW beach bum
Business
Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

great beach location

We Have An 8 Year Old That Really Enjoyed.Both The Beach And The Pools. Staff Was Great And Waa Able Accomodate Us A Day Early Without Moving Rooms. Guy Harvey Restauant Next Door Is A Great Place To Eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GallowayJ
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 30, 2014

Great beach hotel

Right on the Gulf beach with great views. We upgraded to a room with a balcony so we could watch the water all day long including the sunset. Great professional courteous staff. Room was large suite with kitchen so we ate in 2 meals daily. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa doodle doo
Business
Newton, IL.
Jun 29, 2014

All we needed for a relaxing stay

We had a wonderful vacation. Pools were clean, ocean was close and grounds were kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Beach Couple
Business
Lakeland Fl.
Jun 23, 2014

We go there every time

We go to the beach several times a year and we always end up at the Alden we have a good time here . We have been staying here for 6 yrs now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmbr93
Business
Buffalo, ny
Jun 21, 2014

St Pete's secret

At first I thought this isn't like the pics. But you get over the ugly rug with the perfect beach view. The room was supplied with everything . Toaster, glasses, silverware, pots.... There is a fridge and stovetop for cooking. We arrived on a Saturday. It was a little noisy with the bar right below but that ended after the weekend. I thought we would be closer to clearwater beach. We drove to clearwater for a night and it was so crowded there was not one parking space. So I was glad we were at st Pete!! It would have been great if one of the pools faced the beach but we had a gulf view for a great price. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to publix diwn the street and get some groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveTheGulf
Business
Everywhere
Jun 21, 2014

Meh

This hotel is right on the beach. Major plus. Except most of the rooms are not on the beach because there are many buildings. That didn't really bother me as we were still only steps away. The rooms are dingy, dirty and the wimpy air conditioning unit will not keep the room cool. Everything in our room was damp from the humidity because the a/c unit is clearly mis-sized. This made the room smell. There were bugs all over the kitchen area of the room. There is no dishwasher and so they basically tell you the dishes are not sanitized, use at your own risk. I boiled water and cleaned all dishes, pots, utensils prior to even thinking about using. This property has potential, it just needs a major revamp. The lobby is very nice. Too bad everything else is not. I will choose a different hotel for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Verducci's for Italian food - very good. The Wharf in pass-a-grille for steamed shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia H.
Business
Fort Myers,Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great place for hangin on the beach!

We had a great stay at Alden Suites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The little kitchenette makes it nice for eating if you chose not to eat out or back in your room. I am looking forward to coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find almost any type of restaurant in a short walking distance. Or within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia H.
Business
Fort Myers,Florida
May 31, 2014

A great place to stay

We had a great experience at the Alden Suites Hotel. Located right in the middle of everything. The front room had to queen beds .And the bathroom separated the kitchen/living area. We would stay here again .The only thing missing was a beach view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find all kinds of places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugalmamato3
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 29, 2014

Great for my family

The staff at the front desk were very friendly. They helped me upgrade my room when I realized I had booked a room that only had one bed and were great about it! I also loved being able to walk to the beach. There were lots of things to do for older kids as well- tennis, basketball, shuffle board, corn hole, two pools, etc. Their prices were by far the best- and trust me I checked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top