$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 South Legacy Trail, 500 SOUTH LEGACY TRAIL, St Augustine, FL 32092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theT
Business
savannah, ga
Mar 22, 2010

very nice

I was not a fan of the king bed policy. Although I requested a king bed three weeks in advance, I was told that one can only reserve a king at check in. As a result, all of the king rooms were full when I checked in and my husband and I had to make due with two double beds. So much for a romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbia cannot be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Feb 7, 2010

Great get-away!

We enjoyed our stay very much; the decor in this hotel is very beautiful, two of the staff memebers were able to assist me with pre-arranging my room with flowers and edable delights to celebrate our anniversary; they did a fabulous job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jan 19, 2010

Renaissance Resort

We had about an eight hour drive down in bad weather. We were tired. The resort was beeautiful and we began to relax as soon as we saw it. The hotel is very impressive and we felt pampered just being there. Service was standard for the Marriott chain. Always very good. We had a great dinner at the hotel. Location was perfece. Near the highway but secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 12, 2010

Great Stay!

Great place to stay over the holidays. Not a golfer, but I enjoyed the views of the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Short, overnight stay; best value yet!

Great value for the $$$ - very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown St. Augustine trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Excellent hotel!

Excellent location, many options to enjoy stay. Loved the IMAX, putting green and museum right within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 14, 2009

Relaxing atmosphere

My husband & I toured the Golf Hall of Fame right next to the hotel, which I actually enjoyed as well (I'm a non-golfer). I enjoyed the miniature putting greens (just like playing miniature golf) and the Bob Hope exhibit was there when we toured, which was very interesting. It was a very pretty site, unfortunately some of the stores/restaurants have now closed and the area seems "empty". The pool was nice, but needs more "seclusion". The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We absolutely loved driving into St. Augustine (about 20 minutes away). Beautiful old city with an abundance of restaurants and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL family on short getaway
Business
keystone heights, fl
Jul 26, 2009

Clean and comfortable

Overall, good value. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. It was clean other than a bobby pin on the floor and a small area of mildew on the bathroom wall. Our view was lacking (roof tops),and we couldn't get a room with king bed as they were taken. Check-in could have been friendlier - it was quick and uninformative. I had to ask about the breakfast that was supposed to be included in the room rate. I was told they were out of the certificates, but would slip it under our door later. They never did, but had it ready at the desk in the morning. That said, the buffet was good with made to order omelets and a full variety of other items. The restaurant staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ria
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 19, 2009

great hotel!

very clean rooms, comforable beds AND PILLOWS - this is impostant since I have a bad neck and forgot my pillow for this stay. Great decor in rooms, lobby and throughout property- well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Augustine and the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren & Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 8, 2009

Great! A Golfers Dream!

We were there for a Family Life Conference. The hotel was wonderful as was the convention facility. I don't golf but the World Golf Hall of Fame and the PGA Tour Academy are there as well. The only down side is that this is not a place to take your kids. There is very little for them to do on site. Looks like a great place for a getaway for a golfing couple or for dad and buddies. Very clean and great service as you would expect from a hotel in such a location. Dining options are very limited. The lunch buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top