$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Beach House Suites

4 stars
3860 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
great on the beach vacation

Beach House Suites on St. Pete's Beach, FL was great. The location is perfect, on the beach!!!!.... See full review

  • Patti from CT
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great family beach Getaway

The Beach House suites are located on the most beautiful part of St Petersburg beach. The views... See full review

  • Jacklyn G
  • Jun 19, 2014
Sister property to the Loews Don CeSar Hotel brings a casual simplicity to this all-suite 70-room resort located in St. Pete Beach a half of a mile from the Main Resort. Located right in the heart of St. Pete Beach Florida where our white sandy beaches amazing sunsets comfortable accommodations and fun for the entire family awaits you. The Beach House Suites is a 70-room all suite resort located directly on St. Pete Beach and located one-half mile from the Loews Don CeSar Hotel. The Beach House Suites are perfect for extended stays and smaller groups or families. Each one-bedroom suite features Free Wi-Fi / separate living room / washer and dryers / fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator / ice maker / coffee maker / microwave and range / spectacular views / private balcony with furniture / hairdryer / flat screen TV / DVD player.

Hotel Map

27.7163 -82.7386
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 30.00, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI, S; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 115.00, MI, S; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 34.00, MI, N; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 24.00, MI, S
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach House Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Beach House Suites Rooms

Deluxe
1 bedroom - king or queen bed with two bathrooms condo suite with private balcony. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.
Standard
1 bedroom - king or queen bed with one bathroom condo suite with balcony. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The Sand Dollar
Poolside drinks and light bites from the menu.
Sea Porch Cafe
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a garden like setting with al fresco dining available.
Maritana Grille
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** 4 Diamond casual fine dining featuring creative New American cuisine. Jackets not required. No shorts, jeans or tee shirts.
Lobby Bar
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Lobby Bar serves light appetizer menu. From 7-10A a daily grab and go of breakfast pastries and coffee/tea selection available.
Sunsets Lounge
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Full menu available. Entertainment including pool tables, dart boards and live music on weekends.
Beachcomber Grill
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Poolside bar and grill serves mostly lighter sandwiches, salads and specialty drinks.
Uncle Andys Ice Cream Parlor
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Enjoy old fashioned ice creams, sundaes, banana splits, and Starbucks coffee. The Parlor also contains historical original photos and newspaper articles related to the resort as well as artifacts and antiques.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Beach House Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti from CT
Coventry, CT
Jul 28, 2014

great on the beach vacation

Beach House Suites on St. Pete's Beach, FL was great. The location is perfect, on the beach!!!!. Beautiful white sand beach, clean green water. The pool was nice too. We liked that this was a family or couples hotel. This end of the beach strip is less busy than the hotels to the north end of the beach. Great housekeeping, everything is very clean. Quiet area. Having a Suite with living room, bedroom, kitchen, deck, washer and dryer, made the stay more reasonable. We cooked in, our whole stay, and could go back to the room for lunch. We relaxed, alternated between beach walks, staying on the beach, and in the pool. Very good that you can walk or drive to the main hotel and use their facilities at no charge. All the staff at both facilities were very helpful. Rented kayaks at the main hotel for no charge one day. You can also use the gym, take yoga classes at no charge also at the main hotel. We would definitely come back and stay at Beach House Suites again. Highly recommend. Unless you are a dog lover, I would request not to get the 1st floor. They assign these rooms for guests with dogs. They assigned us here until I stated I didn't want to be on the "pet floor". Only saw a couple of dogs in the designated dog grassy area. They gave us another room, no problem. We enjoyed our 5 night stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery store. Bought a beach umbrella there for $12. Did not want to pay rental fees at the hotel for umbrellas, beach chairs. Also good grocery store for all needs. There is a dollar store in the same plaza too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English Terry
Christchurch, Dorset.
Apr 21, 2014

Accomodation doesn't match the location.

