$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
149 reviews
Terrific place to stay

I've been to this Alden hotel six times and it will continue to be my choice for St. Pete Beach.... See full review

  • coachfun
  • Jan 22, 2015
great anniversary trip

The hotel was great. Wonderful staff, fabulous view from Oceanside room. Kitchenette was great for... See full review

  • auntbear
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLOTOM
Littleton, CO
Jul 11, 2012

Fun weekend

Staff was very professional and courteous and responde extremely well with any request Rooms were nice-plent room; location was great Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right acroos street-Skidders was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip loving Mommy
Business
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely perfect, right on St. Pete Beach. The suites are clean and have a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom area. The bedroom area is small, but the rest of the suite is roomy. The upgrade to oceanfront is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful sunsets from your balcony. Pools are well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance. It is not a big resort with swim up bars, but if looking for good value and quiet place on the beach, then this is right for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepless in South Tampa
Business
Tampa,Florida
Nov 23, 2014

Cozy!

Clean rooms, basic but nice. Not a huge fan of tile floor but it is the beach. Nice location, you can visit Guy Harvey next door and restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Rick's Reef, food and service were horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millypop
Business
West sussex
Nov 17, 2014

Sunshine Break

Great beachside location, friendly staff, 2 nice pools, free parking, some great restaurants nearby,felt safe to walk around, great week had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great frozen yoghurt/ ice cream parlour opposite!D'lites, try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DK Sullivan
Business
Springfield, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Wedding Weekend Away

Needless to say we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the Suites, but the time we spent there was great. We got one of the newly renovated rooms ocean front. BEAUTIFUL view and a quick walk to the beach. Two pools, hot tub, corn hole and a beach bar--who could ask for anything more. ALL the staff was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and showers were hot and with great water pressure--not a drip-drip like you get in some hotels. Free wifi that worked and just a short walk to great eats and drinks. Next visit to St Pete, we will be staying at Alden Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach bars up and down Gulf Blvd. Fun to sample the nightly specials or just people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Q
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Definitely Recommend

A group of us stayed here for my sister's wedding which was about 5-10 away from this resort. The staff was so friendly at check-in. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, because we arrived early, but one guy gave my daughter a sand bucket and shovel and directed us to the beach! Our room was spacious, bed was comfy, and the balcony facing the ocean and beach was wonderful. We only stayed a night and then headed for Disney World. Once we got to Disney, we missed our relaxing room at Alden! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solangemarie
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect value

I recently stayed at the Alden and was a little worried because the hotel was not expensive at all. Well once I got there my worries went away, the size of the room is perfect, so spacious and absolutely clean. I would absolutely come back and recommend friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum fish grille is right next to the hotel, awesome food and beautiful fish tanks in the background.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodi B
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

Family time away

This hotel was very average. The price was right and the front desk was very nice and helpful and got us into our room prior to our 3:00 check in. The house keeping staff was very loud in the mornings. They woke us up every morning! We would stay here again but we would want an ocean front room. Our room was a "pool view" room. We couldn't see either pool nor could we see the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spinner's was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildforlife
Business
Muskegon, MI
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful View

We got a free upgrade due to construction which was nice. The gulf view was beautiful. Parking was gated and easy. The pools were clean. However, the couch was broken down badly, the rugs were old and smelly, and the beds killed our backs. Very uncomfortable. Once all of the rooms are renovated, I'm sure it will be a nicer place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Frog down the street has good breakfast. A little pricey, but you get a HUGE plate full of food and bottomless coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieNChip
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 24, 2014

Happy Birthday to meeeee!

It was a beautiful week to be in St. Pete. My fiancee and I had a wonderfull time and the CABANA BAR was fantastic! Loved that it was right on the beach, and we had a balcony. Will be back, and will highly recommend to anyone thinking about a vacation in St. Pete. The best sunsets anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Miracle Mile" of beach bars is a great way to come off the beach, grab a drink, go back to your chair. Repeat cycle often!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSamShah
Business
Frisco, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Stellar location, fantastic sized suite

Went for a group trip with some friends (all single young adults) and we booked a ocean view suite. Couldn't have been a better choice. Balcony overlooking the beach and ocean, and a quick walk out to the serene beach. Staff was great, drinks are super stiff, room was perfect. Highly recommended for a fun beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Book a cabana by the ocean a day in advance and get the closest one to the ocean. Well worth the $25 surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top