$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
View map of 311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortVisit
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Dec 23, 2012

Great value for location

Nice rooms! Good locaton, overall good value, walk bike to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Jean 6261
Business
Georgia
Nov 2, 2012

the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a five star!!! I've stayed in more extensive hotels that should be rated two star compared to this hotel! The price, the staff, cleanliness and location is so very amazing!!!!! I will book this hotel again before staying anywhere in St.Augustine!!!! We were even right across the street from the beach :0).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is awesome for this low price! So clean and walk to beach very close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sinky
Business
jacksonville fl
Oct 30, 2012

weekend out of duval

very nice like to come back soon service was good and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joylynn
Business
Portland ,Oregon
Oct 9, 2012

Beach

LOved the staff very friendly and helpful . The room was ok but smelled funny like damp carpet . the air conditioner was loud but we cant have it all right . Thank you for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

free beach across the street beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Janis
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 15, 2012

A short drive to the attractions in St Augustine

The staff was nice, the room was clean enough, the price was good, the location was very good BUT...there was a group of about 10 young 'adults' (early 20's) who were in the parking lot, close to our room, at 10:00 at night who were loud, screaming, swearing, scary, for almost an hour!!! We called the front desk twice and he went and talked to them. They quieted down some and then finally went into their rooms...this incident did NOT make for a good nights sleep. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this place...I have mixed feelings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not pay the high price for the trolly in St Augustine...we did not have any trouble finding decent parking at each attraction we visited. It's a good idea to have quarters and dollars for the park & pay machines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Hickory, TN
Jul 1, 2012

Good Getaway

The staff was very friendly. Rooms nned to be cleaned a bit better after each guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tebowlover
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NDIRISH
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Average Room Great Location

Sleep and Shower, nothing special. Close to beach, bars and eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Grill. Great food, nice bar. Great place to hang with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tumble1084
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

Great, affordable rooms by the beach

You cannot beat this hotel for the price. It is directly across the road from the main public beach access and just down the street from several excellent seafood restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. My only qualm is the continental breakfast was more than slightly underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herc
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Could of been better

The beach access that is walikng distance from the motel was closed for months of construction. Jacuzzi had no heat and the water was filthy. The Motel was very noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The St. Augustine Wildlife reserve is a wonderful experience. Two hour guided tour for just $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top