$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
well done

The place is not the Arizona Biltmore, Palmer House or the Grand Hotel. The room was clean and... See full review

  • vbtribe
  • Sep 3, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joylynn
Business
Portland ,Oregon
Oct 9, 2012

Beach

LOved the staff very friendly and helpful . The room was ok but smelled funny like damp carpet . the air conditioner was loud but we cant have it all right . Thank you for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

free beach across the street beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Janis
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 15, 2012

A short drive to the attractions in St Augustine

The staff was nice, the room was clean enough, the price was good, the location was very good BUT...there was a group of about 10 young 'adults' (early 20's) who were in the parking lot, close to our room, at 10:00 at night who were loud, screaming, swearing, scary, for almost an hour!!! We called the front desk twice and he went and talked to them. They quieted down some and then finally went into their rooms...this incident did NOT make for a good nights sleep. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this place...I have mixed feelings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not pay the high price for the trolly in St Augustine...we did not have any trouble finding decent parking at each attraction we visited. It's a good idea to have quarters and dollars for the park & pay machines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Hickory, TN
Jul 1, 2012

Good Getaway

The staff was very friendly. Rooms nned to be cleaned a bit better after each guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tebowlover
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NDIRISH
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Average Room Great Location

Sleep and Shower, nothing special. Close to beach, bars and eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Grill. Great food, nice bar. Great place to hang with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tumble1084
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

Great, affordable rooms by the beach

You cannot beat this hotel for the price. It is directly across the road from the main public beach access and just down the street from several excellent seafood restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. My only qualm is the continental breakfast was more than slightly underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herc
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Could of been better

The beach access that is walikng distance from the motel was closed for months of construction. Jacuzzi had no heat and the water was filthy. The Motel was very noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The St. Augustine Wildlife reserve is a wonderful experience. Two hour guided tour for just $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Crazy
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Excellent weekend!

We arrived at the hotel late in the night but the attendant in the reception let us in. We quickly got registered and got our keys. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The drive to the center of St. Augustine was quick and easy. A few minutes drive to the nearest restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jole
Business
St Augustine, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

ok room

room was ok the hot tub was cold! so not happy with that. breakfest was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and eat are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEFFMAN
Business
Union Grove, WI 53182, USA
Nov 18, 2011

ST. AUGUSTINE SUPER 8

The room was nice and comfortable. I seem to remember asking for a non-smoking room which we did not get. The desk clerk was very understanding of our needs, and gave us a room that she knew had the least smell of smoke. We didn't even realize we had a smoking room, and were very greatful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic St. Augustine near the fort. The fort also is worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top