$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

4 stars
500 South Legacy Trail, 500 SOUTH LEGACY TRAIL, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Stay

Very safe feel. Kids loved it. Open areas everywhere. Clean as can be. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Jul 14, 2014
4th of July getaway

Its was amazing friendly staff great room very comfortable very clean pool was nice See full review

  • batchlkm
  • Jul 11, 2014
Expansive Jacksonville resort with golf courses, shops and hall of fame
After a $10 million transformation, the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village serves families, business folks and golfers with an elegant new Colonial Asian scheme. A 10-story atrium lobby reveals running streams, waterfall and 30-foot palms. The resort sits on 6,300 landscaped acres that neighbor two golf courses, the World Golf Hall of Fame, a golf academy and PGA TOUR Stop retail center. Fill the hours in chic restaurants, a 24-hour health club with sauna or at the pool and Jacuzzi. Make a quick escape to beaches, malls and historic sites.

 


Highlights
  • Largest combination hotel and conference center between Orlando and Atlanta
  • Surrounded by two 18-hole championship golf courses designed jointly by Arnold Palmer and Jack Nicklaus
  • Indoor golf simulator and golf academy
  • Adjacent to World Golf Hall of Fame and IMAX Theater

 

Rooms
The 301 new guests rooms and suites at the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village overlook the World Golf Village golf courses and lake. Infused with Colonial Asian flair, each features a spa-inspired bathroom with well-lit vanity and lighted makeup mirror. An oversized desk and executive chair make it easy to tackle mobile business tasks, as does high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Favorite programs look great on new 37-inch flat-panel TVs. Wet bars, refrigerators and room service add convenience.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (45.7 mi/73.5 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (67.2 mi/108.1 km)

 


Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Adventure Landing (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Historic downtown St. Augustine (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
  • Vilano Beach (17.3 mi/27.4 km)
  • Jacksonville, FL (30.8 mi/59.6 km)
  • Marineland (34.2 mi/55 km)

 


Features
Within a short distance of the Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village, enjoy 108 holes of championship golf. Shops in the World Golf Village offer golf equipment, apparel, shoes, artwork, home furnishings and accessories. The anchor is the 30,000-square-foot PGA TOUR Stop, the largest golf equipment and retail store in north Florida. Book a day of deep sea fishing or a parasailing adventure. Visit the boutiques and landmarks of historic downtown St. Augustine or browse the outlet malls less than 10 miles from the resort.
 
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 86,000 square feet of meeting space between the convention center and the World Golf Hall of Fame

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9903 -81.4674
Area served
St Augustine
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 45.00, MI, S; Daytona Beach International Airport, (DAB), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Villagio Italian Grille
Farm to fork fresh menu with contemporary Italian offerings, family friendly.
The Bar at Villagio
Comfortable casual atmosphere with billiards room, indigenous beers, light menu and 8 TVs.
The Resort Shop
Starbucks coffee, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and gifts.
Fairways Deli
Patio dining overlooking Kelly Lake and the Walk of Champions, deli-style sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head SC
Nov 1, 2010

Georgia Game

Hotel and rooms were great, we called on way to ask abut when we could get in room and the gal was very unhelpful, just no clean rooms, but not very responsive to any type help at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head SC
Nov 1, 2010

Georgia Game

Hotel and rooms were great, we called on way to ask abut when we could get in room and the gal was very unhelpful, just no clean rooms, but not very responsive to any type help at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irka
Daytona Beach, FL
Oct 26, 2010

St Augustine -Last Last Stay over

I was going to pass on the reservation and would just go straight to Daytona from Savannah but decided to stop after all. The hotel upon arrival was very impressive and the room was very spacious and inviting. My main objective was to rest after my long driving trip from Boston so I was glad that I did. I had a drink and a N.Y. Strip dinner in the dining room that was very good, especially the roasted corn rizzoto. The next morning I had the BEST Belgian Waffle delivered by room service. It's a must if you are staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has everything you need in one place. Even if you're not a golfer (which I am not) the service and accomodations were excellent.

Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irka
Daytona Beach, FL
Oct 26, 2010

St Augustine -Last Last Stay over

I was going to pass on the reservation and would just go straight to Daytona from Savannah but decided to stop after all. The hotel upon arrival was very impressive and the room was very spacious and inviting. My main objective was to rest after my long driving trip from Boston so I was glad that I did. I had a drink and a N.Y. Strip dinner in the dining room that was very good, especially the roasted corn rizzoto. The next morning I had the BEST Belgian Waffle delivered by room service. It's a must if you are staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has everything you need in one place. Even if you're not a golfer (which I am not) the service and accomodations were excellent.

Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 17, 2010

fantastic getaway great service & price

I came to the hotel to celebrate my anniversary and The Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village made sure my wife and I enjoyed every moment of it and we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 17, 2010

fantastic getaway great service & price

I came to the hotel to celebrate my anniversary and The Renaissance Resort at World Golf Village made sure my wife and I enjoyed every moment of it and we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2010

The Great Escape with Plenty of Options

When we first got there they gave us a double bed room but quickly changed us when we asked for a king. Our room overlooked a Par 4 and it was gorgeous! The hotel staff was very nice and willing to accomodate us, even when we slept till noon and the housekeeping staff had to come back to clean. Food was very good and the wait staff, again, was personable and bent over backwards to accomodate us. I used the fitness room a lot and the equipment was A-1. The only negative was the temparature in the room. The air conditioning vent blew right over the bed so it was hard to regulate when sitting in the bed and reading. I finally wore a baseball hat so my head would not get cold. There was lots to do when we went downtown and the outlet mall had great bargains. Oh yeah, the golf course prices were a little steep but there were public courses nearby with very reasonable prices and we loved the Hall of Fame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take plenty money to get those great bargains.

Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2010

The Great Escape with Plenty of Options

When we first got there they gave us a double bed room but quickly changed us when we asked for a king. Our room overlooked a Par 4 and it was gorgeous! The hotel staff was very nice and willing to accomodate us, even when we slept till noon and the housekeeping staff had to come back to clean. Food was very good and the wait staff, again, was personable and bent over backwards to accomodate us. I used the fitness room a lot and the equipment was A-1. The only negative was the temparature in the room. The air conditioning vent blew right over the bed so it was hard to regulate when sitting in the bed and reading. I finally wore a baseball hat so my head would not get cold. There was lots to do when we went downtown and the outlet mall had great bargains. Oh yeah, the golf course prices were a little steep but there were public courses nearby with very reasonable prices and we loved the Hall of Fame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take plenty money to get those great bargains.

Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntersville,nc
Aug 7, 2010

great stay

this was the best hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. rooms where very clean and huge bathroom. It was quiet in the room. The lobby was beautiful. They have a little waterfall and river there. You can hear the waterfall all the way up to the 9th floor. they also have room service. first rate. real utensils and plates and the food was very good. The hotel was located right off route 95 so very easy to get to. The hotel is located in a golf community and was very pretty. Kids would love it here too. they have a pool and game room with a play set outside. great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

they had room service that was very good and reasonable. also there is an on site restaurant that is very good.no need to go else where or worry about eating before you get back to the hotel.

Review of World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntersville,nc
Aug 7, 2010

great stay

this was the best hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. rooms where very clean and huge bathroom. It was quiet in the room. The lobby was beautiful. They have a little waterfall and river there. You can hear the waterfall all the way up to the 9th floor. they also have room service. first rate. real utensils and plates and the food was very good. The hotel was located right off route 95 so very easy to get to. The hotel is located in a golf community and was very pretty. Kids would love it here too. they have a pool and game room with a play set outside. great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

they had room service that was very good and reasonable. also there is an on site restaurant that is very good.no need to go else where or worry about eating before you get back to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top