$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

4 stars
500 South Legacy Trail, 500 SOUTH LEGACY TRAIL, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay

Very safe feel. Kids loved it. Open areas everywhere. Clean as can be. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Jul 14, 2014
4th of July getaway

Its was amazing friendly staff great room very comfortable very clean pool was nice See full review

  • batchlkm
  • Jul 11, 2014
Expansive Jacksonville resort with golf courses, shops and hall of fame
After a $10 million transformation, the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village serves families, business folks and golfers with an elegant new Colonial Asian scheme. A 10-story atrium lobby reveals running streams, waterfall and 30-foot palms. The resort sits on 6,300 landscaped acres that neighbor two golf courses, the World Golf Hall of Fame, a golf academy and PGA TOUR Stop retail center. Fill the hours in chic restaurants, a 24-hour health club with sauna or at the pool and Jacuzzi. Make a quick escape to beaches, malls and historic sites.

 


Highlights
  • Largest combination hotel and conference center between Orlando and Atlanta
  • Surrounded by two 18-hole championship golf courses designed jointly by Arnold Palmer and Jack Nicklaus
  • Indoor golf simulator and golf academy
  • Adjacent to World Golf Hall of Fame and IMAX Theater

 

Rooms
The 301 new guests rooms and suites at the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village overlook the World Golf Village golf courses and lake. Infused with Colonial Asian flair, each features a spa-inspired bathroom with well-lit vanity and lighted makeup mirror. An oversized desk and executive chair make it easy to tackle mobile business tasks, as does high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Favorite programs look great on new 37-inch flat-panel TVs. Wet bars, refrigerators and room service add convenience.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (45.7 mi/73.5 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (67.2 mi/108.1 km)

 


Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Adventure Landing (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Historic downtown St. Augustine (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
  • Vilano Beach (17.3 mi/27.4 km)
  • Jacksonville, FL (30.8 mi/59.6 km)
  • Marineland (34.2 mi/55 km)

 


Features
Within a short distance of the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village, enjoy 108 holes of championship golf. Shops in the World Golf Village offer golf equipment, apparel, shoes, artwork, home furnishings and accessories. The anchor is the 30,000-square-foot PGA TOUR Stop, the largest golf equipment and retail store in north Florida. Book a day of deep sea fishing or a parasailing adventure. Visit the boutiques and landmarks of historic downtown St. Augustine or browse the outlet malls less than 10 miles from the resort.
 
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 86,000 square feet of meeting space between the convention center and the World Golf Hall of Fame

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Villagio Italian Grille
A casually elegant Italian Grille offering a range of traditional Italian pastas, flatbreads, fresh local seafood, great steaks, farm fresh salads, and family-style traditional Italian cuisine.
The Bar at Villagio
Featuring specialty cocktails, great wines by the glass, a host of craft brews and a locally-inspired bar menu.
The Resort Shop
Offering light breakfast and lunch options, where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. Also offering a wide variety of resort attire and local gifts.
Legends Bar and Grill
Our clubhouse overlooking the greens of Slammer & Squire serving breakfast, lunch and daily happy hour specials.
Fairways Cafe
Located at the base of the Hall of Fame Museum featuring deli-fresh sandwiches, soups and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Ro
Business
Atlanta
Aug 5, 2014

fantastic historical/golfing getaway

great place to stay with friendly staff... golf/beach and historic downtown all within a short drive.... well worth the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

street parking in the city after 5pm does not require a meter payment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJS on Vacation
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Great way to spend the 4th of July

I booked this hotel when I decided to visit St. Augustine with my girlfriend over the 4th of July holiday. The hotel is tucked away in the back of the world golf village, and the check in and the staff were great when we arrived. The room was clean, and my only criticism would be the fact that there is a large gap under the door to the rooms so any noise in the hallway won't be muffled as much coming into the room. The Wifi is $12.95 per day to use, but you can go to the lobby and use it for free. I didn't pay, instead just tethered my phone. I normally look for hotels that offer free Wifi as it's highway robbery to charge for it these days. Our room overlooked the golf course and I can say I had no real complaints. The bed was soft and they had feather pillows, so if you prefer a firmer bed then that might be an issue for you. Overall comfortable accommodations, and when the hotel was full with families and kids running all over the place on July 3rd that's when the noise issue was highlighted a bit more. I would definitely stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here while visiting St. Augustine it's about 15 miles from all of the attractions, so plan on doing all of your touring in St. Augustine in full day blocks as you don't want to drive back and forth to this hotel from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Florida
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Jun 1, 2012

weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown St. Augustine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZEROKOOL
Business
MINEOLA, NY
Jun 6, 2011

AMAZING STAY

VISITED ST. AUGUSTINE FOR A WEDDING AND MUCH NEEDED VACATION TIME AND THE HOTEL WAS EVERYTHING I WANTED. THE GOLF VILLAGE WAS A NICE ADDITION TO THE HOTEL AND ALL THE GREAT THINGS IT HAD TO OFFER. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXQUISITE AND THE RESORT WAS KEPT IN GREAT SHAPE. THE OVERALL STAY WAS AMAZING AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR SOMEONE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
Mar 21, 2011

A must for avid golfers

Great service and food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Hope memorabilia at World Golf Center !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach fl
Feb 21, 2011

Weekend get away

very clean quiet would stay again close to I95 but surrounded by great landscaping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candle in the Wind
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 18, 2011

Amazing!

Beautifully decorated. Great amenities. Superb view. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murray Bros. CaddyShack is just a short walk away! Excellent food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Nov 1, 2010

Georgia Game

Hotel and rooms were great, we called on way to ask abut when we could get in room and the gal was very unhelpful, just no clean rooms, but not very responsive to any type help at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 17, 2010

fantastic getaway great service & price

I came to the hotel to celebrate my anniversary and The Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village made sure my wife and I enjoyed every moment of it and we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2010

The Great Escape with Plenty of Options

When we first got there they gave us a double bed room but quickly changed us when we asked for a king. Our room overlooked a Par 4 and it was gorgeous! The hotel staff was very nice and willing to accomodate us, even when we slept till noon and the housekeeping staff had to come back to clean. Food was very good and the wait staff, again, was personable and bent over backwards to accomodate us. I used the fitness room a lot and the equipment was A-1. The only negative was the temparature in the room. The air conditioning vent blew right over the bed so it was hard to regulate when sitting in the bed and reading. I finally wore a baseball hat so my head would not get cold. There was lots to do when we went downtown and the outlet mall had great bargains. Oh yeah, the golf course prices were a little steep but there were public courses nearby with very reasonable prices and we loved the Hall of Fame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take plenty money to get those great bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top