$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
well done

The place is not the Arizona Biltmore, Palmer House or the Grand Hotel. The room was clean and... See full review

  • vbtribe
  • Sep 3, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy worker
Business
St. Augustine, Fl
May 5, 2014

Unhappy

Requested nonsmoking room, it had been smoked in very heavy. Smoke poured in from the room next to me. The floor was so dirty that coming from the shower to the bed my feet were black. Staff was very fake and snotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valley2390
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Stay Elsewhere

Horrible customer service at this hotel - pay the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. The front desk clerk was probably the least helpful person we have ever met. We ended up not even staying the night after 2 hours of going around with the front desk clerk to confirm the reservation we booked through the hotels app. The hotel was poorly kept up and the minute we pulled up to the front we regretted our choice (you get what you pay for) so we were glad we didn't stay. The front desk clerk denied our request for a refund on the room on top of everything else - so we paid for two hotel rooms by the time everything was said and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customer99999999
Business
FL
May 13, 2013

Not Much

Didn't even clean the room one of the four nights - our tough luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TLMURILLO
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jun 14, 2013

Last Family vacation

I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!! should be ashamed to list this on there site. The manager was so rude and harassed my kids, one guest had there room broken into. I woke up to cops being at the hotel questioning people, it was awful. The manager at this site should be ashamed to treat people so badly. I was on my last vacation with my kids before they leave for college and the military. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville,fl
Feb 21, 2010

bad trip!

this hotel was absolutly a terrible stay! never again!!!!! couldnt sleep at night for all the vnoise going on outside and around you (paper thin walls) my 7 month old and my husband and i were being constantly awakend by doors slamming, partyin in the parkin lot, etc! terrible!!!!!! never again, not on the same side as beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bedbug debug
Business
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Bedbugs debug

Our room had bedbugs, we found several in our beds, the management said they would refund. They were very concerned. The room was very clean, just wish there was a way to inspect before a stay, I looked everywhere but the bugs are not that visible until you are sleeping. I hope the hotel notifies the customer before continuing to expose them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrys was good food and atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Nightmarish.....NOT friendly or fair, NOT motorcycle friendly

Check-in personnel were very friendly (3pm). The room was fair at very best. The night desk clerk could possibly be the the meanest, most despicable person I have ever had the misfortune to meet. We had trailered our motorcycle from Illinois, wishing to explore St. Augustine. After a short jaunt into the beautiful city, we returned to the room at approximately 9:30pm. The desk clerk was at the door of our neighbor, in an argument with him. There were 2 bikes in a parking spot directly in front of our room, we attempted to park there with ample room and NO one being blocked. The hotel employee became VERY ignorant with me, in my face about us (My husband and I) not parking there. When I refused to cower to this man, he (and I do mean literally in my face) told me that he was calling the police and would have us removed. We did nothing other than park the bike. He was rude, threatening, and quite out of line. The police came and were wonderful in trying to help us find other accommodations to no avail. The little troll of a man wanted us removed and we were happy to leave, although it was unwarranted. We travel frequently and have never encountered such treatment. I can say that if the hotel tolerated such actions by their employee, that neither myself or anyone I can tell of this mistreatment, should ever stay at this, or as I myself will do, any other Super 8 hotel again. We made several calls to the hotel the next and following days to attempt to speak with the owner or manager. Our phone calls were ignored by both. BAD Super 8. You should be ashamed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay
Jun 23, 2008

worst hotel ever stayed at

First room we were in--the ceiling was literally falling down in the bathroom--when intially requested anothter room. Had brought a microwaveable heating pad-which obviously wasn't used. Upon packing to leave noticed we didn't have it, let them know it was left in the first room--were told it was not there that we must not have brought it. Since it was not at home, it was obviosly left behind--can only assume the maid liked it. There were only 4 chairs by the pool. Used the luke warm spa once and destroyed brand new bathing suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville
Jul 5, 2008

Never again

The Super 8 was a great location, but that's about all it had going for it! The carpet was so dirty and felt oily; there were spider webs in corners; what is that (nasty stuff) marks on the wall; bathtub had no assistance bar; no frig/microwave. The bed sheets did seem clean, we didn't see any bugs, the a/c was cool and there was plenty of hot water, but overall the room was just plain nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach/pier is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave77
Business
Lincoln ne
Sep 23, 2014

Worst ever

Room had mildew smell. Asked for different room & all they gave us was a can of air fresher! Canceled second nite & left. Called travel co. to get refund, no chance! Front desk said we didn't check out. Dishonest & unaccomadating. Do not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top