$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
View map of 5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
167 reviews
Lots of space and comfort

There was so much much room to stretch out not once did I feel cluttered or cramped. Full... See full review

  • mack the knife 272
  • Apr 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

We usually stay in Siesta Key, but decided to stay in the St Pete area this time. I'm really glad... See full review

  • waxlady
  • Apr 18, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation.

All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe.

You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town!

Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions.

NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Notice: March 3, 2015 " March 31, 2015 the hotel next to the Alden Suites will be undergoing demolition. All demolition work will begin 9AM Monday through Saturday. Please note that this process is being done by a group not associated with Alden Suites Ownership or Management and Aldens Management has no control over the process. As a family owned business who values our reputation we felt obligated to inform you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levi Gaff
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 30, 2012

Booked here for a photoshoot in Clearwater/St. Pete

Very welcoming! Awesome cabana and happy hour is great! Awesome location on the beach! Very homey! Beautiful pools and grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle H.
Business
Spartanburg
Jun 16, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of beach. The area was family oriented and felt very safe. The room was large with plenty of storage, but it felt outdated and in need of upgraded fixtures. The common areas could have also used some updating and fresh paint. The sofa bed that my daughter used was very uncomfortable. Overall, I'd say the hotel was okay, but I doubt that we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev
Business
Tampa
Jun 16, 2015

St pete beach

Nice hotel by the water, few minutes from the beach. Also walking distance to good restaurants. Rooms very spacious, however my need some updating. overall good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold G.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

wonderfully staffed, great location, great ammenities

My family has stayed at many hotels in the St. Pete area as we are Florida residents. This will be our new go-to hotel. The location was perfect. The suites were very spacious and well laid out. The rooms were well stocked with towels. There was a lot of staff on duty to handle any needs. I was informed it is family owned and operated which seemed so with the attitude of the friendly staff. The only down fall was no real restaurant on site, just a snack bar but plenty of excellent ones right there. Has 2 nice pools & large Jacuzzi with the beach right there. I highly recommend this hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael s.
Business
grove city
May 7, 2015

Good getway!

The hotel is clean and has everything you could want for a nice relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mack the knife 272
Business
Cliffwood Beach
Apr 22, 2015

Lots of space and comfort

There was so much much room to stretch out not once did I feel cluttered or cramped. Full refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher, balcony with a view of the all of their pools. Two HD televisions so there would be no arguing within a family on what shows to watch. You can virtually walk to numerous spots to eat and find entertainment without getting into your car if that is the route chosen. There are tennis courts built above their parking lots and look very well maintained. There is also a bar with reasonable prices for a beverage if you so choose. A vodka collins was $5 and the bartender (lady) was both efficient and had a wonderful personality. The only minor complaint I have is that they limit your internet access to a lower speed with an option to purchase a higher option (speed not stated) for an additional charge. While that (limited) speed would be adequate for a majority of guests one shouldn't be penalized if they want to upload a business presentation or retrieve important documents from their home or office. I would much rather see a cap size of a couple of gigabytes before making you choose between purchasing more bandwidth or settling for a reduced speed. The bottom line is would I stay there again? The answer is a resounding yes without any qualms. When I told the clerk at the front desk how much I enjoyed our stay he almost went into a happy dance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waxlady
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

We usually stay in Siesta Key, but decided to stay in the St Pete area this time. I'm really glad we did. The hotel and staff was great. We did pay to upgrade to a beach view, which was really nice. The parking lot is great too because it's enclosed which was great for the car since it really gets hot in the sun. You couldn't take the hotel chairs on the beach, but the vendors prices were reasonable. I rented a lounge chair for $5 for the day, which was great. The beach was filled with spring breakers, but it was over crowed and it was a diverse group of people, which I prefer. We stayed two night the second we cooked on the grill. Both of us were so impressed on how cleaned the staff kept the grill. I definitely stay here again. There's a lot to do in St Pete. You can go to the Art Museum, Antiquing the Dali Museum and restaurants are abundant and high quality. You should definitely give Alden Suites a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley L.
Business
Livonia
Apr 9, 2015

Great getaway with girlfriend

This was a great place! The room was large,and clean. It was in a great location as well. The only downside was no place to eat in this hotel, but so many places were close. Friendly staff, good prices, and location, made The Aldens a place I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrankS
Business
STOCKPORT
Apr 6, 2015

Very goodtime had by all, in spite of Jerry(Read hotel review)

Very good stay.Room on the small side I should have choose a larger suite (my fault) however it did not spoil our stay.The staff at the hotel were very good and the bartenders at the beach bar were exellent. The beach was right on our 'doorstep' and to top it all Jerry Spinger was doing a live show on the beach outside our hotel.(I wonder if that was a plus).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donald f.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

nice location but that is it

Hotel was very dirt and ran down hot tubs were not hot parking suck. elevator takes forever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele T.
Business
Mays Landing
Mar 26, 2015

Awesome place and staff

My family and I loved the location and staff of this hotel. Manager Chris was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top