$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Alden Suites

3 stars
5900 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Terrific place to stay

I've been to this Alden hotel six times and it will continue to be my choice for St. Pete Beach.... See full review

  • coachfun
  • Jan 22, 2015
great anniversary trip

The hotel was great. Wonderful staff, fabulous view from Oceanside room. Kitchenette was great for... See full review

  • auntbear
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Alden Beach Resort is the Right Place on St. Pete Beach! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on five lush acres this beachfront resort offers a perfect combination of comfort, value and recreation. All suites feature: fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove, bedroom, living/dining area with pull out sofa bed, satellite TV, Lodge Net (interactive movies, music, video games and internet access), telephone and in room safe. You'll find recreation for the whole family at the Alden. We have two heated pools, two whirlpool spas, two lighted tennis courts, basketball, game room, playground, volleyball and water sports rentals. You'll enjoy our cookout deck and our lovely Cabana Beach Bar...best sunsets in town! Little extras include a complimentary daily newspaper, coin laundry and free parking. We are literally surrounded by restaurants, shops and services, and are only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, 90 minutes from central Florida attractions. NO RESORT FEES AND FREE PARKING

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alden Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Alden Suites Rooms

Run of House-Gulf front Suite
Run of House-Gulf front Suite is a fully equipped with 2 double beds, living room w/ queen size sleeper sofa and kitchen/kitchenette and a gulf front balcony.
Nassau Suite
Nassau Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom suite with a private bedroom (two Queen beds), living/dining area (one queen sofa sleeper) and kitchen. There is 600 sq. ft. of interior living space and a private balcony. Located in the poolside/courtyard area.
Bermuda Suite
Bermuda Suite is a fully equipped, self-catering, one bedroom efficiency suite with an open floor plan bedroom (one king bed), living/dining area (one double sleeper sofa) and kitchenette. There is 400 sq. ft. of interior living space, located in the poolside/courtyard area.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Alden Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLOTOM
Littleton, CO
Jul 11, 2012

Fun weekend

Staff was very professional and courteous and responde extremely well with any request Rooms were nice-plent room; location was great Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right acroos street-Skidders was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachfun
Business
West Springfield
Jan 22, 2015

Terrific place to stay

I've been to this Alden hotel six times and it will continue to be my choice for St. Pete Beach. The oceanfront rooms are a must. The balconies overlooking the beach and gulf are simply the perfect picturesque amenity. The "Run of the house" balconies of one building are a bit bigger and wider than the other building. The rooms are well kept, clean, and more than adequate for the low maintenance guest. Two pools are of good size, and the hot tub is of average size, can fit about six without being uncomfortable. No restaurant within the hotel, but an outside tiki bar offers a few luncheon type eats. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. However I have found there to be a shortage or slowness with housekeeping. On several occasions after several hours out of the room, I came back to still an uncleaned room. Within walking distance are several restaurants and shops, so the need to rent a car in order to eat or shop isn't a necessity. A major plus are shower rooms off the lobby area. These are great for me because upon checkout time, i can still go to the beach for the day and shower afterward before my later flight. Compared to other hotels (this is actually a motel) on the strip with the same gulf view, for a less expensive price and probably a few less perks, I'll choose the Alden. Same location, same great view, steps away from the beach, and a few bucks less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach a couple hundred yards to the Grand Plaza Hotel. Their outdoor restaurant is terrific with a decent inexpensive selection. For a more formal lunch or dinner, Spinners restaurant, on the top floor of the hotel, gives you an awesome 360 degree view and a delicious menu of food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
auntbear
Business
White Bear Township
Jan 22, 2015

great anniversary trip

The hotel was great. Wonderful staff, fabulous view from Oceanside room. Kitchenette was great for quick bites and cold drinks. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers restaurant is just across the street, and it was top notch. Burgers at the BLVD, also across the street, were terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmbr93
Business
cheektowaga
Jan 16, 2015

Nice

Certainly wasn't fancy but the location was excellent. Right on the beach we had a gulf view. Started out a little noisy on a sat night at the bar but didn't last all week. I would have loved for the pool to have faced the ocean but oh we'll I guess . We will most likely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Would Stay there again and again

Right on the beach, balcony over looking the ocean, what could be better?! Perfect room set with bedroom set apart from living area by kitchette. Loved it! Many restaurants near by, all price ranges from casual to up scale. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark K.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

couples getaway

the hotel was just what we wanted. privacy abouunds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joan w.
Business
Chaska
Jan 5, 2015

perfect location!

As many reviews state- this is the perfect location and hotel for families. I traveled with my teen daughters and it was perfect! Beach - food and drinks all right here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy the fisherman
Business
Peterborough, UK
Dec 7, 2014

Back again for a second year

The location, you can't get any better. Right on the beach front (we had a Gulf front view). Room very clean and staff very helpful. Recommend Skidders restaurant across the road, that good went back twice. Looking forward to hopefully going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skidders

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWB2
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Very good experience and value

Rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We ended up upgrading to an ocean view room, which was worth it. The beach is fantasic. The cabana bar on the beach is small but nice. The heated pools are a very comfortable temperature (even though a couple of the nights went below 50 degrees) and are very clean. The decent-sized outdoor hot tub and the deck/seating area with gas grills for use are nice additions. Location is great - lots of good restaurants nearby. The price for what you get there I feel is very fair. Planning to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a nice seafood dinner across the street at Snappers. Breakfast at the Frog Pond (half mile north) is fantastic - ended up going there every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cushiepushie
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 2, 2014

Beach time

Could use a little updating in the bathroom fixtures but otherwise clean and comfy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alden Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip loving Mommy
Business
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Family Beach Getaway

We have stayed here several years in a row to relax after Disney. The location is absolutely perfect, right on St. Pete Beach. The suites are clean and have a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom area. The bedroom area is small, but the rest of the suite is roomy. The upgrade to oceanfront is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful sunsets from your balcony. Pools are well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance. It is not a big resort with swim up bars, but if looking for good value and quiet place on the beach, then this is right for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top