$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a... See full review

  • Norma Jean 6261
  • Nov 2, 2012
St Augustine adventure

The hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and St Augustine town. Rooms were large and... See full review

  • Jan Trip
  • Feb 7, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8586 -81.2672
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
19 out of 57
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
Roomful
Gallatin Tn
Feb 19, 2014

If you need a bed and a shower for the night!

If you are looking for a bed and a shower for the night and not anything fancy this is your place. We got what we paid for, clean sheets, good shower and a hot cup of coffee. Nothing special, but just what we required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A great restaurant in the area is Mango Mango. We loved everything we ate there and the number if times we ate there we were never disappointed. Another great place to eat is, Cafe Eleven, we went there for happy hour and the prices were great and the food is great. Try their Saturday and Sunday brunch! It is to die for...... So yummy....

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
Jan Trip
Columbia PA
Feb 7, 2014

St Augustine adventure

The hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and St Augustine town. Rooms were large and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great restaurants The Black Molly was great

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
Jenny Len
Tennessee
Jul 6, 2013

Relaxing at the beach

The location was good, only a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
Thomas D Jr.
Tallahassee, Fl
May 29, 2013

Overall good value.

Hotel was clean, quiet, and close to the beach. Only negative for me was that the continental breakfast ended at 9:30 AM when checkout is at 11:00 AM. Since we tend to sleep a little later, this amenity was useless to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
TimC1990
Muncy, PA
May 17, 2013

St Augustine Wedding 2013

I was down in St Augustine for my buddies wedding, needless to say we were in Florida so I wasn't planning on spending to much time in the hotel so I decided to try and find something decently priced but still good for the money I was paying, Well I found a great place! The room was clean, maid service was friendly. The pool/hot tub isn't the best but it is what it is, it def cools you off, but don't worry you got all the ocean you need if you wanna go swimming, no need to be picky about a pool.. Anyways I had a great stay, I didn't pay to much for the 4 nights I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jacks BBQ, def an awesome place to grab a quick bite to eat, I got a half rack of ribs, baked beans and fries for under ten dollars and it was really good. Jacks also has this awesome deal on Wednesdays after 9 P.M if you go there to drink they do a flip a coin thing where you pick heads or tails and depending if it lands on what you call you get your drink for free.. I had an awesome time... Free Drinks, Ribs and a night out.. I would def recommend this place!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
Customer99999999
FL
May 13, 2013

Not Much

Didn't even clean the room one of the four nights - our tough luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
valley2390
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Stay Elsewhere

Horrible customer service at this hotel - pay the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. The front desk clerk was probably the least helpful person we have ever met. We ended up not even staying the night after 2 hours of going around with the front desk clerk to confirm the reservation we booked through the hotels app. The hotel was poorly kept up and the minute we pulled up to the front we regretted our choice (you get what you pay for) so we were glad we didn't stay. The front desk clerk denied our request for a refund on the room on top of everything else - so we paid for two hotel rooms by the time everything was said and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
Tom Janis
Ocala, FL
Sep 15, 2012

A short drive to the attractions in St Augustine

The staff was nice, the room was clean enough, the price was good, the location was very good BUT...there was a group of about 10 young 'adults' (early 20's) who were in the parking lot, close to our room, at 10:00 at night who were loud, screaming, swearing, scary, for almost an hour!!! We called the front desk twice and he went and talked to them. They quieted down some and then finally went into their rooms...this incident did NOT make for a good nights sleep. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this place...I have mixed feelings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not pay the high price for the trolly in St Augustine...we did not have any trouble finding decent parking at each attraction we visited. It's a good idea to have quarters and dollars for the park & pay machines

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
Tebowlover
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
Herc
Virginia, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Could of been better

The beach access that is walikng distance from the motel was closed for months of construction. Jacuzzi had no heat and the water was filthy. The Motel was very noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The St. Augustine Wildlife reserve is a wonderful experience. Two hour guided tour for just $25.

Back to menu Return to top