$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Loews Don CeSar Hotel

4 stars
3400 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
82 reviews
What a Beautiful, One-Of-A-Kind Gem!

This was my husband's and my first vacation after our honeymoon, and we couldn't have chosen a... See full review

  • Stephanie from Sewickley
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic weekend at the beach.

Great weekend with the family- great beach and pool setup. Service was second to none!... See full review

  • Anthony Super man
  • May 27, 2014
Known as Florida*s *Pink Palace* the Loews Don CeSar Hotel facing the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico was built in 1928 to resemble a Mediterranean-style castle. Born in the Great Gatsby era as a playground for the rich and famous the iconic *Pink Palace* has been revitalized and refreshed within ensuring a future as rich and storied as its history. Enjoy newly redesigned 277 luxurious rooms including 36 suites many with spectacular views of the pristine Gulf beaches or Boca Ciega Bay. Relax and indulge at Spa Oceana featuring over 11000 square feet of spa facilities luxurious spa treatments full service salon and a stunning rooftop garden overlooking the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico. All guest rooms feature Free Wi-Fi / bathrobe / Keurig coffee maker / 36 inch flat screen TV / Make-up mirror / hairdryer / ipod docking station

Hotel Map

27.7094 -82.7371
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 27.60, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 19.20, MI, SW; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 115.00, MI, SW; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 32.70, MI, N; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 24.00, MI, S
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Don CeSar Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Loews Don CeSar Hotel Rooms

Luxury
Partial Gulf view with one king or two double beds. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.
Superior
Limited view opposite of the beach with one king size or two double beds. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The Maritana Grille
4 Diamond casual fine dining set in a vibrant Florida atmosphere featuring creative New American cuisine. Jackets not required. Please no shorts, jeans or tee shirts.
Sea Porch Restaurant
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary style setting with al fresco dining available.
Lobby Bar
Lobby bar serves light appetizer menu and has nightly entertainment.
Sunsets Lounge
Full Sea Porch menu available as well as light appetizers. Food served until 11p. Entertainment includes pool tables, dart boards and live musical entertainment on weekends.
Beachcomber
Daily Poolside bar and grill serves mostly lighter sandwiches, salads and specialty drinks.
Uncle Andys Ice Cream Parlor
One can enjoy old fashioned ice creams, sundaes, banana splits, and Starbucks coffee. The Parlor also contains historical original photos and newspaper articles related to the hotel as well as artifacts and antiques.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Apr 18, 2011

Beautiful long weekend

The king sized bed was beautifully appointed.The beach was fabulous. We did the sunset cruise and the dolphin watch. Only wish we'd had more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Overall it was good but...

Late but I suppose typical check in at 4pm...the room was nice and clean but small. The hotel was built in the 1900's so I guess space was limited then. Not so bad, but the bathroom....T-I-N-Y. The toilet is squeezed in between sink and tub...your knees practically touch the tub. We had to sit sideways... Then at 4 am, after a visit to the bathroom...the toilet would not flush, the water came up to the top. Didn't sleep well all night.. the bed could be from the 1900's? Seemed like the coils were leaving impressions on our bodies. Woke up reluctantly because we had an 11am checkout...Shouldn't you get the room for 24 hours? Had to call the front desk for a plumber...after he left we rushed to get out just after 11. Everything else was great. The hotel is beautiful, the staff overall was pleasant..just a man at the front desk that doesn't seem like he should be in customer service, but otherwise everyone was great. The beach..to die for. white sand and the pool, outside restaurant and downstairs bar were great...good service and food. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Overall it was good but...

Late but I suppose typical check in at 4pm...the room was nice and clean but small. The hotel was built in the 1900's so I guess space was limited then. Not so bad, but the bathroom....T-I-N-Y. The toilet is squeezed in between sink and tub...your knees practically touch the tub. We had to sit sideways... Then at 4 am, after a visit to the bathroom...the toilet would not flush, the water came up to the top. Didn't sleep well all night.. the bed could be from the 1900's? Seemed like the coils were leaving impressions on our bodies. Woke up reluctantly because we had an 11am checkout...Shouldn't you get the room for 24 hours? Had to call the front desk for a plumber...after he left we rushed to get out just after 11. Everything else was great. The hotel is beautiful, the staff overall was pleasant..just a man at the front desk that doesn't seem like he should be in customer service, but otherwise everyone was great. The beach..to die for. white sand and the pool, outside restaurant and downstairs bar were great...good service and food. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don C Trip
Cumming, GA
Oct 4, 2010

Don Cesar Stay

Their staff was incredible , the hotel was beautiful. However the rooms where way to small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat their food was a little pricey but very good.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Bonnie
Orlando, Florida
Oct 2, 2010

Girlfriend Getaway

Great weekend getaway for girlfriends. The walks on the beach and shopping in the amazing hotel boutique shops were fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Bills and PJ's were great for fish specials.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Bonnie
Orlando, Florida
Oct 2, 2010

Girlfriend Getaway

Great weekend getaway for girlfriends. The walks on the beach and shopping in the amazing hotel boutique shops were fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Bills and PJ's were great for fish specials.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merle,Infection Preventionist!
Southampton,NJ
Apr 29, 2010

Everything 1st class

Don CeSar on St Petersburg is a wonderful place for a nice restful vacation but it still close to many of the local attractions and nightlife if you wish to partake. The staff is unbelievably nice and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snappers , a seafood restaurant on Gulf Drive and the Columbia on St Pete Pier are wonderful restaurants.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merle,Infection Preventionist!
Southampton,NJ
Apr 29, 2010

Everything 1st class

Don CeSar on St Petersburg is a wonderful place for a nice restful vacation but it still close to many of the local attractions and nightlife if you wish to partake. The staff is unbelievably nice and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snappers , a seafood restaurant on Gulf Drive and the Columbia on St Pete Pier are wonderful restaurants.

Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tickets
Clearwater, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Luxury on St. Pete Beach

Everything was spot-on. Best help of any hotel I've ever stayed in and the Hotel as a whole is a gem. Great pools, bars, restaurants, beach, spa...well worth every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Don CeSar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tickets
Clearwater, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Luxury on St. Pete Beach

Everything was spot-on. Best help of any hotel I've ever stayed in and the Hotel as a whole is a gem. Great pools, bars, restaurants, beach, spa...well worth every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top