$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a... See full review

  • Norma Jean 6261
  • Nov 2, 2012
nice and roomy

Reserved room online, no problems checking in or out, room was clean, bed was comfy - can't say... See full review

  • tamij1959
  • Apr 16, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8586 -81.2672
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 27, 2007

family friendly

The Motel 8 was fairly comfortable. You could not beat if for the price. The motel was located directly across from the beach on A1A. There were several restaurants close to the motel and it was not very far from downtown St. Augustine. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints other than the beds being pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining or what could be considered dining and local bars near the motel within walking distance.

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

money smart

The Super 8 Motel in St.Augustine was everything that we expected.We usely stay at a three star hotel but we decided to try this hotel for a short stay.The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very freindly and was always there if needed.The location was right across the street from the beach. We stayed in the hotel across the street from here a year ago and we paid double the money and the only differents was being on the beachside of the road.When we come back we will stay here again.For the price the hotel was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is rigth across the street. We found a wonderful place to eat just a few blocks down the road(SUNSET GRILL).And a store just two buildings down. You can park and walk to a good many places that you would like to go to.

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
Tebowlover
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
Norma Jean 6261
Georgia
Nov 2, 2012

the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a five star!!! I've stayed in more extensive hotels that should be rated two star compared to this hotel! The price, the staff, cleanliness and location is so very amazing!!!!! I will book this hotel again before staying anywhere in St.Augustine!!!! We were even right across the street from the beach :0).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is awesome for this low price! So clean and walk to beach very close to everything!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
bj and linda
st augustine
Jan 26, 2014

cheap and easy to find

comfortable bedding and clean....easy to find, odor free...a little noisy next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
tumble1084
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

Great, affordable rooms by the beach

You cannot beat this hotel for the price. It is directly across the road from the main public beach access and just down the street from several excellent seafood restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. My only qualm is the continental breakfast was more than slightly underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
orlando fl
Feb 7, 2010

Great value!

i was very surprized, because this was an inexpensive hotel i had low expectations. the rooms were very clean, staff was friendly ,the room was better than reviews i had read on the web

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

panama hatties has a great grouper reuben and good music

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Nov 27, 2010

Much better than expected!

This Super 8 just across the street from the St. Augustine beach was quite a pleasant surprise. The hotel grounds were well maintained. The room was the cleanest hotel room I've experienced during the past year. I felt like I was staying in a much higher quality establishment and was quite surprised. I made certain to tell the front desk clerk how happy I was upon checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city pier is basically just across the street from the hotel. It is a wooden fishing and sightseeing pier. There are sand volleyball courts there as well as nearby beach access. The pier is just $1 per person for sightseers.

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
HAWTHORNE,FLA.
Nov 1, 2009

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

PERSONNEL WAS WILLING TO MOVE MY FAMILY TO ANOTHER ROOM THAT I REQUESTED. WE SPENT SEVERAL HOURS AT THE PLAYGROUND ACROSS THE STREET. AS WELL AS A LOT OF TIME FISHING FROM THE PIER. THE POOL WAS CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE! THE POLICE ARE VERY PRESENT. THE BARS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
snaped
Georgia
Nov 14, 2011

Best motel for the price

Good value, good location, clean room. Just remodeled and friendly staff. Can't beat the price for a clean room and good location. Walk to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top