$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Loews Don CeSar Hotel

4 stars
3400 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
82 reviews
What a Beautiful, One-Of-A-Kind Gem!

This was my husband's and my first vacation after our honeymoon, and we couldn't have chosen a... See full review

  • Stephanie from Sewickley
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic weekend at the beach.

Great weekend with the family- great beach and pool setup. Service was second to none!... See full review

  • Anthony Super man
  • May 27, 2014
Known as Florida*s *Pink Palace* the Loews Don CeSar Hotel facing the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico was built in 1928 to resemble a Mediterranean-style castle. Born in the Great Gatsby era as a playground for the rich and famous the iconic *Pink Palace* has been revitalized and refreshed within ensuring a future as rich and storied as its history. Enjoy newly redesigned 277 luxurious rooms including 36 suites many with spectacular views of the pristine Gulf beaches or Boca Ciega Bay. Relax and indulge at Spa Oceana featuring over 11000 square feet of spa facilities luxurious spa treatments full service salon and a stunning rooftop garden overlooking the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico. All guest rooms feature Free Wi-Fi / bathrobe / Keurig coffee maker / 36 inch flat screen TV / Make-up mirror / hairdryer / ipod docking station

Hotel Map

27.7094 -82.7371
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 27.60, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 19.20, MI, SW; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 115.00, MI, SW; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 32.70, MI, N; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 24.00, MI, S
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Don CeSar Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Loews Don CeSar Hotel Rooms

Luxury
Partial Gulf view with one king or two double beds. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.
Superior
Limited view opposite of the beach with one king size or two double beds. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The Maritana Grille
4 Diamond casual fine dining set in a vibrant Florida atmosphere featuring creative New American cuisine. Jackets not required. Please no shorts, jeans or tee shirts.
Sea Porch Restaurant
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary style setting with al fresco dining available.
Lobby Bar
Lobby bar serves light appetizer menu and has nightly entertainment.
Sunsets Lounge
Full Sea Porch menu available as well as light appetizers. Food served until 11p. Entertainment includes pool tables, dart boards and live musical entertainment on weekends.
Beachcomber
Daily Poolside bar and grill serves mostly lighter sandwiches, salads and specialty drinks.
Uncle Andys Ice Cream Parlor
One can enjoy old fashioned ice creams, sundaes, banana splits, and Starbucks coffee. The Parlor also contains historical original photos and newspaper articles related to the hotel as well as artifacts and antiques.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CheChl
Business
Central NJ
Oct 27, 2009

Outstanding

Traveled there for business but extended it for the weekend. Traveling alone, but the staff made it a wonderful experience. Oh and btw- the Spa is to die for, try bodywrap in capsul, foot massage,scalp massage,and deep tissue massage with Terry- he was great. Overall experience was fabulous. As for the bad reviews for rooms being small- they are not the biggest but they are very nice, updated and clean. the maid service was outstanding and my view was oceanfront- NO complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

happy hour mon-fri 5-7 at sea cafe by second pool

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CheChl
Business
Central NJ
Oct 27, 2009

Outstanding

Traveled there for business but extended it for the weekend. Traveling alone, but the staff made it a wonderful experience. Oh and btw- the Spa is to die for, try bodywrap in capsul, foot massage,scalp massage,and deep tissue massage with Terry- he was great. Overall experience was fabulous. As for the bad reviews for rooms being small- they are not the biggest but they are very nice, updated and clean. the maid service was outstanding and my view was oceanfront- NO complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

happy hour mon-fri 5-7 at sea cafe by second pool

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples FL
Jun 20, 2009

great location and small noisy room

Positive: Great service and nice lobby. Negative: Rooms very small and poor sound insulation. I could hear all activities in the next room. Swimming pool needs upgrade. I was expecting more for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples FL
Jun 20, 2009

great location and small noisy room

Positive: Great service and nice lobby. Negative: Rooms very small and poor sound insulation. I could hear all activities in the next room. Swimming pool needs upgrade. I was expecting more for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top