$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
View map of 311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
well done

The place is not the Arizona Biltmore, Palmer House or the Grand Hotel. The room was clean and... See full review

  • vbtribe
  • Sep 3, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Picnic Area 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tebowlover
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Jean 6261
Business
Georgia
Nov 2, 2012

the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a five star!!! I've stayed in more extensive hotels that should be rated two star compared to this hotel! The price, the staff, cleanliness and location is so very amazing!!!!! I will book this hotel again before staying anywhere in St.Augustine!!!! We were even right across the street from the beach :0).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is awesome for this low price! So clean and walk to beach very close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

money smart

The Super 8 Motel in St.Augustine was everything that we expected.We usely stay at a three star hotel but we decided to try this hotel for a short stay.The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very freindly and was always there if needed.The location was right across the street from the beach. We stayed in the hotel across the street from here a year ago and we paid double the money and the only differents was being on the beachside of the road.When we come back we will stay here again.For the price the hotel was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is rigth across the street. We found a wonderful place to eat just a few blocks down the road(SUNSET GRILL).And a store just two buildings down. You can park and walk to a good many places that you would like to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

family friendly

The Motel 8 was fairly comfortable. You could not beat if for the price. The motel was located directly across from the beach on A1A. There were several restaurants close to the motel and it was not very far from downtown St. Augustine. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints other than the beds being pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining or what could be considered dining and local bars near the motel within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom needing a break
Business
Oxford, Al
Jun 30, 2014

Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Usually hotel rooms are not as large as they are pictured, so this was an unexpected pleasure! The room was larger than we expected. There was plenty of room for 4 adults. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, towels were plentiful, and the beach was right across the road. How great is that? Thanks for the wonderful vacation. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj and linda
Business
st augustine
Jan 26, 2014

cheap and easy to find

comfortable bedding and clean....easy to find, odor free...a little noisy next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Trip
Business
Columbia PA
Feb 7, 2014

St Augustine adventure

The hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and St Augustine town. Rooms were large and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great restaurants The Black Molly was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamij1959
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Apr 16, 2014

nice and roomy

Reserved room online, no problems checking in or out, room was clean, bed was comfy - can't say there was anything outstanding but it was no hassle, decent and just what we needed for the night! Oh, the only negative, we walked into the office to check on breakfast the next morning and the lady working the area was cleaning up and she was very abrupt with us. She said "you're late" but I asked for a cup of orange juice which she filled. No biggie, but she could have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt Life is opening a new restaurant right next door, should be open very soon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Josie
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

For the price I wasn't expecting anything spectacular, but was impressed when I got there. It is super clean, the staff is very friendly, and the location is great. Beach access without beach price. Keep in mind this is an economy motel so don't expect a warm breakfast but the cereal, cinnamon rolls and waffles were good enough for us. There was even a farmers market across the street from us one morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the pedestrian mall in downtown historic St. Augustine. You can park in the ramp all day for $10 which is cheaper than most lots and it's walking distance to the Fort and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snaped
Business
Georgia
Nov 14, 2011

Best motel for the price

Good value, good location, clean room. Just remodeled and friendly staff. Can't beat the price for a clean room and good location. Walk to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top