$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
Amazing hotel

First of all, I loved the staff so welcoming and friendly! The room was spectacular and the living... See full review

  • Milka S
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best three day trip ever

This is a great location, fun hotel. Bed was hard but no critters. Perfect hotel for beach... See full review

  • Buckeyes
  • Jul 10, 2014
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Hotel Map

27.732 -82.7448
Area served
St. Pete Beach, Tampa
Nearby airports
Tampa Int'l St. Pete/ Clearwater
Area description
Located on St. Pete Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico, amidst five lush tropical acres. You will find recreation for the whole family at the Alden including two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, a children's playground, basketball court and, of course, direct beach access. The Alden is centrally located, and close to many points of interest. Tampa International Airport and Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport are both just 30 minutes from the Alden. Disney and other Central Florida attractions are approximately 90 minutes from the resort. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island Water Park, Lowry Park Zoo, the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI) and Historic Ybor City are all approximately 35 minutes away. Downtown St. Petersburg and the Vinoy Park, is a short 15-minute drive from the Alden, where you will find a large variety of shopping, dining, entertainment and culture.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levi Gaff
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 30, 2012

Booked here for a photoshoot in Clearwater/St. Pete

Very welcoming! Awesome cabana and happy hour is great! Awesome location on the beach! Very homey! Beautiful pools and grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSamShah
Frisco, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Stellar location, fantastic sized suite

Went for a group trip with some friends (all single young adults) and we booked a ocean view suite. Couldn't have been a better choice. Balcony overlooking the beach and ocean, and a quick walk out to the serene beach. Staff was great, drinks are super stiff, room was perfect. Highly recommended for a fun beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Book a cabana by the ocean a day in advance and get the closest one to the ocean. Well worth the $25 surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zzzzxxxx
Warrenville, Illinois
Aug 30, 2014

Relax

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Alden Suites in St Pete and really enjoyed our experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room overlooking the pool was fine. A little outdated perhaps but nothing to complain about. We had opportunities to play basketball, tennis, shuffleboard, etc. Along with 2 pools and a hot tub. All and all, a very enjoyable experience. When we return, I would consider a room facing the Gulf. I'm sure the view from there is amazing. The area is filled with very enjoyable shops and restaurants. Silas Dents restaurant features a table magician Wednesday thru Saturday and he is great. We would definitely recommend the Alden Suites to anyone wanting to stay on St Pete beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silas Dents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milka S
Orlando
Aug 9, 2014

Amazing hotel

First of all, I loved the staff so welcoming and friendly! The room was spectacular and the living room was huge. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen worked perfectly. We got the pool view and were on the 6th floor, the walk to the beach was about a mintue and the view you see when you turn the corner is amazing!!! The only thing was that the elevator took a while to come but eventually we got used to it and there's always stairs. Love my stay and recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since we didn't go out to any restaurants because of the kitchen in the suite we found a Great little coffee and ice cream shop right across from the hotel. Reasonable prices and great staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny n Fam
Baltimore , Md
Aug 1, 2014

Family get-away

Hotel was older but well maintained . Suites were clean , grounds were very nicely landscaped . Two outdoor pools & hot tub . Beachfront and close to plenty of restaraunts and stores . First time at St Pete Beach , would definitely stay here again . My whole family loved it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toasted Monkey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun In The Sun 813
Tampa, FL.
Jul 31, 2014

Hotel stay

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was very convenient to have the kitchenette in our room. The only advice I would give is to bring your own non-stick pots and pans to make it easier to cook. We will come back, we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get your own grocery and cook there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsb43215
Columbus, OH
Jul 29, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a good location with easy beach access. The rooms are nice & clean, but nothing exceptional, seems like an older hotel. There are 2 pools & a hot tub, which were nice & in good condition. The beach bar has a great view. The staff was very nice. We didn't take advantage of the kitchenette, but it would be nice if you were staying for an extended trip. I have no real complaints, except it seems to be just a little overpriced and our balcony was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we ate was at a restaurant called Chill, which was a few blocks north of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Wife and Mother of 3
Kentucky
Jul 29, 2014

Not a family hotel!

We were there with three kids and had booked the trip months in advance. We were given a bottom room right beside the bar and the pool access was right outside our front door. We couldn't sit out back because of the bar and we couldn't let our kids play in the pool because of the people drinking in the pool. This is not a family friendly hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The pictures on the site are very deceiving and we were highly disappointed! We had to stay at least one night because every place was booked but we did not continue our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m.pennsylvania
pennsylvania
Jul 28, 2014

you want quiet ,you got it ,just don't stay by the pool

the room was exceptional. the staff was as ac common dating as possible, first night the folks up stars above us sound like they were running a track and field in there room .And you get woken up @ 7am like it or not, I do not know about any one else I'm on Vacation I leave my alarm clock at home.. second night there was a party out side our room , first time we called the front desk and it was taken care of just ok. there is not much you can do about children playing ,but they seemed to handle the noise factor pretty well . second time was taken care of immediately . for the price and the room and the location great.some sound proofing a little more would help ,but overall was a very good week. and maybe a different room I would stay again; yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love this area that's why we go back time after time walking distance great ,on the gulf even better. and for a reasonable price, budget wise. 2great pools shuffle board ping pong table and ice cream across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeyes
Avon, ohio
Jul 10, 2014

Best three day trip ever

This is a great location, fun hotel. Bed was hard but no critters. Perfect hotel for beach vacations....we will be back. Staff were warm and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW beach bum
Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

great beach location

We Have An 8 Year Old That Really Enjoyed.Both The Beach And The Pools. Staff Was Great And Waa Able Accomodate Us A Day Early Without Moving Rooms. Guy Harvey Restauant Next Door Is A Great Place To Eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search