$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Beach House Suites

4 stars
View map of 3860 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach House Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousin
Business
Hazard, KY
Jan 3, 2013

very family orientated

The staff was very friendly. The location is ideal to just relax for a few days. Very good vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Boy 65
Business
Altamonte Springs
Sep 17, 2012

Room with a View and Pet Friendly

I originally booked this months ago, but since I have pets I called to make sure. They said that they didn't have any more rooms available for the price I paid so they would upgrade me to a suite. SCORE! When I got there they had another surprise for me, another upgrade to a full ocean view! It was wonderfull watching the sun set and the Thunder/Lightning storm off in the Gulf. The staff was really nice and very accomodating and they were very freindly to my dogs. I would definitely like to go back again for next years Birthday weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ice Cream Parlor at Don Cesars, the Main Building, gave us our single scoopy ice creams for free when they found it was my birthday. A free treat and the ice cream was VERY Good. We were going just for the ice cream but it was incredibely nice of them to do that. We left a nice tip for them.

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
born2record
Business
Lafayette IN
Jul 4, 2012

I couldn't ask for anything more

Everything was perfect, Great location, Great staff, Great beach, and a Great value. This will be our home away from home during the next trip to St. Pete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale the great
Business
Battlefield, MO
Jun 9, 2012

25th Anniversary getaway

We truly enjoyed our stay at Beach House Suites. We got to check in early and the host recommended an upgrade room for a minimal cost. It was fantastic. Great uninterrupted view of the beach and pool area. Didn't even know until we check in that we had use of the Don Cesar hotel just up the road. We enjoyed an afternoon using their pools and amenities. We would highly recommend this to anyone coming to this area and will be using it again should we return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joes has a great menu and is located on the beach north of the hotel. Short 15 minute drive but well worth it.

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharonDave
Business
Bensalem, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Choice

We were so happy with our choice of the Beach House Suites. Especially loved that we had a separate bedroom and living room and also a balcony overlooking the Gulf. Location is great and convenient to so many attractions and other areas to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed Gigi's Restaurant just a block away. We went there twice and the pizza was delicious. We also went to Sea Critters which is a short drive away in Pass-A-Grille with waterfront dining and we highly recommend the crab cakes which had lots of crab meat were really big and had a unique spicey flavor.

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvelous Marty
Business
Villa Hills Ky
Jul 3, 2011

Nice Location

The Don Cesar Beach House Suite, You pay little more but you get a nice room and amenities. The place is clean. The only thing I did not agree with is the 25 dollars a day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Haggs is a fun place to go. Live music and good food

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suwanee, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Great place to stay with a family!!!!

We stayed at the Beach Suites for the weekend before boarding our 6 day cruise. We enjoyed the Beach Suites so much, that we were almost dreading the cruise. We loved the spacious rooms. Plenty of room for a family of 5 and the bonus was two bathrooms! Even a full kitchen! We were in walking distance to restaurants and stores. We especially loved the fact that we could walk down the beach and enjoy all the Don Cesar amenities which were included in our stay. My kids enjoyed the shuffle board and ping pong. And the view was wonderful! The staff was very friendly. We did not have our dog with us, which I believe we may have been one of the only guests without. But our next trip we will bring him! The only negative is the smokers. We had some next door and it made it not as enjoyable on our balcony when they were smoking on their balcony. Otherwise, we would come back for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach House was great, but also take some time to walk down to the Don Cesar and enjoy their larger pools, beach chairs with umbrellas and fun kid activities throughout the day!

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etoc
Business
Clearwater,FL
Jun 4, 2011

Wonderful time

It is always great staying here. Beach view is wonderful. Staff always wanting to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel will take you to piblix for groceries if you would like.

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etoc
Business
Clearwater,FL
Apr 23, 2011

Wonderful Place to stay.

We have stayed there four times now. We are currently planning our 5th trip. Having the kitchen and open space is great with a 2 year old. We love being able to go to the DonCesar too. The staff is very nice. I recomend getting the 2 bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff will drive you to local restaurants. We like to have take the van one way to the Don and walk the other way. It is a half mike walk.

Review of Beach House Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank the Yankee Fan
Business
Warren, RI
Feb 11, 2011

We Love This Place!

The location is fantastic. The beach is right there. Nightly sunsets are hard to describe, but trust us, this is a great view. Fabulous amenities and you can use all the amenities at the main hotel. Full kitchen, washer and dryer is perfect for keeping the packing down. We hope to get back to this beautiful and very special place each spring. The food and entertainment next door is an added bonus. Hot tub, pool, free parking, what more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a full market and liquor store a short walk away. Stock up when you get there so you can use that full kitchen to the max and save on dining out. Use that money for other things.

Back to menu Return to top