Great location but accomodation needs upgrading as our room was "tired" - verging on "shabby". Local restaurants are only average unless you eat at the Don Cesar Hotel which is very good but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Rhodie Traveler
Warwick RI
Apr 17, 2013

Beach House Suite Experience

On a positive side, the ability to use all of the amenities at the main Don Cesar was wonderful. On a 'needs improvement side' would be the actual decor of the rooms. Very 1980's...overall nice and clean but very, very dated. In my opinion, overall cost to stay #for us# was too pricey for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a fun local spot called Woody's off the main drag. Cash only but great deals on drinks and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephenAndMC
syracuse, ny
Apr 7, 2013

Overall Experience At The Beach House Suites

We had a great time here. The staff was exceptional in every aspect from friendly to answering questions, to making dinner suggestions. We were thrilled to be here and will be returning next month. We appreciated the staff as well as the room experience. The room had everything that we needed, it was extremely clean and the view from our room was gorgeous. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets in Ellenpton were great! They had great prices and tons and tons of stores to choose from. Plus the sales tax is next to nothing. The bridge on the way to the outlets was really neat, and being one who appreciates scenery and architecture this was a great surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale the great
Battlefield, MO
Jun 9, 2012

25th Anniversary getaway

We truly enjoyed our stay at Beach House Suites. We got to check in early and the host recommended an upgrade room for a minimal cost. It was fantastic. Great uninterrupted view of the beach and pool area. Didn't even know until we check in that we had use of the Don Cesar hotel just up the road. We enjoyed an afternoon using their pools and amenities. We would highly recommend this to anyone coming to this area and will be using it again should we return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joes has a great menu and is located on the beach north of the hotel. Short 15 minute drive but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharonDave
Bensalem, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Choice

We were so happy with our choice of the Beach House Suites. Especially loved that we had a separate bedroom and living room and also a balcony overlooking the Gulf. Location is great and convenient to so many attractions and other areas to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed Gigi's Restaurant just a block away. We went there twice and the pizza was delicious. We also went to Sea Critters which is a short drive away in Pass-A-Grille with waterfront dining and we highly recommend the crab cakes which had lots of crab meat were really big and had a unique spicey flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank the Yankee Fan
Warren, RI
Feb 11, 2011

We Love This Place!

The location is fantastic. The beach is right there. Nightly sunsets are hard to describe, but trust us, this is a great view. Fabulous amenities and you can use all the amenities at the main hotel. Full kitchen, washer and dryer is perfect for keeping the packing down. We hope to get back to this beautiful and very special place each spring. The food and entertainment next door is an added bonus. Hot tub, pool, free parking, what more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a full market and liquor store a short walk away. Stock up when you get there so you can use that full kitchen to the max and save on dining out. Use that money for other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just looking around
Lexington KY
Jan 15, 2011

liked it!

We booked this hotel because it was one of a few that took dogs. It turned out to be a very nice room at a very nice hotel.There is not a restaurant here but alot near by. Our suite had a kitchen. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were in St Pete to look at real estate but ruled it out when we found out NO dogs on the beach even on a leash. There is a nice dog park and small beach area at Fort DeSodo about 15 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, Wi
Feb 16, 2010

The wife and I

First time back after many years to the St Pete's area. It was the first time at the Don and Beach house. We were looking for a lot of help where to eat; the staff hit a homerun every time. :-} To have full excess to the main Don was great. Very nice work out equipment and staff, We would go back if we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybergov
Roswell, GA
Dec 7, 2009

Great Place - even in the rain and cold

Even though it rained some and was cold (for Florida)that limited beach time, the roomy accomodations more than made up for it. Friendly front desk staff, access to the main hotel amenities, great beach view and lots of dining choices made it a pleasant trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Friendly Fisherman at John's Pass Village had great peel and eat shrimp and well prepared grouper. Well worth the 15 - 20 minute drive north on Gulf Blvd. We will be back when the weather gets warmer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search