$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Beach House Suites

4 stars
3860 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
great on the beach vacation

Beach House Suites on St. Pete's Beach, FL was great. The location is perfect, on the beach!!!!.... See full review

  • Patti from CT
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great family beach Getaway

The Beach House suites are located on the most beautiful part of St Petersburg beach. The views... See full review

  • Jacklyn G
  • Jun 19, 2014
Sister property to the Loews Don CeSar Hotel brings a casual simplicity to this all-suite 70-room resort located in St. Pete Beach a half of a mile from the Main Resort. Located right in the heart of St. Pete Beach Florida where our white sandy beaches amazing sunsets comfortable accommodations and fun for the entire family awaits you. The Beach House Suites is a 70-room all suite resort located directly on St. Pete Beach and located one-half mile from the Loews Don CeSar Hotel. The Beach House Suites are perfect for extended stays and smaller groups or families. Each one-bedroom suite features Free Wi-Fi / separate living room / washer and dryers / fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator / ice maker / coffee maker / microwave and range / spectacular views / private balcony with furniture / hairdryer / flat screen TV / DVD player.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach House Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Beach House Suites Rooms

Deluxe
1 bedroom - king or queen bed with two bathrooms condo suite with private balcony. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.
Standard
1 bedroom - king or queen bed with one bathroom condo suite with balcony. Complimentary Premium Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The Sand Dollar
Poolside drinks and light bites from the menu.
Sea Porch Cafe
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a garden like setting with al fresco dining available.
Maritana Grille
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** 4 Diamond casual fine dining featuring creative New American cuisine. Jackets not required. No shorts, jeans or tee shirts.
Lobby Bar
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Lobby Bar serves light appetizer menu. From 7-10A a daily grab and go of breakfast pastries and coffee/tea selection available.
Sunsets Lounge
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Full menu available. Entertainment including pool tables, dart boards and live music on weekends.
Beachcomber Grill
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Poolside bar and grill serves mostly lighter sandwiches, salads and specialty drinks.
Uncle Andys Ice Cream Parlor
**Located at the Lowes Don CeSar Hotel ** Enjoy old fashioned ice creams, sundaes, banana splits, and Starbucks coffee. The Parlor also contains historical original photos and newspaper articles related to the resort as well as artifacts and antiques.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Beach House Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousin
Business
Hazard, KY
Jan 3, 2013

very family orientated

The staff was very friendly. The location is ideal to just relax for a few days. Very good vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Boy 65
Business
Altamonte Springs
Sep 17, 2012

Room with a View and Pet Friendly

I originally booked this months ago, but since I have pets I called to make sure. They said that they didn't have any more rooms available for the price I paid so they would upgrade me to a suite. SCORE! When I got there they had another surprise for me, another upgrade to a full ocean view! It was wonderfull watching the sun set and the Thunder/Lightning storm off in the Gulf. The staff was really nice and very accomodating and they were very freindly to my dogs. I would definitely like to go back again for next years Birthday weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ice Cream Parlor at Don Cesars, the Main Building, gave us our single scoopy ice creams for free when they found it was my birthday. A free treat and the ice cream was VERY Good. We were going just for the ice cream but it was incredibely nice of them to do that. We left a nice tip for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
born2record
Business
Lafayette IN
Jul 4, 2012

I couldn't ask for anything more

Everything was perfect, Great location, Great staff, Great beach, and a Great value. This will be our home away from home during the next trip to St. Pete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale the great
Business
Battlefield, MO
Jun 9, 2012

25th Anniversary getaway

We truly enjoyed our stay at Beach House Suites. We got to check in early and the host recommended an upgrade room for a minimal cost. It was fantastic. Great uninterrupted view of the beach and pool area. Didn't even know until we check in that we had use of the Don Cesar hotel just up the road. We enjoyed an afternoon using their pools and amenities. We would highly recommend this to anyone coming to this area and will be using it again should we return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joes has a great menu and is located on the beach north of the hotel. Short 15 minute drive but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharonDave
Business
Bensalem, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Choice

We were so happy with our choice of the Beach House Suites. Especially loved that we had a separate bedroom and living room and also a balcony overlooking the Gulf. Location is great and convenient to so many attractions and other areas to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed Gigi's Restaurant just a block away. We went there twice and the pizza was delicious. We also went to Sea Critters which is a short drive away in Pass-A-Grille with waterfront dining and we highly recommend the crab cakes which had lots of crab meat were really big and had a unique spicey flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvelous Marty
Business
Villa Hills Ky
Jul 3, 2011

Nice Location

The Don Cesar Beach House Suite, You pay little more but you get a nice room and amenities. The place is clean. The only thing I did not agree with is the 25 dollars a day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Haggs is a fun place to go. Live music and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suwanee, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Great place to stay with a family!!!!

We stayed at the Beach Suites for the weekend before boarding our 6 day cruise. We enjoyed the Beach Suites so much, that we were almost dreading the cruise. We loved the spacious rooms. Plenty of room for a family of 5 and the bonus was two bathrooms! Even a full kitchen! We were in walking distance to restaurants and stores. We especially loved the fact that we could walk down the beach and enjoy all the Don Cesar amenities which were included in our stay. My kids enjoyed the shuffle board and ping pong. And the view was wonderful! The staff was very friendly. We did not have our dog with us, which I believe we may have been one of the only guests without. But our next trip we will bring him! The only negative is the smokers. We had some next door and it made it not as enjoyable on our balcony when they were smoking on their balcony. Otherwise, we would come back for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach House was great, but also take some time to walk down to the Don Cesar and enjoy their larger pools, beach chairs with umbrellas and fun kid activities throughout the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etoc
Business
Clearwater,FL
Jun 4, 2011

Wonderful time

It is always great staying here. Beach view is wonderful. Staff always wanting to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel will take you to piblix for groceries if you would like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etoc
Business
Clearwater,FL
Apr 23, 2011

Wonderful Place to stay.

We have stayed there four times now. We are currently planning our 5th trip. Having the kitchen and open space is great with a 2 year old. We love being able to go to the DonCesar too. The staff is very nice. I recomend getting the 2 bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff will drive you to local restaurants. We like to have take the van one way to the Don and walk the other way. It is a half mike walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank the Yankee Fan
Business
Warren, RI
Feb 11, 2011

We Love This Place!

The location is fantastic. The beach is right there. Nightly sunsets are hard to describe, but trust us, this is a great view. Fabulous amenities and you can use all the amenities at the main hotel. Full kitchen, washer and dryer is perfect for keeping the packing down. We hope to get back to this beautiful and very special place each spring. The food and entertainment next door is an added bonus. Hot tub, pool, free parking, what more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a full market and liquor store a short walk away. Stock up when you get there so you can use that full kitchen to the max and save on dining out. Use that money for other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top