$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great romantic weekend

Fantastic location, sunrise at the beach, walking distance to great dining, clean, comfortable... See full review

  • J C Car guy
  • Jun 11, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Hotel Map

29.8586 -81.2672
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom needing a break
Oxford, Al
Jun 30, 2014

Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Usually hotel rooms are not as large as they are pictured, so this was an unexpected pleasure! The room was larger than we expected. There was plenty of room for 4 adults. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, towels were plentiful, and the beach was right across the road. How great is that? Thanks for the wonderful vacation. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson's momma
Florida
Jun 19, 2014

awful customer service

Booked a room that wasn't available. Customer service was awful. Waited in the lobby for a while until someone came in to help me so I could check in. Young man was rude and not accommodating. Room was cramped. There wasn't any water pressure in the shower. Found hair on towels and in bed. Location is good. I've never left a bad review but I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eawejw1
Gray ga
Sep 3, 2013

Location, value, and location

Good value for the price. Location was excellent.Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oasis

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired of walking
TN
Jul 30, 2013

Vacation

The room was small. The continental breakfast consist of cold cereal only. We had to cross a parking lot to get to the pool and the hot tub. The hot tub didn't work properly. To get to the breach we had to cross a highway then walk a 1/4 of a mile. At this point I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel with small children. At the end of our stay my wife found a roach crawling on the wall. By this point I will not personally stay at this hotel again. Be aware when I GPS this hotel it showed to be on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebc27
Lincoln Park, NJ
Jul 20, 2013

Good Value for the Package Deal

My sister and I were not happy with the young man who checked us in. He never cracked a smile and was borderline rude when I asked that they honor the nonsmoking room request. He showed me the fine print on the confirmation that says that it is not guaranteed and guests need to call ahead to make sure it will be available. However, he did find one for us, so we were relieved. The room was clean and the two queen beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were hard as a rock. The drain in the tub wouldn't stay up, so we had to manually lift it while showering, or we would be standing in ankle-deep water. The continental breakfast consists of cereal, oatmeal, bread for toast, coffee and tea. It would be nice if there was some fresh fruit like bananas and apples. We were very pleased with the location, because it is one block from a crosswalk that takes you to a beach with lifeguards, the Wednesday morning flea market, the Wednesday evening (7-9) free rock concert with dancing (bring your own chairs or blanket or sit on the seawall on the beach and you can hear it), a fountain area for kids to play in, and bathrooms. Overall, for what we paid for the package deal (flight, car, and room) we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the marina and took a 1 1/4 hour Scenic Cruise on the Victory III with a tour guide. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Parking is difficult however, so you need to go early and find parking on the street.

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TLMURILLO
St. Augustine, FL
Jun 14, 2013

Last Family vacation

I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!! should be ashamed to list this on there site. The manager was so rude and harassed my kids, one guest had there room broken into. I woke up to cops being at the hotel questioning people, it was awful. The manager at this site should be ashamed to treat people so badly. I was on my last vacation with my kids before they leave for college and the military. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigdaddybones
Loganville,GA
Jun 4, 2013

No sleep tonight

Very hard beds! My kids and I could hardly sleep on them. Location was pretty good, short walk to the beach without on beach price. The hot tube wasn't very hot and not enough shade or good chairs. It is defiantly low budget. If you don't mind hard uncomfortable beds and no frills then its alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try and turn left out of the hotel!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laruebowers
melbourne, florida
Jun 3, 2013

You get what you pay for...

If you need a place to stay, this motel is fine. But, if you're looking for any type of service you may want to check elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbia. One of our favorite restaurants - you can't go wrong! Also - just down the street from the hotel is Sunset Grille - also a great place (though a bit touristy).

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazycatynot
Florida
Apr 16, 2013

Good for over night stay

Front dest clerk not very friendly when checking in. The room was cleaner than some Motel 8 visited in the past. Pool was clean, hot tub not so much. Being close to the beach and pier was great, just walk across the street. All in all not a bad place to stay and only minutes from downtown St Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill C1
Gainesville, Florida
Apr 11, 2013

OK for the location

This motel is not the greatest or the cleanest. (Barely Passable) The location is the best. You can park the car and walk to whatever entertainment you want. Everything is all around food, bars, and beaches. St. Augustine has the worst Road Engineers on the planet. I hate driving in St. Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top