$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 South Legacy Trail, 500 SOUTH LEGACY TRAIL, St Augustine, FL 32092

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay

Very safe feel. Kids loved it. Open areas everywhere. Clean as can be. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Jul 14, 2014
4th of July getaway

Its was amazing friendly staff great room very comfortable very clean pool was nice See full review

  • batchlkm
  • Jul 11, 2014
Expansive Jacksonville resort with golf courses, shops and hall of fame
After a $10 million transformation, the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village serves families, business folks and golfers with an elegant new Colonial Asian scheme. A 10-story atrium lobby reveals running streams, waterfall and 30-foot palms. The resort sits on 6,300 landscaped acres that neighbor two golf courses, the World Golf Hall of Fame, a golf academy and PGA TOUR Stop retail center. Fill the hours in chic restaurants, a 24-hour health club with sauna or at the pool and Jacuzzi. Make a quick escape to beaches, malls and historic sites.

 


Highlights
  • Largest combination hotel and conference center between Orlando and Atlanta
  • Surrounded by two 18-hole championship golf courses designed jointly by Arnold Palmer and Jack Nicklaus
  • Indoor golf simulator and golf academy
  • Adjacent to World Golf Hall of Fame and IMAX Theater

 

Rooms
The 301 new guests rooms and suites at the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village overlook the World Golf Village golf courses and lake. Infused with Colonial Asian flair, each features a spa-inspired bathroom with well-lit vanity and lighted makeup mirror. An oversized desk and executive chair make it easy to tackle mobile business tasks, as does high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Favorite programs look great on new 37-inch flat-panel TVs. Wet bars, refrigerators and room service add convenience.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (45.7 mi/73.5 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (67.2 mi/108.1 km)

 


Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Adventure Landing (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Historic downtown St. Augustine (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
  • Vilano Beach (17.3 mi/27.4 km)
  • Jacksonville, FL (30.8 mi/59.6 km)
  • Marineland (34.2 mi/55 km)

 


Features
Within a short distance of the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village, enjoy 108 holes of championship golf. Shops in the World Golf Village offer golf equipment, apparel, shoes, artwork, home furnishings and accessories. The anchor is the 30,000-square-foot PGA TOUR Stop, the largest golf equipment and retail store in north Florida. Book a day of deep sea fishing or a parasailing adventure. Visit the boutiques and landmarks of historic downtown St. Augustine or browse the outlet malls less than 10 miles from the resort.
 
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 86,000 square feet of meeting space between the convention center and the World Golf Hall of Fame

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Villagio Italian Grille
A casually elegant Italian Grille offering a range of traditional Italian pastas, flatbreads, fresh local seafood, great steaks, farm fresh salads, and family-style traditional Italian cuisine.
The Bar at Villagio
Featuring specialty cocktails, great wines by the glass, a host of craft brews and a locally-inspired bar menu.
The Resort Shop
Offering light breakfast and lunch options, where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. Also offering a wide variety of resort attire and local gifts.
Legends Bar and Grill
Our clubhouse overlooking the greens of Slammer & Squire serving breakfast, lunch and daily happy hour specials.
Fairways Cafe
Located at the base of the Hall of Fame Museum featuring deli-fresh sandwiches, soups and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jan 19, 2010

Renaissance Resort

We had about an eight hour drive down in bad weather. We were tired. The resort was beeautiful and we began to relax as soon as we saw it. The hotel is very impressive and we felt pampered just being there. Service was standard for the Marriott chain. Always very good. We had a great dinner at the hotel. Location was perfece. Near the highway but secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 12, 2010

Great Stay!

Great place to stay over the holidays. Not a golfer, but I enjoyed the views of the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Short, overnight stay; best value yet!

Great value for the $$$ - very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown St. Augustine trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Excellent hotel!

Excellent location, many options to enjoy stay. Loved the IMAX, putting green and museum right within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 14, 2009

Relaxing atmosphere

My husband & I toured the Golf Hall of Fame right next to the hotel, which I actually enjoyed as well (I'm a non-golfer). I enjoyed the miniature putting greens (just like playing miniature golf) and the Bob Hope exhibit was there when we toured, which was very interesting. It was a very pretty site, unfortunately some of the stores/restaurants have now closed and the area seems "empty". The pool was nice, but needs more "seclusion". The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We absolutely loved driving into St. Augustine (about 20 minutes away). Beautiful old city with an abundance of restaurants and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL family on short getaway
Business
keystone heights, fl
Jul 26, 2009

Clean and comfortable

Overall, good value. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. It was clean other than a bobby pin on the floor and a small area of mildew on the bathroom wall. Our view was lacking (roof tops),and we couldn't get a room with king bed as they were taken. Check-in could have been friendlier - it was quick and uninformative. I had to ask about the breakfast that was supposed to be included in the room rate. I was told they were out of the certificates, but would slip it under our door later. They never did, but had it ready at the desk in the morning. That said, the buffet was good with made to order omelets and a full variety of other items. The restaurant staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ria
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 19, 2009

great hotel!

very clean rooms, comforable beds AND PILLOWS - this is impostant since I have a bad neck and forgot my pillow for this stay. Great decor in rooms, lobby and throughout property- well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Augustine and the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren & Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 8, 2009

Great! A Golfers Dream!

We were there for a Family Life Conference. The hotel was wonderful as was the convention facility. I don't golf but the World Golf Hall of Fame and the PGA Tour Academy are there as well. The only down side is that this is not a place to take your kids. There is very little for them to do on site. Looks like a great place for a getaway for a golfing couple or for dad and buddies. Very clean and great service as you would expect from a hotel in such a location. Dining options are very limited. The lunch buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be retirees M/L/A
Business
25 miles south of the "Frozen Tundra"
May 2, 2009

Very good value for a ++ resort

We chose the Renaissance for it's location and price. We loved the proximity to WGHOF and courses. Would have liked to see another restaurant and more shops. We liked the whole condo/hotel setting and the beatiful landscaping. Our first trip to ST Augustine but not our last. The Adams'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Of the two golf courses I hear the Slammer/Squire is more enjoyable for the average golfer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily retired couple
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Ubeatable location for the price

This was the best value and most pleasant hotel stay we've had in the past year despite their not honoring the free breakfast deal from Orbitz. Everything about this hotel was excellent; the check in, the dining, the superb room accomodations and the wonderful treatment by the hotel staff. It was a refreshing getaway from the maddening crowd and we will certainly return for future traveling stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Caddy Shack restaurant is a short walk from the hotel and is an excellent place to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top