$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Postcard Inn on the Beach

3 stars
View map of 6300 Gulf Blvd, Pinellas Bayway and Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach, FL 33706-3718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
beach getaway!

We had such a great stay at PCI. everyone we met in FL told us PCI was the best place to stay... See full review

  • Lauren S.
  • May 1, 2015
Fantastic Staycation

We went for a Birthday getaway. We only love 45 minutes from the hotel and it was the perfect... See full review

  • Erin Mickeydees
  • Oct 20, 2014
Good vibrations in St. Pete Beach
Send friends "Wish you were here" letters from the Postcard Inn on the Beach. This retro beach motel was built in 1957 and recently reimagined as a hip St. Pete Beach destination for a casual getaway. Look for old-school details like wood paneling, bead curtains and boxy telephones. Two on-site restaurants serve up fantastic burgers and barbecue. Cool details and a relaxed vibe make The Postcard Inn on the Beach a great choice for anyone whose primary purpose is fun.
Highlights

  • Beachfront location
  • Retro-cool theme in vintage furnishings and surf-inspired art
  • Two on-site eateries
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool

Rooms
Each of the 196 surfer chic rooms at the Postcard Inn on the Beach is different, but all feature flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and work stations with vintage light fixtures. Choose from classic king or double queens rooms, garden rooms or poolside cabanas. The focal point of each room is a large surf-inspired mural by a local photographer, a vintage photo collage or a collection of quotes by surfers and other philosophers.
Features
The U-shaped Postcard Inn on the Beach building surrounds a courtyard where a fire pit, volleyball net and cornhole boards are always set up for a party. If that's too much activity, there's always the heated pool, where guests can simply lie on a beach chair under a palm tree or in the Florida sun. Supersoft white sands are just steps away. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Dining
With two beachfront dining options at the Postcard Inn on the Beach, guests don't have to wander far to fill their bellies. "Big Lou" is the maestro at Beachwood BBQ & Burger, open every day at 11:30 a.m. The PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack offers hot breakfast options in the morning and then typical American picnic-on-the-beach fare throughout the day.
Transportation

  • I-275 (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)

Attractions

  • Downtown St. Petersburg (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Progress Energy Park (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Sunken Gardens (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Raymond James Stadium (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.9 mi/56.2 km)

Business

  • 2,400-square-foot private room accommodates up to 150 guests
  • Beachwood BBQ & Burger available for private and semi-private events
  • Host a breakfast, lunch or dinner meeting or event

Policies and fees
  • We welcome pets under 25 pounds. A $50 USD fee plus tax, per pet, per stay applies. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Postcard Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Postcard Inn on the Beach Rooms

Standard Hotel Room
The standard King & Double Queen is located on the outer perimeter of the hotel. Featuring one King bed or two Queen beds, these rooms are adorned with a combination of randomly arranged images & a large surf photo. The standard rooms with the 2 queen beds feature a sitting area and a refrigerator.
Garden View Room
These rooms are located on the garden side of the property. Featuring one King bed or two Queen beds, these rooms are adorned with a combination of randomly arranged images & a large surf photo. The standard rooms with the 2 queen beds feature a sitting area and a refrigerator.
Poolside Cabana Room
On the main level of the hotel, adjacent to the pool, each of these rooms enjoys its own patio connected to the pool area with either hammock or 2 adirondack chairs

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

PCI Bar & Grill
Serving American Cuisine for lunch and dinner
PCI Beach Bar and Snack Shack
The PCI Beach Bar & PCI Snack Shack is the Inn's watering hole on the beach and serves up beers & spirits in a low-key atmosphere along with poolside bites such as burgers, 'dogs, pulled pork & now serving breakfast daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Event space includes a private room (2400 sq. Ft.) available for up to 150 guests for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Wildwood BBQ & Burger Restaurant is also available for private & semi-private events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Postcard Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Business
Edgewater
May 1, 2015

beach getaway!

We had such a great stay at PCI. everyone we met in FL told us PCI was the best place to stay because of the price, location and the tiki bar of course. Rooms were clean, felt safe, parking is included in resort fee and best of all it's on it's all on the beach. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landscape perfectionist
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

great location nice rooms and decorator well bed comfortable

looking for a place close by it worked really well rooms were nice staff was friendly parking was easybed was comfortablegreat location right on the beach can ask for anything more I can I live close by and good dining andand the best beach in the whole state

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin Mickeydees
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic Staycation

We went for a Birthday getaway. We only love 45 minutes from the hotel and it was the perfect getaway. Relaxing and a great location. Walking distance to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms and the best part PET FRIENDLY!! Absolutely loved it! Will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan30
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 19, 2014

Modern/ 70s hotel

Hotel was great too many young adults. The roots feel like you're in the 70s the decore very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish bloke
Business
Scotland
Jul 24, 2014

Book this hotel now stop searching !!!

Wow what a great find ,it's like a throw back from the beach boys in the sixties We got a basic with two king beds and a sofa Which we booked on same day before checking in We stayed for two nights Right on the beach ,facing a 7/11 rooms are very retro big comfy beds Bathroom is a little small but not a. Big deal Eat at the restaurant and staff could not have been any nicer Pool was spotless bar is perfect for sunset Bad points are they charge you for sun loungers on the beach at hotel $43 for two beds and umbrella ouch !!! You won't be disappointed if you stay here We will defo be back and stay longer next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$5 voucher for restaurant at check in for on site restaurant use it as food is great

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sldrake
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2014

July beach fun

Postcard on the Beach is a great little retro getaway! We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and checked out on Sunday. Thursday and Friday were awesome at the pool, but by Saturday - the crowds rolled in: it was a rockin' place to be - if you like large crowds. (Especially popular with the 30 - 40 year old crowds and families.) The sunsets from the PCI beach are incredible! They offer beach volleyball courts, and other activities are available. The restaurant offers good food and a great waitstaff, as well as the beach bar was well staffed and knowledgeable with their craft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy B's Beach Bar is right next door! Always live music and open to the public.

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guppy mom
Business
tampa fl
Jul 6, 2014

4my boys

4th of July was CRAZY and over run by College kids!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go on 4th of July!!

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sambofield
Business
Tampa
Jun 19, 2014

Nice place to have fun and party

I read some reviews and was recommended to this hotel for partying. I was not disappointed. The pool was nice and there is a bar open pretty late on the water. We had a room on the outside of the hotel and slept fine without any noise throughout the night. I imagine if we had a room near the pool it might have been a different story. Regardless, if you're a family looking to have fun or a bunch of friends looking to party, this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Players restaurant took forever and the server ignored us for over 2 hours. Worst experience I've had at any restaurant. Food was gross too.

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bwk0204
Business
st pete, fl
May 31, 2014

Family getaway gone bad

This was a 80th birthday party for my mother and I did not realize that the hotel was more catered to the under 30. The room was uncomfortable, no refrigerator, no comfortable chairs in the room, and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony Risk Taker
Business
Orlando
May 20, 2014

Mini Vacation

Clean Room,friendly staff,super nice the fact it's located on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jetlev

Back to menu Return to top