$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Great place with everything for a great price

This hotel was great had everything we were looking for on a great beach. I wish the room wasn't so... See full review

  • Austin r.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Terrific place to stay

I've been to this Alden hotel six times and it will continue to be my choice for St. Pete Beach.... See full review

  • coachfun
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation.

All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe.

You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town!

Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions.

NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Notice: March 3, 2015 " March 31, 2015 the hotel next to the Alden Suites will be undergoing demolition. All demolition work will begin 9AM Monday through Saturday. Please note that this process is being done by a group not associated with Alden Suites Ownership or Management and Aldens Management has no control over the process. As a family owned business who values our reputation we felt obligated to inform you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johan Pedro
St. Pete Beach
Nov 19, 2012

Great Vacation Spot!!

The hotel and people were great!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideaway was a nice little bar behind a liquor store if you want a cheap drink and some pub food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin r.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great place with everything for a great price

This hotel was great had everything we were looking for on a great beach. I wish the room wasn't so musty but your not in it so that didn't matter. The staff was wonderful though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super southern traveler
Business
Decatur
Mar 16, 2015

Great for families!

Great place for families on St. Pete Beach! Have stayed here several times and the location and one bedroom suite can't be beat. This place is getting a bit worn, but if that bothers you, then there are plenty of more expensive options, like the Tradewinds, nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison S.
Business
Rexford
Mar 16, 2015

Great location, ok hotel

The location of this hotel is perfect, beach is absolutely beautiful and good amenities overall...pool, bar, games etc. the main issue was lack of amenities in the room. We had a 1br suite with 2 queens plus a pullout couch for 6 people. We were only allowed one car which resulted in my moms car being towed for parking elsewhere, there were bare minimum utensils, plates, pans etc. The living area was much smaller than shown in pictures. Overall, the location was so great I might come back again but would make sure to bring everything I needed for any sort of living amenities. Also, early check in is not available...we got there around 11 and were told our room cleaning would be prioritized but we weren't able to check in until 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy M.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

weekend away

This hotel was a great find...location was great and staff wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUMBO
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Excellent value

Excellent price for a beachfront property. Although aged, it is well maintained and staffed with 2 heated pools and a large hot tub. Only aggravation factor was having to pay $20/day for the beach longe chairs and sun shades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dockside Dave's in St. Pete Beach has the best fish sandwich anywhere.....good price and huge quantities of everything....try their onion rings.....and don't let the outside appearance dissuade you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachfun
Business
West Springfield
Jan 22, 2015

Terrific place to stay

I've been to this Alden hotel six times and it will continue to be my choice for St. Pete Beach. The oceanfront rooms are a must. The balconies overlooking the beach and gulf are simply the perfect picturesque amenity. The "Run of the house" balconies of one building are a bit bigger and wider than the other building. The rooms are well kept, clean, and more than adequate for the low maintenance guest. Two pools are of good size, and the hot tub is of average size, can fit about six without being uncomfortable. No restaurant within the hotel, but an outside tiki bar offers a few luncheon type eats. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. However I have found there to be a shortage or slowness with housekeeping. On several occasions after several hours out of the room, I came back to still an uncleaned room. Within walking distance are several restaurants and shops, so the need to rent a car in order to eat or shop isn't a necessity. A major plus are shower rooms off the lobby area. These are great for me because upon checkout time, i can still go to the beach for the day and shower afterward before my later flight. Compared to other hotels (this is actually a motel) on the strip with the same gulf view, for a less expensive price and probably a few less perks, I'll choose the Alden. Same location, same great view, steps away from the beach, and a few bucks less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach a couple hundred yards to the Grand Plaza Hotel. Their outdoor restaurant is terrific with a decent inexpensive selection. For a more formal lunch or dinner, Spinners restaurant, on the top floor of the hotel, gives you an awesome 360 degree view and a delicious menu of food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
auntbear
Business
White Bear Township
Jan 22, 2015

great anniversary trip

The hotel was great. Wonderful staff, fabulous view from Oceanside room. Kitchenette was great for quick bites and cold drinks. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers restaurant is just across the street, and it was top notch. Burgers at the BLVD, also across the street, were terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmbr93
Business
cheektowaga
Jan 16, 2015

Nice

Certainly wasn't fancy but the location was excellent. Right on the beach we had a gulf view. Started out a little noisy on a sat night at the bar but didn't last all week. I would have loved for the pool to have faced the ocean but oh we'll I guess . We will most likely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Would Stay there again and again

Right on the beach, balcony over looking the ocean, what could be better?! Perfect room set with bedroom set apart from living area by kitchette. Loved it! Many restaurants near by, all price ranges from casual to up scale. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark K.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

couples getaway

the hotel was just what we wanted. privacy abouunds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top