$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Loews Don CeSar Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3400 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downingtown PA
Jan 3, 2010

When you want a

This hotel is a blast from the past with great service and even though it is an old building, everything id updated and in great shape. Service is the best!!! The only downside is the size of the room, but that is to be expected with the age of the hotel. They do make the best of the space available and with the comfortable lounge area on the first floor there is no reason to spend time in the room. Private beach, pool, bar and restuarant at the pool, great fitness center, shops, Ice cream shop - what more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skidders (Greek) and Snappers (seafood) restaurants. Both about a mile from the hotel. Have gone back twice and both times we were extremely satisfied.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keys couple
Business
florida
Dec 6, 2009

Great stay

Our trip to The Don was wonderful. Our initial room had double beds, but the front desk was willing to change our room to one with a king bed. We did not like the location and they changed the room again to accommodate us. Everyone went out of his/her way to make our trip memorable. R & L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CheChl
Business
Central NJ
Oct 27, 2009

Outstanding

Traveled there for business but extended it for the weekend. Traveling alone, but the staff made it a wonderful experience. Oh and btw- the Spa is to die for, try bodywrap in capsul, foot massage,scalp massage,and deep tissue massage with Terry- he was great. Overall experience was fabulous. As for the bad reviews for rooms being small- they are not the biggest but they are very nice, updated and clean. the maid service was outstanding and my view was oceanfront- NO complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

happy hour mon-fri 5-7 at sea cafe by second pool

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples FL
Jun 20, 2009

great location and small noisy room

Positive: Great service and nice lobby. Negative: Rooms very small and poor sound insulation. I could hear all activities in the next room. Swimming pool needs upgrade. I was expecting more for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Jun 15, 2009

Lovely in every way

The beach, the food, and the friendly yet professional staff, were wonderful. It was a great value...I would have paid double for the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst
Dec 30, 2008

family trip

My 2 grandsons-16& 21 , my son and wife, and my wife said it was the best vacation they ever had.The hotel staff, facility, and accommodations were great! Could not have better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolingbrook
Dec 27, 2008

great service

Don Cesar was a great place to stay if you were looking to be served. Stayed at the Loews in Miami and wanted to stick to Loews for its service. This was a great choice. The hotel staff was amazing. Anytime we needed anything they were there to accomodate us. The rooms are small and the bathroom is smaller. I traveled with 2 kids so it was a little tight. However the amenities were amazing, esp.the pools and the beach. There was a service charge or $22/night but that included free internet and gratuity for maid service. Food was good, esp. pool service. Had the brunch for xmas day. On the pricier side. Overall great to take kids and Loews will always live up to its Kids First Program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whiteland, *
Oct 8, 2008

Great Vacation Spot

The Don Cesar was a great place to stay. I only had a short vacation stay but the staff, service, room and amenities were great. The spa prices were very reasonable also, where can you get a massage for an hour for 75 dollars?? Not very many places!! Everything made my stay very relaxing, 2 whirlpools, 2 swimming pools and of course just a few steps to the beach. Dining was excellent and there were several different things to choose from, even a quaint little icecream parlor. The shops were a bit pricey but you could find bargains most of the time. My stay was luxiurious for the time and money I spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Aug 25, 2008

Perfect Relaxation Accomadations

The Don Cesar was a perfect choice for our R&R trip. The Ocean view room was suberb. The two pools were suberb and the beach cabanas were perfect for a afternoon nap. The dining was great and such a great variety of experinces. The Maritana, their main restaurant was a delight to the palate and quite a treat. However, the main bar off of the lobby was our favorite with piano every night and the best genuine staff in the hotel. Everyone there was very accomadating and sincerely helpful. We were very pleased with the location and found ourselves at the Don Cesar for most of the trip. We feel that is what makes a good hotel, a place you could hang out at that feels like home but offers extra amenities. Highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Passe Grill you will find a great dining experience, The Black Palm. Drive a farther to downtown St Petersburg and enjoy very contemporary Table Restaurant.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 7, 2008

Extremely expensive ...

The hotel was nice, I was surprised at how small the rooms were for such a LARGE price. Since I was only staying one night, and didn't get in until late, I didn't really get to experience much but the room. Maybe the value is in the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top